We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Jimbaran View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Jimbaran View
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I specially like the service from the hotel. The staffs were very friendly and helpful and always with a smile on face. Clean and lovely hotel. It's almost perfect.

However, the hotel did not provide free airport transport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, Manajer Umum at The Jimbaran View, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Yin I,

This is such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for your kind words about HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran.

We are delighted to learn about your satisfaction and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best regards,
Louis POISSON
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    167
    80
    19
    16
See reviews for
89
131
28
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Our overall experince in Harris Hotel was amazing with all the friendly and helpful staff. Our room was tidy viewing the pool area and housekeepers took care of clraning and changing towels every day. We received a free vauchers for massage and snorcheling upon arrival and everyone helped us with bookings and transport whenever we wanted to visit some place else. The roof top bar has inspiring view, althought there wasn't so much choice in the menu, but the staff again were really attentive and friendly. Many thanks to Putu,the bar manager who made us feel really special and provided great service all the time. The breakfast was nice until the moment of all the chineese people invasion, who acted like they've never seen food before and made a mess all over the room which was hard for the morning staff to
clean. But fortunately all of our request were please. We had an excellent stay in Harris Hotel, everyone worked hard to make our stay unforgettable and special and we're looking forward going there back again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DVM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, Manajer Umum at The Jimbaran View, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear DVM88,

We would like to thank you for your comments about your stay with HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran. We're very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that your next visit will be a pleasant and memorable stay as the previous one.

Best regards,
Louis POISSON
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Overall a very average stay.

The hotel room is tidy. Room serviced twice a day. Bathroom had a moldy smell but all surfaces appeared to be clean. The housekeeping staff did a very thorough job, often taking a good 25 minutes in the morning to clean the room. However, being a hotel that is less than a year old, the interior appeared worn, marks on white walls, chipped paints etc.

The pool area was clean and very pleasant to use. Thr H Spa was also clean, good ambience and fairly priced.

Locally however is very poor. It is in the middle of a very busy road which is very difficult to cross, roads at the proximity of the hotel is largely unpaved and very dangerous to walk on especially for my 3 year old child. There are very minimal small stores nearby. It was often hard to get a taxi, we waited 30 minutes for one.

Breakfast is exceptionally poor. As mentioned in previous reviews the hotel caters for large groups of South Eastern Asia tourists and their etiquette especially at breakfast has a lot to be desired for. Quantity of food was inadequate to say the least, one guest from the south eastern asia group attempted to steal my 3 year old's pancake, which was just ridiculous. Breakfast room was often dirty. Breakfast area was consistently undetstaff. I had to cook my own food at the noodle stand.

Rooftop bar while the view was amazing, menu was limited and way overpriced. I visited once and had no desire to return.

Because of the clientele, common area tend to be unpleasant and noisy. Our room opened to the pool and it was very noisy at night, with inconsiderate patrons ignoring the closing hour of the pool. There were also the daily unpleasant sight of men smoking on the balcony while wearing only undergarments, and all balconies face each other!

While customer service was not the best I have experienced, staff were all friendly.

We left after 3 days despite having paid in full up front. I would not stay here again bases on the location and unpleasant clientele.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelbPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, Manajer Umum at The Jimbaran View, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear MelbPam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your recent experience. We are delighted to learn that you had a great time at our swimming pool and in our H’Spa.

In the same time, we apologize for not meeting your expectations for the breakfast. We really appreciate your constructive feedback and we have discussed it also for immediate action plan.

We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance in the future so we can show you our best. Please, do not hesitate to contact me if you are travelling back to Bali.

Best regards,
Louis POISSON
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
226 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel was only 8 months old when we stayed in February 2014. We got a good promotional rate of about $45 per night for a very clean, modern-style room. The pool was very nice, and the spa was clean and the masseuse professional, although massages are available in the area for much cheaper. Wi-fi was variable - fast until the hotel was crowded, and then very slow. Our sleep was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was large, modern and clean. Plenty of electric plugs. Our 4-year old daughter liked the kids play room which was clean and neat - not overstocked with toys, but enough to pass an hour or more.

The only negative was that this location is popular with large group tours. We were there for two nights/three days, and each day the busses came in during the late afternoon and the hotel filled up. The desk clerks handled this efficiently, so we had no problem getting assistance for our requests, but if you're not at breakfast before 7:00 AM, the breakfast room was filled, the lines were long, and a lot of choices were quickly gone as soon as they were put on the buffet.

There are hundreds of hotels in Bali in all price ranges. Some are the most romantic and luxurious in the world. If you're looking for romance and isolation, this is not the place. If you're looking for a medium-sized clean and new hotel at a reasonable price, this is a very good option. The actual trip to the airport is more like 25-30 minutes, though advertised at 15 minutes.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back of the hotel are quieter, but a further walk from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ObservantGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, Manajer Umum at The Jimbaran View, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear ObservantGuest,

Thank you again for taking your time to express your feedback about HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran Bali.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel, The H’ Spa experience, the cleanliness of room and also the kid’s club facility. In the meantime, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience during breakfast.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Louis POISSON
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

My friend bought a seafood buffet dinner deal upfront at Harris Jimbaran Rooftop restaurant. We have made reservation before we arrived in Bali and even send a reminder to them during the day we are going for the dinner. The response was "ok, no problem". However when we arrived at the restaurant, there was actually a private party with a band and the whole place was occupied. We were placed next to the band and were surrounded by school kids screaming of excitement. There was no way we could eat in peace. When we went to get food from the buffet line, most of the food are gone and whatever left looks pathetic.
After we complain to the supervisor, only they shifted us to a table at the back away from the band but the whole atmosphere was just not conducive for a nice dinner. I was actually having a headache with all the commotion.
Though the staff became very apologetic and got the kitchen to prepare new food for us and gave us complimentary drinks, at the end we still couldn't enjoy the dinner.
Our feedback to them is they should have let us know there's a private function that night and we could have come another day. It cost us 150,000 Rps for both way taxi to get there and all we could think of that night is to quickly finish the food and get out of there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hui54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, Manajer Umum at The Jimbaran View, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Hui54,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran and we would like to thank you for took your time to share your feeling about us.

We were greatly concerned to hear about the circumstances, you were disappointed due to the dinner experienced at our rooftop due to in the same time we had group dinner for 250 pax. We must admit that the service you had received was not in line with our standards. On behalf of the all the players from the hotel, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and we sincerely hope that you will give us another chance in the future so we can show you our best.
I will be more than pleased to welcome you back in our property. Meanwhile, I remain at your disposal for any further information.

Best Regards,
Louis Poisson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is my 1st time stay in Jimbaran area on my 6th visit to Bali.it around 25min by cab to Kuta/Legian & Uluwatu area wz great cafes & awesome ocean view.Hotel provide free shuttle to Pandawa beach which is 20min away wz calm sea to swim & local food stall:Other than these, nothing much nearby Harris bukit hotel: only found out on last nite there's a Irish pub juz few steps opposite & a Thai restaurent ard the corner.On 1st day morning breakfast, lots of Chinese tourists at cafe & it abit 'chaotic' & food runout very fast. On my 2nd-4th morning, things seems better with lesser crowd.Big clean room, nice pool & friendly staff: overall it a nice stay here: prob have to improve the magnetic room card as happened several times when it not working & gotta go to receptionist to exchange. It kinda annoyed after a day outing & nite clubbing.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, Manajer Umum at The Jimbaran View, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear TJsin,

May we extend our grateful to you for your kind words about HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran. It is an honor to give our best service and distinctive experience to you while you were staying with us and we are more than happy to learn that you enjoyed with our Pandawa beach shuttle service, the cleanliness of the room as well as our players’ services.

We would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel.

Warm regards,
Louis POISSON
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

THey have realy friendly and helpful staff. They tried their best to converse in English and that's great. It started off when they pick us up at the airport and drove us to the hotel in their personalise Orange coloured Van with awesome interior.

Got our Harris room as per our booking and free Wisbisana Water Sports Voucher and free entrance ticket to Klapa Pecatu.

The room was relatively small. Every room seems to have a balcony facing the pool. We got our rooms cleaned and towel changed everyday.

Breakfast was okay. Not much choices. But you have to go at 6.30am because once its over 7am the China tourists will start coming down for breakfast and take mountains of food leaving the buffet plate empty and they don't queue for their foods . I was queuing and waiting for mmy waffles and when its ready theres 6-7 china tourists came running with their plates asking for the waffles which the chef made for me. I literally shove them aside and handed out my plate to the chef. The restaurant was filled with their loud voices too.

The pool was great . I don't know if this is good but they don't seems to have put much chlorine in the pool water. It doesn't have that strong smell of chlorine like other pool. Hence, I don't know if the pool water is clean enough. Oh, did I tell you that its cloudy too. Meh.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shlih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, Manajer Umum at The Jimbaran View, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Shilh,

Thank you for taking your time to express experience about HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran Bali. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

In the same time, we apologize for not meeting your expectations for the breakfast experience.
Related with the pool treatment, please be aware that we have daily treatment in place and we tend to avoid strong chemicals such as chlorine. Daily tests of the water are also done to make sure the Swimming pool is harmless for our guests.

We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance in the future so we can show you our best again. Please, do not hesitate to contact me directly so we can arrange your next visit.

Best regards,
Louis POISSON
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.0 mi away
MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran
2.7 mi away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#23 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.4 mi away
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
#22 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
#3 of 3 in Kedonganan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
3.0 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#16 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
2.9 mi away
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
#30 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jimbaran View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jimbaran View

Property: The Jimbaran View
Address: Jl. Raya Uluwatu 2000X | Ungasan Kuta Selatan, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#22 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jimbaran View 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jimbaran View ...Over viewing the stunning Jimbaran Bay, 15 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport, 10 minutes to Uluwatu Temple, Dreamland Beach, Pandawa Beach, New Kuta Water Park, New Kuta Golf Course, and 2 minutes to Garuda Wisnu Kencana, this 4 star hotel features 245 rooms and Suites and numerous facilities designed for a Friendly stay whether you are in Bali for leisure or for business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your The Jimbaran View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jimbaran View Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing