We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice presentation, Poor in delivering services” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Jimbaran View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Jimbaran View
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Banda Aceh, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice presentation, Poor in delivering services”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I just arrived last night in Bali and I have booked the Haris Bukit Jimbaran via web and made a note for our special request which is the quite room, good view and far away from the main road. I really have high expectation to the hotel especially by overviewed their presentation in the web as well as some recommendations made by other travelers then I just booked for 5 nights. I selected the suite for ensuring that we have enough space because we are traveling with our 2 years old daughter. Besides, cleannes is important for us because she has a serious allergic especially about dust. I selected the suite also because the expectation to the view offered by the room. Quite unfortunate, both essential variables for us are not delivered by the hotel. Hence, the services is terrible! We requested them to clean up again the room last night because we found a lot of insects/mosquitoin the room when the 1st time we entranced. After 30 minutes, still there was no response to our request and my husband had to go to the mini market around hotel to find the insect/mosquito solvers/killers. We faced huge disappointment just in the 1st experience and we really want to move from the hotel. We have tried to express our complaint last night but the front desk did't provide a fair response because we booked the hotel via web and they asked us to approach the Globekey for any changes because the hotel has charged for 5 nights since we booked for 5 nights. The front desk was not so responsive to be as the 1st face of the hotel. Seemingly, even the hotel is not the budget hotel but they make the limitation in the delivering total services as you can get in the 'full services hotel.' The housekeeping was so difficult to approach to request more services like cleaning the room, change the bed-sheet because the sheet is really dirty with the stain and do the vacuum because the floor is dirty. I am searching to find another hotel immediately because I can't handle to stay with the hotel longer which didn't fulfill what their promises as their advertise. Hugest disappointment! Especially because this is our 1st holiday in Jimbaran. I better to choose more expensive hotel with excellent services. So, don't put high expectation to the 'so-so' hotel especially if you travel with your kids with a special needs I.e. allergic. Overall, the staff needs intensive training because services are the key for the future life of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSR72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, Executive Office HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran at The Jimbaran View, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear CSR72,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran and we would like to thank you for took your time to share your real feeling about us.

We was greatly concerned to hear about the circumstances that occurred, you were disappointed with the stay experienced; room cleanliness and services from our players. We must admit that the service you had received was not met our standards. Thank you for your time to meet our team in the last day of staying and acceptance our apology to you also following up the things as our effort to recovery your unpleasant feeling.

Hopefully, we can show our best in the future to change your impression about the hotel and we will make sure this kind of things will not happen. Again, on behalf of the hotel and management, let me take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

I will be more than pleased to welcome you back in our property. Meanwhile, I remain at your disposal for any further information you may require.

Warm regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    167
    80
    19
    16
See reviews for
89
131
28
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sidoarjo, Indonesia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel have a good location on the hill of Jimbaran. The room was clean, free wifi and the roof top restaurant have a great view of all around Bali island. For breakfast they have a lot of variant food too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsugiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, Manajer Umum at The Jimbaran View, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear dsugiman,

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay, enjoyed the ambience & atmosphere of the hotel, also variety of food during breakfast, . We will be continuously improving our facilities and services to maintain HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran as your preferred Hotel in Bali.

We hope that your next visit will be a pleasant and memorable stay as the previous one. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Louis POISSON
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel is great value for money.The staff were fantastic especially the staff on the rooftop bar!Great view from there all around Bali-just brilliant!Keep up the good work Louis-GM of this property you are doing a great job!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, Manajer at The Jimbaran View, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Penny M,

On behalf of the team, we would like to extend you our gratitude for your kind words about HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran. It is an honor to give our best service and enjoyable experience to you while you were staying with us and we are more than happy to learn you enjoyed our Rooftop Jim’bar’N and it’s amazing views as well as our friendly service.

We would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel. If you plan this in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Warm regards,
Louis POISSON
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed last night at the Harris on the Bukit (hill) for the first time. Safe parking in the basement and efficient friendly check-in. I booked online and paid A$39 for a standard room which was very clean, cable TV, huge bed, good shaving mirror, free wifi and had a power socket that takes any kind of plug. The 6th floor rooftop bar views are the best in Bali (nothing over 6 floors allowed in Bali) and all the young staff keen and friendly. Easy walk to good restaurants nearby and big shopping area further up the hill. Ungasan on the Bukit is the best part of southern Bali away from the riff-raff of Kuta.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main drag Jalan Ulawatu as water trucks struggling up the hill can be v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, Manajer at The Jimbaran View, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Bob H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your recent experience.

We are delighted to learn that you had a great time during your stay with us and were satisfied with our facilities and also enjoyed our Rooftop Jim’bar’N with its stunning views, as well as the courtesy of the staff.

On behalf of the team, I look forward to welcoming you back to HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran in nearest future.

Best wishes,
Louis POISSON
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangerang, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

staying in Harris hotel bukit jimbaran was amazing, clean and fresh , and the room was very clean and they had a very nice bed, all my kids really enjoy their time in here. The food quite good enough and tasteless, just need to add more menu like child's menu. Well..if i've got the chance i would like to stay in here again...well recommended!!!

Room Tip: Room with swimming pool venue it's nice..:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, Manajer at The Jimbaran View, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Mimi P,

It was a pleasure to host you and we would like to thank you for your kind words about HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran.

We are delighted to learn about your enjoyable stay and we really appreciate your constructive feedbacks concerning improvement of kid’s menus. We have discussed it also with department heads for further action.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Louis POISSON
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Hi..

First impression of this hotel was good as i got what i expect to get at first place:
1. Clean and fresh bedrooms as the hotel still consider new
2. I booked a room near to Dino kids club and they did gave me that, thank you.
3. The internet services was great as it cover the entire hotel and at a very good speed.
4. Although i never get a day-bed at the swimming pool due to full-pack, but it was clean and the staffs are quite helpfu

Now, having spent two nights during silent day i am confused and slightly disappointed for what i have experienced. By the way i have not even checked out until i wrote this review.

1. When i checked in at the front desk, there was a female employee who deal with other guest by phone and seems she cant handle the complaint in such manner hasn't she? the under pressure female was arguing with the guest in the phone in front of other guest which is me. Honestly, I don't feel comfortable to hear such thing.
2. At the first evening i order to IRD a plate of steamed rice for my little daughter's dinner, it seems that they are running out of employees to handle the delivery so i decide to go to the Harris restaurant and take away the steam rice which is only take less than 3 minutes after waiting about 25-30 minutes. How do i feel that time? still feel great and i don't set high expectations.
3. Quality of food during my stay was painful rather than horrible, varieties was okay but don't ask me about the taste... rather to eat at a small restaurant. I'm not sure if it is because most of the guests are having Silent day package (which is quite valuable). But whatsoever it was not the best hotel food even in a 3 or 4 star hotel.
4. Overall services are good but please highlight this one: this morning i went for early breakfast at about 6.30am, the egg and pancake counter was empty and not ready to serve. THIS IS VERY ANNOYING!!! as i have to go back to work so i decide to have other foods available. When the egg and pancake counter is ready i went there and order a portion of waffle, note this: i stand there and order at 7.10 and get my waffle ready 7.50. You may said what the hell i am doing there for 40 minutes? but you know what i observe the behavior of the chef (which i thought a fake chef) how he manage a long queue of guests who wants an omelet, pancake, and waffle at the same time.
The standard of the omelet was terrible, the way he manage the request was a shame, never seen a chef leaving a cooking omelet until it is burnt and all the time he was like a stress person who's going to suicide. When finally i got my waffle then i was laughing at myself, why on earth i have to wait for 40 minutes just to eat the crappy waffle with no taste? i eat half of it and leave.
5. Dino kids club activities doesn't look on going while that was my main reason to choose this Hotel. Shame but as long my daughter are happy then i can forget about it.
6. The movie selection in the room was great, but "Despicable Me 2" was in Russian audible. I even call operator to check on it but seems it was downloaded without screening first.

Overall Thought: all the staff needs intensive training to equal the overall facilities and concept. Especially courtesy, smile, and how to release pressure. Will i come back or recommend this hotel? yes i will, but if the experiences are still the same perhaps i will have to take out Harris hotel from my recommendation to family and friends who visit Bali each week/months although i like the concept and cleanliness of the hotel.

So if it is a cake, you get nice presentation, but tasteless because you just couldn't get the smile and expertise from each staff. At the end not worthy to buy

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, Manajer at The Jimbaran View, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Harrison T,

It is a pleasure to read this long and constructive feedback regarding your stay during Nyepi at HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran and we would like to thank you for taking your valued time to share your real feelings about us.

We are delighted to know that you were impressed at the first coming and we really appreciate your feedback and we have discussed it also with department heads for further immediate action. We must admit that the service you had received was not in line with our standards. You stayed with us during Nyepi and due to full house, some of the activities were delayed.
On behalf of all the players from the hotel, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and we sincerely hope that you will give us another chance in the future so we can show you our best.

A new Executive Chef is about to start and I am sure we can organize to change your mind regarding our FB products and services.

For this reason, I would like you to get in touch with Novita/Executive Secretary and Public relations (info@harris-bukitjimbaran-bali.com) to invite you for another family weekend during ‘normal’ period.

I will be more than pleased to welcome you back in our property and remain at your disposal for any further information.

Best regards,
Louis Poisson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Staying in Harris Bukit hotel was amazing ! Very professional workers who speaks english very good. Felt very secured staying in this hotel with securities outdoor. Receptionist and worker/crews always greeting and smiling. Very clean and maintained! I would come back to stay in this hotel and reccommed to others!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, Manajer at The Jimbaran View, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Kulina,

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay and also enjoyed the ambience & atmosphere of the hotel. We will be continuously improving our facilities and services to maintain HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran as your preferred Hotel in Bali.

We will for sure congratulate all the staff for meeting your expectations during your stay with us, it helps to boost our staffs' confidence and willingness to always improve their quality of service. We hope that your next visit will be as pleasant and memorable stay as the previous one.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Louis POISSON
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.0 mi away
MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran
2.7 mi away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#23 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.4 mi away
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
#22 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
#3 of 3 in Kedonganan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
3.0 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#16 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
2.9 mi away
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
#30 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jimbaran View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jimbaran View

Property: The Jimbaran View
Address: Jl. Raya Uluwatu 2000X | Ungasan Kuta Selatan, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#22 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jimbaran View 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jimbaran View ...Over viewing the stunning Jimbaran Bay, 15 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport, 10 minutes to Uluwatu Temple, Dreamland Beach, Pandawa Beach, New Kuta Water Park, New Kuta Golf Course, and 2 minutes to Garuda Wisnu Kencana, this 4 star hotel features 245 rooms and Suites and numerous facilities designed for a Friendly stay whether you are in Bali for leisure or for business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your The Jimbaran View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jimbaran View Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing