We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value Hotel with amazing view!”
Review of The Jimbaran View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Jimbaran View
Ranked #30 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value Hotel with amazing view!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had an amazing experience during stay at hotel harris bukit jimbaran, we had Romantic package deals which is very great deal for one week stay in deluxe room with great view We can see Jimbaran beach from our hotel, plus free breakfast during stay. And it wasn't only that we also got free 60 min massage and one time dinner on the rooftop and this is such unforgettable romantic dinner we ever had, the food was great the atmosphere the services everything was excellent. And the staff gave us surprise with a delicious chocolate cake and its not even include on the package deal We are so Impress how thoughtful and friendly all the staff was, the hotel very close to the pandawa beach 15 minute drive and we have free shuttle from hotel drop-pick up, I suggest to go to the beach in the morning around 9 which is still really quite and the wave its more fun to swim. I highly recommended hotel bukit jimbaran bali its really nice hotel for who don't really like too crowded area to stay. The only thing is its better to hire driver or rent car if you want to go explore Bali or getting around to other area in Bali rather than taxi could be expensive. I usually spend around $7-$8 one way to kuta area by blue bird taxi could be more with other taxi since they wont use their meter sometime. Other then that the hotel its very good value for what you spend and what you will get! Thats all from
Me ! And you all have great trip!

Cheers
Lidya

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lilidsharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    168
    80
    19
    16
See reviews for
89
132
28
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel was new, have the standard amenities, small room because i think this is categorized as budget hotel.
The room was clean, since this is new hotel. The bath room is good, water presure was good.

Very difficult to find food after 10 pm, because the restauirant already closed on 9 pm, but we can buy instant noodle in the supermarket accross the street.

The swimming pool is good, big. And every room has balcony, which is spacious balcony.
This hotel has a g nice rooftop restaurant, but yes very windy, and it will be very cold when its raining.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgungI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Clean hotel with great views from rooftop bar. Not much around the hotel so you need to either hire a scooter or use the very cheap taxis. Breakfast is pretty good and in general the food isn't bad but not brilliant, especially for the money they charge. It's a shame the rooftop bar is so expensive for beer as its a brilliant outdoor area with fantastic views.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, Executive Office HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran at The Jimbaran View, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Kevin M,

Let me thank you for taking your valued time to post such positive comments about your visit at HARRIS Bukit Jimbaran before leaving Bali.

It is always great to read that you have enjoyed our hotel, facilities and menus. Also the stunning views of rooftop Jim’bar’N. We are always keen to hear your comments as our guideline in pursuit of excellence service.

Once again, thank you for your visit and comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes ,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in the hotel wiz my husband for 7 nights. it was comfy and clean accommodation . budget hotel and worth the money u pay . I recommend staying in suites .staff are nice and helpful. off course dont compare it wiz ayana or four seasons .. thanks

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HebaElSafoury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, Executive Office HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran at The Jimbaran View, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear HebaElSafoury,

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your 7 nights stay with us and it is also an honor to be able to give our best service and distinctive experience to you while you were staying with us.

Your feedback is greatly valued and we have conveyed your kind words to all associates, it helps to boost our associates' confidence and willingness to always improve their quality of service.

We hope that your next visit will be as pleasant and memorable as the previous one, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

- i would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Bali not congested by the traffic of the city area.
beautiful rooms, super comfortable, friendly staff and decent breakfast.
- The sea view isnt much as it is quite a distance but it isnt blocked by any structures.
- wifi is great! enough for facebook and some short videos on youtube!
- the bed softness, number of pillows, room decor, color combination, and for the price you pay... is really worth every penny.

Room Tip: Higher floors for better sea and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blacknightz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, Executive Office HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran at The Jimbaran View, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Blacknightz,

On behalf of the team, we would like to extend you our gratitude for your kind words about HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran. It is an honor to give our best service and enjoyable experience to you while you were staying with us and we are more than happy to learn you enjoyed our room and facilities and ambience, friendly staff and wi-fi connection.

We would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel. If you plan this in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Warm regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bekasi, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The room is clean and comfortable, shower is good, water runs very well. The pool and kid's club are also good value, breakfast offers lots of various foods, taste is ok overall. Only that the room i had is very much in the corner, far from the lift. Better to ask a room closer to the lift, so easy if we carry lots of stuffs, children, etc.

Room Tip: Try to ask a room closer to the lift facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reni_Emir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, Executive Office HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran at The Jimbaran View, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Reni_Emir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your recent experience.

We are delighted to learn that you had a great time during your stay with us and were satisfied with our facilities and we will do our best to accommodate your request in the future.

On behalf of the team, I look forward to welcoming you back to HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran in nearest future.

Best wishes,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I was recently sick and had trouble sleeping in one of the properties I own in the Jimbaran area. My aircon had broke and I was just wanting to stay in a place without having to move much and clean anything myself.

We checked into the hotel without any issues and had quite a pleasant stay. For around $50 per night you honestly cannot complain too much.

However, I noticed that the in-room dining quality had been a little.. low. Having stayed in one of the Harris Hotels in Jakarta, the food definitely was better there.

I'd recommend this hotel for anyone. It is pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenkairawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, Executive Office HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran at The Jimbaran View, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Kenkairawr,

It was a pleasure to host you and we would like to thank you for your kind words about HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran.

We are delighted to learn about your enjoyable stay and we really appreciate your constructive feedbacks concerning improvement of menus. We have discussed it also with department heads for further action.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.1 mi away
MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran
0.3 mi away
CK Villas Bali
CK Villas Bali
#5 of 11 in Ungasan
61 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#27 of 57 in Jimbaran
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Bay View Hotel and Convention
3.6 mi away
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
#3 of 3 in Kedonganan
122 reviews
1.8 mi away
Temple Hill Residence Villa
Temple Hill Residence Villa
#18 of 57 in Jimbaran
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jimbaran View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jimbaran View

Property: The Jimbaran View
Address: Jl. Raya Uluwatu 2000X | Ungasan Kuta Selatan, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#25 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jimbaran View 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jimbaran View ...Over viewing the stunning Jimbaran Bay, 15 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport, 10 minutes to Uluwatu Temple, Dreamland Beach, Pandawa Beach, New Kuta Water Park, New Kuta Golf Course, and 2 minutes to Garuda Wisnu Kencana, this 4 star hotel features 245 rooms and Suites and numerous facilities designed for a Friendly stay whether you are in Bali for leisure or for business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Jimbaran View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jimbaran View Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing