We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Rimba greeted us with a magnificent lobby with a very quick 10min check-in. Everything was superb from the very first moment we step into this resort. We were given a goodwill upgrade to the jimbaran bay rooms, a free couple spa and 50 dollars credit for being the one of the earliest booking the resort received.

The pools were the best. 6 in all and every one unique and low-chlorine! We happily relived childhood fun like the water slides. We love the poolside lazing corners. The staffs were great, coming around with watermelons and aqua water.

The breakfast spread was better than good. Freshly baked pastries!

We love Rimba and hope it stays this way forever.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,217
    352
    78
    38
    15
See reviews for
454
749
50
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Rimba April 2014 and had a fantastic time. The staff were outstanding and the Resort was beautiful and comfortable, well deserving their 5 star rating. The staff were amazing, very friendly, always there to help you in any way, the service was outstanding. The quality of food was beautiful, great selection and extremely fresh. The buffet breakfast was the best we have had, with the selection out of this world, I would highly recommend this resort, we are going to be rebooking in October for a wedding we are attending :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear ‘Amanda H’

I am delighted that you had a memorable stay at RIMBA Jimbaran Bali and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back ‘home’ in October for the wedding celebration. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Best regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Rimba hotel is a very beautiful hotel with fantastic service. The facilities are great..the food very good. The service is superb..there was a construction going on across our room so we were upgraded without us having to ask for it.
One thing that they could improve is the lighting in the bathroom..its a bit too dim at night to put on make up. Other than that it's perfect! Hope they stay this great forever.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear ‘Lia S’

Thank you for your review after staying at RIMBA. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back soon, with facilities fully complete.

Best regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

many offers to spend time during Nyepi day from hotels in bali, because of this new resort and I curious to stay, I finally chose RIMBA hotel jimbaran.the option to choose RIMBA for spend time during nyepi day its tottaly the right choice.From the first time i arrived in Lobby the valet service staff welcoming and assit me with warm greeted.The reciepcionist assist and tell good information well.the landscape of the view from lobby resort awesome. Jimbaran bay suites very nice , clean and neat. i love the concept of the resort ,green , water, jungle..RIMBA. especially the service and hospitality. very nice and chraming staff. they full of smile and friendly. very recommended resort to stay.very good food from ahyat and to'ge as well. thank you RIMBA, i really apreciate your service and hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear ‘Budi S’

It’s truly rewarding to read your compliments after your stay at RIMBA over the Nyepi ‘Day of Silence’. This is one of my favorite times to stay at the resort, to enjoy the Nyepi Eve parade and the tranquility of the day itself. I look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing stay.

Best regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Nice view for Jimbaran bay room. Six Pool with cabana excellence . Breakfast at Restaurant was very good... I enjoyed with my wife on nyepi day at that time . But we still can swim and enjoy landscape ...hope I can bring my family here. thanks

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Budi U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear ‘Budi U’

Thank you for your comment after staying at RIMBA, I look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable holiday.

Best regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My family and I came back to stay in Karang Mas, Jimbaran after many years. This time around we chose Rimba Jimbaran. Being a sister of hotel of Ayana, we were excited to see what this new resort had to offer. The Balinese modern chic and edgy design blew us away when we first walked into the lobby.

Staffs are tentative and helpful. Service is consistently good everywhere you go from the pool, roof top bar and gym. Breakfast spread is decent and delicious too.

We really love the pools, There are layers of swimming pools with great view of Jimbaran Hill. Also there are lots of cabanas and sun loungers everywhere.

When you stay in Rimba, you are entitled to use all facilities in Ayana and Rimba. So that is really value for your money. Shuttle bus can take you to Ayana , Spa and Kubu private beach every 15 minutes. Kubu beach is just lovely and quiet with amazing view. You get a priority access to Rock Bar as in-house guest as well.

Few minor issues we had were the ongoing minor construction works in the resort. But i believe they'll finish it soon.

Recommended for families.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siera1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear ‘Siera1408’

I am glad that you had such a great stay at RIMBA and enjoyed the “Best of Both Worlds” access to my sister hotel AYANA Resort and Spa as well, to enjoy both resorts’ facilities.

The finishing touches on the resort will be completed very soon, and I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

went there for 2 nights last week.
Overall is good, the pools is awesome, allured me to swim and get lazy in it.
The room and amenities is great, staff performance are at their best and have a same standart with its sister hotel, also sharing the same facilities with ayana.
There also some minor cons with the maintenance, it has chipping pool floor, torn window's seal, they have to pay more attention with maintenance's detail.

Room Tip: hill side room can mean the parking view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear ‘edwincen’

First of all I thank you for your feedback after staying at RIMBA.

It’s rewarding to hear that you enjoyed the “Best of Both Worlds” experience with access to sister hotel AYANA Resort and Spa and its restaurants, spa and pools. I appreciate your note on the maintenance and am pleased to inform you that we just emptied the pools to attend to the tiling issue you mentioned, and it has now been resolved. We will continue to maintain the hotel to provide the highest quality of product and service.

Thank you again, I look forward to welcoming you back to RIMBA.

Best regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
2.0 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
6.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
5.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,551 reviews
2.1 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
0.4 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA

Property: RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Address: Jl. Karang Mas | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA 5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 8 lush hectares within the 90-hectare grounds of RIMBA JImbaran Bali overlooking Jimbaran Bay. RIMBA’s 5-star facilities include 403 stylish rooms matched by stunning sunset views and legendary hospitality. RIMBA’s luxurious accommodation includes Pool Access Rooms and Suites with magnificent views of the ocean. Families will love the interconnecting rooms, Kid’s Club, and children’s pool with waterslide. Guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali, with complimentary access to sister-resort AYANA, including 18 restaurants and bars such as the Rock Bar and Ah Yat Abalone Seafood Restaurant. Relax with a private white sand beach; 12 pools across AYANA and RIMBA; a world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool, Spa on the Rocks treatment villas amidst the ocean; and manicured golf putting course. RIMBA's Kampoeng Bali is a stand-alone restaurant with outdoor amphitheater that welcomes guests into an authentic Balinese village experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI By AYANA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing