We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Ningbo, China
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely resort”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here for three nights and really loved our stay. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Its the sister hotel of AYANA and the plus side is you get access to the facilities at AYANA. The spa at AYANA is very good and I would highly recommend it. Was a bit skeptical when booking at first but was glad we did. Our booking included breakfast and my picky husband found something to eat every single morning. The gym is well equipped. Didn't use the pool as was raining almost every single day during our stay. We were sad to leave and would definitely stay again if ever we visit Bali again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JNYV13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear ‘JNYV13’

Thank you for sharing your experience after staying at RIMBA Jimbaran Bali.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the resort facilities, warm service by our team members, breakfast at To’ge and Thermes Marins Spa at AYANA. Both RIMBA and AYANA guests experience seamless service and the facilities of two distinct resorts offering the best of both worlds: RIMBA with its hillside location and forest ambience, and AYANA’s ocean-front setting.

I look forward to welcoming you back to RIMBA and AYANA in the near future.

Best wishes for 2014,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,081
    336
    69
    34
    14
See reviews for
394
683
46
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I am staying in this hotel for Christmas, second day out of my three days holiday. The lobby is impressive, that is true. Many great pools. The first day, I needed a bottle opener that was missing from my room. After three calls, and an hour later, it arrived. On the second day, I got TERRIBLE and FRUSTRATING spa experience in Ayana (their sister hotel) that I will write another detailed review. My section originally finished at 5 pm followed by a dinner included in the package at 6 pm. But we decided to return to hotel due to the poor spa experience, with body covered with oils. We were eager to have shower in our room. At the time when we arrived, the room was still not cleaned. it was 4:30 pm already. We have pressed the button for room make up at 10 am. I am so unhappy with Ayana Spa and got further frustrated by Rimba today. Tomorrow is my last day in Rimba. Hope nothing terrible occur to me again. Will I recommend this hotel to other people ? Well, this hotel is great for people who love swimming. Will I recommend Ayana ? No. NEVER NEVER NEVER !

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WaiYat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear ‘WaiYat’

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
I am thankful, that you too time out of your day as to sit with me and reiterate your points of concerns.
I’m pleased that you were impressed by the lobby and pools at RIMBA, however I do regret that your experience was not up to the standard that our team take pride in delivering. As promised, I have investigated your concerns with our Housekeeping team so that we may improve our responsiveness and timeliness for any guest requests, as well as our twice daily housekeeping service.

It goes without saying that your spa experience was not as it should be and for that I do apologize. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the actual treatment, but the shortcomings on delivering the service around the treatment was not delivered.
Whilst I know that your current picture of Ayana Spa is tainted by your recent experience, we do look forward to welcome you back soon as to proof to you that we can deliver true Ayana Spa excellence.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I wish you a Happy New Year and hope to see you back at RIMBA in 2014.

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Booked to come to Bali at the last minute. Our first trip so wasn't sure what to expect after hearing everyone else's recommendations. Rimba is absolutely beautiful in every way... Rooms are stunning, facilities are fabulous and the staff are brilliant in every way. We just don't want to leave here to mix with the madding crowd in the touristy parts of Bali. Easy shuttle between Rimba and Ayana and all facilities can be used by both guests of each.

Room Tip: Some rooms open straight out onto a semi private pool. Jimbaran Bay suites are very luxurious and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YvKatJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear ‘YvKatJu’

Thank you for sharing you experience at RIMBA Jimbaran Bali.

I am delighted to know that you feel restful after staying at RIMBA in particular of your room as well as indulge by the attentive, caring staff and varieties of resort facilities. I am also pleased to hear that you took advantage of the convenient access to AYANA with the free shuttle between RIMBA and AYANA.

Once again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards and best wishes of 2014,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
419 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Simply lovely place - view in the lobby to the outdoor is great, the ballroom is good - the bedroom is spacious with a very good interior design and the shower is just the way I love it.
The breakfast is good - simple but enough to satiate the needs for morning food..
Love the surrounding place, nice place to have your morning jog or walk - the pool is great.

Recommend this place mostly for relax and unwind. Just enjoy the view - ambiance and let your holiday mood comes to you

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms_ayu96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear ‘Ayu .’

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback after staying at RIMBA Jimbaran Bali.

I am pleased to know that you find RIMBA is great place to unwind. It is a great reward to hear that you enjoy your stay and most of the facilities we offered.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another restful holiday.

Kind regards

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We visited Rimba exactly 1 month after its soft opening so it's relatively still under the radar and we really enjoy the hotel virtually just for ourselves. The first view that struck us were the pools, the strings cascading pools of emerald blue. Really the must-visit destination to all sun worshipper out there.

We stayed at the Jimbaran bay room overlooking the cliff, the sunset and the main pool. With broad balcony area and comfortable outdoor day bed, we really enjoy the sunset and sunrise moments form the privacy of our room. The room amenities was plush and very comfortable. Biggest bath tub I have ever been too :) And the bed was so oh-so comfortable.

Being so new and still under full occupancy the service was attentive and personal. Excellent performance from receptionist team to pool & restaurant crew.

I think Rimba can entertain the most romantics honey-mooners and active families. A perfect blend features for both travellers. Location a bit far from any shopping area though. They have private beach below the cliff (230 steps, mind you) but with 6 pools you can enjoy the water experience right there in the hotel.

Room Tip: Request for rooms overlooking the pool (West side) - Jimbaran Bay type was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rindjani_Kastner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear ‘Rindjani_Kastner’,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from your stay at RIMBA Jimbaran Bali.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoy most of the various facilities we offer including the six different swimming pools, your comfortable bed and the caring attentive staff.

RIMBA Jimbaran Bali is located within the 77 hectare of AYANA Resort and Spa providing the most romantic sunset view of Jimbaran Bay for guest that would like to have a memorable honeymoon or any fun activity for families surrounded the resort.

Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to RIMBA in the near future.

Best regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We have just had five perfect days of rest and relaxation at this fairyland hotel that provides everything the heart could desire. Seven magical swimming pools and a plethora of colourful flowers and tropical rain forest encircle this luxurious resort. If you choose to stay in a pool access room you will have the opportunity to step out into your private pool space from your balcony which is equipped with its own pool lounge and day bed. The highlight of the day is an invitation to the Roof Top Lounge to watch the red sunset fade into the distance, framed by ocean and forest views. In terms of staff....they can't do enough for you....your wish is their command. The food is fresh and plentiful in this environment friendly facility. The buffet breakfast offers a feast of different cuisines but nothing is left to stand awaiting consumption. If you want fruit or salads they are cut and prepared before your eyes to avoid risk of contamination. . The beds are divine....the most comfortable and roomy we have ever slept in...three feet off the floor with loads of padding . The bathroom and bedroom rival Hollywood style presentation and everything opens and shuts at the highest standard of innovation. There are no negatives...We are about to leave and we can't wait to get back! Five star +++

Room Tip: A pool room is the way to go....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhyan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear ‘Dhyan S’

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from your stay at RIMBA Jimbaran Bali.

I am delighted that you chose RIMBA as the venue for your five days of relaxation in Bali. It is our pleasure to offer the highest standard of resort facilities and service, and I am pleased that you enjoyed our six swimming pools, gardens, To’ge breakfast and sunset from UNIQUE Rooftop Bar.

I am also glad that you enjoyed jumping into the semi-private lagoon from your Pool Access Room. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Again thank you very much for sharing your feedback.

Best regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We are at Rimba now, n it's just simply perfect, flawless... That we decided to extend our stay for one more night.

The resort itself is beautifully designed, with modern hip décor, using a lot of recycle materials. There are at least 5 swimming pools here, with plenty of sun loungers, daybeds, they even got 5,6 chill out suites along the pool, and 4,5 bales in the garden.

The room is not too big, but it's really comfy. The bed is one of the best I ever have. I love the clever design of the rain shower together with a huge bath tub. And the balcony with the Jimbaran bay view which is gorgeous during sunset.

Every staff here is very helpful and gracious. I am sure it's gonna be the best option in Jimbaran once all the facilities are ready. (It's just been officially opened for weeks)

The one and only minus is there are way too many mosquitoes around the premises, perhaps the place is still new, and need more time to do the pest control.

Thx Rimba, n we will be back again :)

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank NiCpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear ‘NiCpapa’

Thank you for sharing your experience at RIMBA Jimbaran Bali.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the various facilities we offer including the six different swimming pools, your comfortable bed, and the caring and attentive staff. RIMBA Jimbaran Bali officially opened on 1 November 2013 so we are new, as you mentioned. We do have a pest control program to control the number of mosquitoes especially during rainy season.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to RIMBA in the near future.

Kind regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
2.0 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
982 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
6.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 55 in Jimbaran
3,397 reviews
2.1 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
0.4 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA

Property: RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Address: Jl. Karang Mas | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA 5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 8 lush hectares within the 90-hectare grounds of RIMBA JImbaran Bali overlooking Jimbaran Bay. RIMBA’s 5-star facilities include 403 stylish rooms matched by stunning sunset views and legendary hospitality. RIMBA’s luxurious accommodation includes Pool Access Rooms and Suites with magnificent views of the ocean. Families will love the interconnecting rooms, Kid’s Club, and children’s pool with waterslide. Guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali, with complimentary access to sister-resort AYANA, including 18 restaurants and bars such as the Rock Bar and Ah Yat Abalone Seafood Restaurant. Relax with a private white sand beach; 12 pools across AYANA and RIMBA; a world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool, Spa on the Rocks treatment villas amidst the ocean; and manicured golf putting course. RIMBA's Kampoeng Bali is a stand-alone restaurant with outdoor amphitheater that welcomes guests into an authentic Balinese village experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI By AYANA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing