We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa
Ranked #42 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My room, poolside at the large pool was enormous, the was enough closet and shelf space for a dozen backpackers. The pool water is exceptionally clear and well chemically balanced.

The staff was wonderful and the grounds were very pretty.

The room was very clean, the bed was wonderful and it was very quiet. The outside of the building has a lot of mildew, if that bothers you maybe you shouldn't stay at a $37/night hotel.

There isn't much to do around there, but you can use this a base if you are taking tours.

Don't use the inhouse transportation, they are crooks, i got a ride to a surf shop and back and the guy wanted 300,000. Metered fare is 32,000 each way. There is not much in the vacinity, and as noted before the restaurants directly across the way are insipidly priced, 1,500,000 for lobster. So I got an iced tea and watched eight young topless blondes on the beach.

Room Tip: By the big pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    73
    82
    38
    25
See reviews for
35
120
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Read the reviews before choosing to stay.
Jimbaran is indeed an oasis away from hectic Kuta.
The resort has seen better days and more guest.
Great architecture and large facilities all round.
Beware still the cracked swimming pool tiles.
Had at least 5 cuts especially on toes and knees.
The kids were spared the agony though.

Room and shower large for its class.
WC and bathroom clean and well equipped.
Bedroom furniture has expired its usefulness and cleanliness.

Breakfast was average but still nicely prepared.
The Management could probably transfer the Reception to the lower floors.
Great beach front grill seafood dinners around.

Room Tip: Go for the upper floors for a better view. Hotel has guest lifts in each block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MYJIKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have to write a quick review of our visit to Bali and importantly, our stay at the Sari Segara Resort. The SS gets a knock here and there from commentators on this page, but as seasoned travellers who believe that 5 star accommodation is for those with more money than sense, I cannot help but think that the comments are unfair. Yes the SS is a little dated, tired, needs some TLC; however, the rooms are a good size, clean, everything works, the pool and area is a good size, clean and works, the including breakfast was good (lacked cereals), and the staff were marvellous.
If you are looking for a cheap and cheerful place to stay in Bali, close to some great sea food restaurants (not the ones opposite, go up to Jimbaran Beach and enjoy the cheaper and plentiful food there), close to Kuta and holiday shopping, near to some great beaches at Nusa Dua and importantly quiet and friendly - you won't go wrong with the Sari Segara.

Room Tip: 147 was ground floor, away from the bar area, close to the pool and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilco-holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very dated hotel. I believe that it was in the 80s very nice hotel but right now it needs badly renovating. Outside of the hotel is actually nice but inside is horrible. Pluses are that rooms are big, pool is nice, balcony is nice. Beach in Jimbaran isn't that nice, there is plastic everywhere. But seafood restaurants are excellent in that area.

Room Tip: Don't stay in standard room, take deluxe room, because it has balcony and better view. Standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerstin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jimbaran hotels

Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel is well located and right next to Kedonganan sea food restaurants in Jimbaran. Their own restaurant at the hotel is good too, standard ABF which can be delivered to room also. Rooms are spacious. What this hotel lack of is a maintenance, and perhaps need some refurbishment, as it's quite old. Overall quite good experience during my last few trips, and would recommend for budget travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for the view, partial sea side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slava D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed for three nights at Sari Segari Resort. This is a huge hotel with two pools, one of which is the largest pool I have ever seen. I loved the pool and swam in it as much as I could. The hotel is a little run down, but who cares for the price. It is like a bit of the old Bali. We had a standard room which was huge and comfortable and was on the fourth floor with a balcony overlooking the large pool. The bathroom worked well and had a beautiful bath (which is just what I needed as I came down with the flu whilst there and a bath always helps when you are not well). The hotel is directly opposite Jimbaran beach and the seafood restaurants. There is easy access onto the beach. Breakfast was included but other than the eggs it was not to my taste although my husband enjoyed it (could be because of the flu that I didn't like it much). The staff at reception were delightful, always ready to laugh and have a joke.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianGlenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Hotel at first glance has a very good presence, but dig deeper and you find that it is getting tired. Rooms are big and beds are very comfortable, although we had to ask for a change of sheets first night due to them being dirty. Pool is clean and large, although watch out for tiles on sides and floor of pool. We all left with plasters on feet and toes due to sharp edges. Food including breakfast is adequate. Service can be a touch slow, in one case I had to ask 3 times for cutlery from staff - got the impression that the staff only did specific jobs ie did not multi-task, more frustrating when they were all just standing around doing nothing. 24 hour kitchen / room service was a boon. Right on Jimabaran beach near all the Fish restaruants. Although you are a touch secluded - no money exchange onsite and nearest shops are 15 minutes walk away. Value for money for sure, but left feeling that they could have done more. Found it being used a lot for people who were just staying one of two days.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Puri Royan
Villa Puri Royan
#41 of 55 in Jimbaran
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.6 mi away
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
#28 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
#3 of 3 in Kedonganan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
VIDI Boutique Hotel
VIDI Boutique Hotel
#34 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa

Property: Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Pantai Kedonganan, Jimbaran, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#33 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sari Segara Resort Villas Hotel Jimbaran
Sari Segara Resort Villas And Spa
Sari Segara Hotel
Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing