We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to spend a holiday!”
Review of Alindra Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alindra Villa
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a great place to spend a holiday!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were fortunate enough to have found this wonderful oasis in the midst of Jimbaran, at such an attractive price, for our brief stay in this part of Bali. Stayed 4 nights in the one bed villa (Ethnic I) and couldn't believe how comfortable, well laid-out and spacious this villa is. The villa has been very tastefully decorated by the owner (or so we were told) and from the moment we arrived until we reluctantly left, we thoroughly enjoyed the time we spent there. The staff, particularly Nyoman, couldn't have been any more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with a smile. Well done guys and girls!
The breakfast was great and served to us every morning, at the requested time, on our veranda. For a small establishment like Alindra we were pleasantly surprised by the variety and quality of the breakfast fare.
The only tiny downside to this perfect setting would be the location. However, if such a property was in close proximity to the beach the price would have been a lot dearer. To compensate for the location they do have a once daily one-way complimentary shuttle to Jimbaran, Nusa Dua and Kuta. It would have been a lot better if the shuttles could be run twice daily.
The only other small gripe would be the fact that the towels supplied in the villa are small and tired looking and not at all in fitting with the rest of the room. This however would not stop us from going back to Alindra Villa again, as soon as circumstances allow.

Room Tip: For two people the one bedroom Ethnic I villa is great and only a few metres from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Manny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alindra V, Manager at Alindra Villa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Manny,

Greetings from inspiring ground of timeless experience,
Warmest greetings from Alindra villa Jimbaran

First and foremost we would like to thank you for staying with us at Alindra Villa Jimbaran and for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.
We are very delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our property. We strive to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.
Thank you for you feed back regarding shuttle and room towels, honestly we are still work on it, to make sure all our service run as expectation.
We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to Alindra Villa
Jimbaran.



Kind regards
Didi triwahyudi
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    91
    26
    12
    2
See reviews for
90
142
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have booked the Junior Villa for 3 nights from 14th to 17th June 2014. We had a fantastic holiday. Villa is spacious and a nice private swimming pool. Staff is wonderful & always with a smile. Good bathroom design.Food is good. Handy pantry and kitchen area.

Things to improve would be a TV in the bedroom & new towels. Further, front door cannot be locked from outside. So had to keep it opened. Could not watch Football World Cup as there was no channel.

Overall the place is wonderful and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harsha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alindra V, Manager at Alindra Villa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Harsha,

Greetings from inspiring ground of timeless experience,
Warmest greetings from Alindra villa Jimbaran

First and foremost we would like to thank you for staying with us at Alindra Villa Jimbaran and for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.
We are very delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our property. We strive to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.
thank you for your feed back regarding TV in the bed room, we are still progress to improve all facilities for our guest.
We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to Alindra Villa JImbaran.

Kind regards
Didi triwahyudi
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We had royal pool villa. It was great. The swimming pool was bigger than the one we stayed at Simayak. Food is ok. Here's the misunderstand with the booking of the room/villa. When we booked online it said we are renting the villa. But when we got to the resort, the bell boy tried to lock one room and only allow access into one room out of two. Our western unberstanding of renting a villa is that we pay for the entire villa and we are entitle to all room with the villa. So that was a bit of a rip-off. But the manager Nyoman was so nice and he then give access to both room after explaination. Apart from that nice villa! The service was better than any hotel in waikiki. Just clarify the issue above when you are booking. The hotel management and the marketing team does not communicate well. So it is not really a service or product quality issue. Its rather a lack of clarification.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlohaHNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alindra V, Manager at Alindra Villa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear AlohaHNL,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback.

We are truly glad that you happy you like our royal pool villa and our food.
We are truly sorry to hear that misunderstand with the book room/Villa but on that we try to be flexibility for open or lock the room.
We are truly sorry to caused an inconvenience to you.

We would love to be able to welcome you back so that we could charm you with our better hospitality.

Kind regards
Didi triwahyudi
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Had a lovely relaxing time in the Junior Pool villa, with wifi, good choice of TV channels, room service, spent most of the days in the pool which was fantastic.
But...most taxi drivers didn't have a clue where the villa was located, it's down a really bad road in the middle of nowhere. The trip from the airport at night was horrendous, the taxi driver had to stop about 4 times to ask people for directions, so if you stay there take a photo of a map to show the taxi drivers and give them the phone number of the villa if they are really struggling. We learnt to tell cab drivers that the villa is on the main road between Jimbaran and Nusa Dua opposite Coco mart and that seemed to help a lot.
We tried crossing the road to the shop one day which was just awful (one of the busiest roads in Bali, need I say more) and there are no shops/restaurants within walking distance, so we had to get cabs for the rest of the holiday. After staying in Kuta and Seminyak on previous holidays, being bound by taxis felt restrictive, so I wouldn't stay in this area again.
The staff were friendly and tried their best, but were a little slow at times e.g. cleaning rooms 3 hours after we asked. It may have been partly due to the language barrier. We ate at the restaurant two nights and there was no atmosphere, but they did turn the music on at our request. The food was average and they were quite sweet in trying to understand and accommodate my dietary requirement.
Mozzies were a pain especially in the one bedroom as the bathroom windows let them in (a gauze, you can't close). There are dogs living on the same road that howled a lot some nights.
It felt like paradise during the day at our private villa by the pool, but we wouldn't stay there again mainly due to location. Definitely more of a holiday feel and options in Seminyak where you can walk around the area, between the beach, restaurants, shops etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissHannahC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alindra V, Manager at Alindra Villa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Miss Hannah,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback.
We are truly glad that you happy enjoying our villa facility.
I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused our villa location not really famous and some taxi drivers did have clue where the villa is.
On behalf of Alindra Team, we also would like to apologize for the delay your room cleaning by housekeeping.
We still work on it, to meet excellent service for all our guest.
We would love to be able to welcome you back so that we could charm you with our better hospitality.

Kind regards
Didi triwahyudi
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Happy enough with all that was offered for a short stay. Clean and welcoming. Kitchen not open for dinner, mosquitoes by the zillions (but were sprayed). Would recommend if needing a transit option for a couple or family. Fairly close to plenty of options near Jimbaran beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alindra V, Manager at Alindra Villa, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Mr. Andrew,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback.

We are truly glad that you happy with the offer and cleanliness at our property and also recommended our property for couple and family.
Our villa's kitchen only can use for simple cooking, but we have our Terracotta restaurant provide breakfast, lunch and dinner. for mosquitoes we doing spying in daily basis or base on guest request and also we did fogging twice a week in all villa area. We would love to and hope that we can welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Didi Triwahyudi
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Loved this small boutique hotel as soon as we walked into it. The gardens and buildings are really super. The pool is small with a very rough tile that will cut you if you brush hard against it but is it so pretty I'll forgive its flaws.

The villas are all superb, however the regular hotel rooms are spacious but suffer from poor noise insulation between rooms and have no windows!
We really wanted to love this hotel but it really did disappoint. Small things like the room towels were small and VERY tired looking. There was no soap, conditioner or shampoo in the showers. Instead you were provided with a large bottle of each that you could only place on the floor of the shower cubicle.
The front desk staff were poorly trained and it seemed hard to get good info from them about the local area (they came across as fatigued with a lack of enthusiasm).
The food was a real let down. Main courses were unimaginative, very small and demonstrated a lack of skill and experience. I'm not looking for a five star meals here but this was well below par. Deserts were shockling bad, no point in elaborating.
On occasion we also ordered Club sandwiches to our room, Toast seemed like it had been sun dried not toasted!
Breakfast was okay but it does need improving.

Hotels like this one (small and personal) are really selling service with friendly fun staff but alas this one misses the mark by quite a bit. It felt like the owners had lost interest........

Room Tip: Go for a Villa and try to be independent of the hotel restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frankascanbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alindra V, Manager at Alindra Villa, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Frank,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with Alindra Villa. We are truly glad to hear that you like our gardens and building. It was a pleasure for us to be able to serve you here.
We are truly sorry to hear that our room and quality of food does not met your expectation. On behalf of Alindra Team, we also would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced regarding the room and food quality.
we will certainly improve the quality of our food and we plan to add and fix what is need for the room.
we will be training for all our staff especially the front office. for a better future in service excellent.
We are truly sorry to caused an inconvenience to you.

We would love to be able to welcome you back so that we could charm you with our better hospitality.

Kind regards
Didi triwahyudi
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Me and My Husband came to Bali for honeymoon and the place was perfect and very private..
We stayed at Royal Pool Villa for 4 days and 3 nights.. The villa has 2 rooms, one master room and one standard room.. we used the master room.. the room has, big flat tv, cd player with bose speaker, 2 ac, and big restroom. they have bathtub and shower.. i love the room because its huge and comfort.. infront of the room there's swimming pool and garden.. beside the room there's kitchen and dining room.. we always take our breakfast in dining room.. the air so fresh and we can hear birds singing every morning.. the staff at the villa are very friendly and they always there when we need something.. they always make sure that everything we needed is provide.. no complain about the wifi, its working good and stable... they also have shutle bus to kuta, nusa dua and jimbaran..

i will recomend this villa to my friends and family when they come to Bali.. because its worth and the price very reasonable..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annastasia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alindra E, E-commerce at Alindra Villa, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Annastasia O,

We are delighted that you and your husband chose Alindra Villa for your special honeymoon! We are truly glad that our Royal Pool Villa and our service met your expectations. We would love to and hope that we can welcome you back again to celebrate your anniversary!

Warmest Regards,
Angeline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
2.7 mi away
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
#23 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sintesa Jimbaran
The Sintesa Jimbaran
#9 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#24 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alindra Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alindra Villa

Property: Alindra Villa
Address: Jl. Aneka Warga No. 12 | Puri Mumbul Permai, Jimbaran 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alindra Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breath, live and experience Indonesia's culture and historical architecture at Alindra Villa in Jimbaran located at the south peninsula of Bali. Alindra Villa is a compound of many different themed villas. This villas resort consist of three private pool villas, six ethnic style villas, and five terracotta suites. Introducing the newest villa, seven units of Majestic Pool Villa. Majestic Pool Villas comes with private pool villa and an ornate antiques and wood decorative bring a touch of Indonesian history to the modern setting. Meanwhile, ethnic villa comes from his personal collection of antique wooden Indonesian homes, while within each pool villa and the Terracotta display paintings by the owner and his personal antique items. Together they present the various architectural styles from around the Indonesian archipelago. Alindra Villa is a work of architectural art by the owner, an architect and painter with a love for descriptive antiques and architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alindra Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alindra Villa Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing