We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and great bar”
Review of The Jimbaran View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Jimbaran View
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Jimbaran
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night before heading over to Tejakula. Arrived off a 8pm flight, dropped our bags and had a couple of drinks at the roof top bar. Great night view and comfy furniture. Rooms are well appointed for the price paid and modern. Shower could have been a bit cleaner but nothing a pair of flip flops doesn't fix! Overall great value hotel and would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, General Manager at The Jimbaran View, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Ryan M,

Glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us during your visit to Bali and you think it's great value of money.Thank you also for your great comment on our Rooftop Bar & Lounge.

I have followed up your comment about our shower with my Executive Housekeeper to improve this area.

HARRISly Yours,

Bagus Pariyatna,SE,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Harris a few nights in the last part of our Bali holiday
Room was clean and staff helpful. However the absolute best part of the hotel was the acoustic band which played at the roof top bar on the Friday night- they were outstanding. Very talented and personable, had a wide variety of songs. Very entertaining!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank HannahWood116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, General Manager at The Jimbaran View, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear HannahWood116,

Thank you for your time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor and your kind words on our room,staff and acoustic band on the Rooftop Bar and Lounge.

Also glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We also have Spa rooms treatment, maybe you would like to try one of our treatment on your next stay.

HARRISly Yours,

Bagus Pariyatna,SE,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The new hotel in Ungasan-Jimbaran Hill, a great place for the travelers who happy with comfortable situation, quit and close to some of the most beautiful beaches in southern suck as Pandawa, Dreamland, Balangan and Padang Padang beach. besides a great location, you can also see the beauty island from the roof top of the hotel while enjoying dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siegersuryanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, General Manager at The Jimbaran View, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Siegersuryanto,

Thank you for your time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor and recommend our dinner at our Rooftop Bar and Lounge.

Perhaps during your next visit, you would like to try one of our suites.

HARRISly Yours,

Bagus Pariyatna,SE,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I've came to the beautiful rooftop at this Hotel, and its really nice.
Staff were very friendly, from reception until the security guard.
Nice food and cocktails, we really enjoyed the environment.
But, may be at night better to set a little bit romantic or lounge music, and also just for your information might be you should put more detail information about direction to go to rooftop from every lift, especially from lift at basement.
For you who sissy camera, this is a good place to take some pict.
Overall love dinner at Jim'bar'N ^^,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AyuCandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, General Manager at The Jimbaran View, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Ayu Candra,

Thank you for your kind words on our Rooftop Bar & Lounge,staff,food and cocktails.We also have Spa rooms treatment,maybe you would like to try one of our treatment on your next stay.

We will review your suggestions for our better service in the future.

Best Regards,

Bagus Pariyatna,SE,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel celebrated its 1st bday while we were here. The condition of our room (general wear & tear) made it seem much older. However it was clean & comfortable. The shower head was big & water pressure was excellent. Staff were friendly & helpful. Breakfast was a bit chaotic on the weekend, I think they would have benefited from more staff. The few staff that were there were trying hard but unable to keep up with the volume of guests coming through - falling behind the resupply of food & drink & clearing of tables. Overall the food was ok but some of the hot stuff was unappetising. The pool is nice & they supply pool towels on the lounge chairs. We also took advantage of the complimentary shuttle bus to & from Pandawa Beach, which is a scenic place to spend a few hours - have a swim, drink a coconut.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amaanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, General Manager at The Jimbaran View, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Amaanda,

Thank you for your time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor and your excellent comment on our shower head and water pressure.

I'm sorry we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us.We will review your comments on the breakfast to improve this area in the future.

I do hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations on your next visit.


Best Regards,

Bagus Pariyatna,SE,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Not bad for a new hotel. Service is decent. Food in the coffee shop is below average although there are plenty of eateries around. Car drop off area in front is poorly designed. The entry check for vehicles is a false sense of security at best. View's average even on a clear day.
BUT the rooftop is great for breakfast or evenings. The only contention is that your food will arrive cold, if you're expecting a hot/warm breakfast to start your day or a hot soup to sooth you stomach at the end of the day.
Traffic can be bad on some days when one has to fight with the tour buses taking tourists to Uluwatu and private cars headed for the Dreamland complex. Astonishingly poor urban planning.
i was here for work which wasn't too bad but I will NEVER come back here for a holiday or bring my family here.

Room Tip: It's a small hotel; and the staff probably wouldn't give two hoods on what your preferences...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asje-trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, General Manager at The Jimbaran View, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear asje-trvl,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your kind words on our Rooftop Bar & Lounge.I'm sorry we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us especially with our food in the Coffee Shop.We have already had new Executive Chef and FB Manager onboard to improve these areas now.

I do hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Bagus Pariyatna,SE,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at Harris hotel for two night and we were very satisfied with the quality of service received and the facilities. A beautiful hotel.
I would like to specifically make mention to Icam , Harris and Agus who were really polite and helpful and who went above and beyond to make my stay the most confortable.
I definitely recommend the harris hotel :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iro_1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, General Manager at The Jimbaran View, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Iro_1924,

Glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us during your visit to Bali and also your recommendation for our hotel.

Thank you for your kind words on our staff; Icam,Harris and Agus.I will extend your kind comment to them.

Best Regards,

Bagus Pariyatna,SE,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
2.9 mi away
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
#30 of 58 in Jimbaran
102 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Tulip Springhill Resort Jimbaran
0.1 mi away
MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
#1 of 3 in Kedonganan
214 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
#3 of 3 in Kedonganan
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Bay View Hotel and Convention
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jimbaran View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jimbaran View

Address: Jl. Raya Uluwatu 2000X | Ungasan Kuta Selatan, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#27 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: £54 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jimbaran View 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jimbaran View ...Over viewing the stunning Jimbaran Bay, 15 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport, 10 minutes to Uluwatu Temple, Dreamland Beach, Pandawa Beach, New Kuta Water Park, New Kuta Golf Course, and 2 minutes to Garuda Wisnu Kencana, this 4 star hotel features 245 rooms and Suites and numerous facilities designed for a Friendly stay whether you are in Bali for leisure or for business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Jimbaran View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jimbaran View Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing