We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Awesomely decorated hotel with a lot of different aspect of a forest and hillside design . VERY long resort style rather that a hotel by itself. Only down side is that is way too long to get from one side to one side. Other than that this is beautiful hotel to stay i Bali if you're looking for a quiet weekend.

Room Tip: Choose those that can see the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear ‘telur1’

Thank you for sharing your feedback after staying at RIMBA Jimbaran Bali.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the sanctuary of Jimbaran and the gardens around RIMBA for your weekend break.

Best regards and hope to see you back soon,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,345 - 1,351 of 1,902 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Good price ! Great facilities ! A place to simply relax.
It is a very new hotel so the rooms are nice and well kept . Breakfast is a buffet full of options. It's nice place for either families, big groups or couples. Rimba is part of The Ayana so you get the options to visit their restaurants too with a free drop off only 3 minutes away.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 7blackseasjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear ‘7blackseasjr’

I am delighted that you had such an amazing stay at RIMBA and also enjoyed the facilities at AYANA Resort and Spa.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Upon check in we heard we were upgraded, great ! thanks !.
RIMBA is a top hotel with one of the best trained staff we have ever seen. Having lived and travelled for over 25 years in Indonesia , we thought that this country had deleted the word 'service' and we were happy to see it has been re-introduced in Rimba. Service at the pools. restaurants are top (well trained !). the Unique rooftop bar is super and gives a good view over the sunset. In short, for those who are not beach addicts this is one of the best hotels you can stay at, an absolute tophotel
However for us it was missing something, beyond the fault of the hotel
- we are beach lovers and there is no beach at this hotel. It is for pool lovers and they get all they want with 5 super pools, quiet, well maintained and clean. The private beach they have with Ayana is mostly closed due to waves and current, so a beachlover has to take a taxi to Jimbaran beach, which is a real nice not too crowded beach during daytime.
- all rooms have airconditioning problems. the AC is way to loud, noisy for a 5 star hotel and the pump (or whatever it is) can also be heard. too bad and something management should discuss with the supplier/manufacturer. Managemen upgraded us again after we complained so they really do take care of the guests.
- the rooftop bar Unique is a great venue, fantastic bar but the food portions served there are very very small. Guests should be informed that, for example, a salad nicoise is just 3 or 4 spoons per portion, quality is good though. Contrary to the Rock bar at Ayana, that bar hits rockbottom when it comes to service. Dont go there, it is super mass tourism. get as many people in and give little/nothing in return

all in all we found Rimba to be a delight and they deserve the 5 starts to their fullest and we can imagine that a family holiday is superb because the kids have so many pools to choose from.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeesSby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear ‘Keindah’

Thank you very much for your constructive comments after staying at RIMBA Jimbaran Bali.

It is a pleasure to know that overall you enjoyed your weekend getaway with us and that you were so impressed by the service from our team members. I appreciate your comments on areas where we can improve. In regards to our beach, RIMBA guests enjoy access to the private Kubu Beach located within AYANA’s property, just a few minutes away from RIMBA by complimentary resort shuttle. I will share your notes with our Engineering team on the noise from the air-conditioning in your room and we will review all units to address this concern.

I regret to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at UNIQUE. We officially opened the bar on 12 April and have been finetuning the service and facilities, and will launch the new dinner menu starting this May. I do hope that you will visit again when UNIQUE is fully operational and enjoy a much better experience.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and I hope to welcome you back again soon, perhaps to AYANA next time for an ocean-front experience.

Best regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just finished a full buyout of this property over 5 nights. The property was very popular with both Asian and Western attendees with reviews admiring its cool and hip feel. Its one of those resorts which has many pockets (and pools) to explore and spend the day in, so its quite easy to actually spend a few days there without even going off property. If you do though, grab the free tram to AYANA (900m away) on property, and enjoy priority access to the Rock Bar.
The staff at RIMBA are the best one can hope for in Bali. Amazingly attentive. The rooms are comfortable, but I would recommend taking a suite go give yourself the space.
If you want a fun hotel that feels like Ubud but down in JB, this is your place.

Room Tip: Take a suite to give yourself the space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doggy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear ‘Doggy88’

I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at RIMBA Jimbaran Bali and that you found an element of Ubud’s green environment right here in Jimbaran. It was an honor for us to be chosen as the venue for your leisure event and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This place is so far my favorite place to stay in BALI! ever! I stayed there with my husband and parents for 4 days (March 26-March 29), and enjoyed every minute. I didn't feel like leaving the room!

First, we arrived very late since we drove from Surabaya to Bali. We were greeted by a bunch of friendly and happy staff, being asked how was our trip and offered the welcome drink (which is very refreshing indeed. what was in it??). The check-in process was good and fast. I think they knew we were very tired from the road trip. Then Ms Shizuka delivered us to our room. she was very cute and very friendly too. I loooove the room! huge bed. rain shower. round tub. round day bed at the balcony. a perfect package indeed..!!
In the morning (and every morning for the nxt 3 days) we enjoyed your fabulous Breakfast Buffet at To'Ge. It is a spacious restaurant, with a relaxing view of pools and trees and fish pond! the food are amazing! great taste, great selection and i must say very fresh as well. I especially enjoyed the coffee station ^_^ and my Mom enjoyed watching the pastry chef making bread. Ms Hanny and Ms Ayu were very helpful and friendly with us. They remember our names the next day we are back. Impressive!
I got to enjoy the swimming pool as well . I swam for a while in one morning and almost feel like staying there the whole morning.
Unique Rooftop Bar was great too! relaxing atmosphere and I get to lay down on the daybed watching stars. oh, and we get 4 drink vouchers too! yayy
The shuttle bus to Ayana is a plus point too. We also enjoyed a visit to ROCK BAR at AYANA RESORT.

Thank you for making our stay beautiful, RIMBA! we will surely be back again someday and recommend RIMBA to friends (been doing that since I got back!)..!

Room Tip: if you bring a child, do request a room with a sofa bed. they have ones with chaise lounge and ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giohelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear ‘giohelen’

I will share your comments with Shizuka, Hanny and Ayu to recognize their genuine service and care.

Thank you for sharing your experience and look forward to having you back to stay in the future.

Best regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at the Rimba for 4 nights during our recent trip to Bali. Its a superb luxury hotel, excellent location, right on the Bay with its private beaches. The property has very comfortable rooms, excellent swimming pools, restaurants with multiple culinary choices, anaward winning spa. Irs sister property within the same grounds, Ayana, is super luxurious, with the rooms having private pools. The Rock Bar and the Indonesian restaurant next to it promise one of the best sunset sights in Bali, along with excellent food. The Indonesians are very friendly people, and each and every staff in the hotel are courteous, helpful and with a warm smile always. It was a very pleasant stayat Rimba.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayM1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Rimba greeted us with a magnificent lobby with a very quick 10min check-in. Everything was superb from the very first moment we step into this resort. We were given a goodwill upgrade to the jimbaran bay rooms, a free couple spa and 50 dollars credit for being the one of the earliest booking the resort received.

The pools were the best. 6 in all and every one unique and low-chlorine! We happily relived childhood fun like the water slides. We love the poolside lazing corners. The staffs were great, coming around with watermelons and aqua water.

The breakfast spread was better than good. Freshly baked pastries!

We love Rimba and hope it stays this way forever.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
6 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,974 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,523 reviews
2 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
0.6 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA

Address: Jl. Karang Mas | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: £114 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA 5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 8 lush hectares within the 90-hectare grounds of RIMBA JImbaran Bali overlooking Jimbaran Bay. RIMBA’s 5-star facilities include 403 stylish rooms matched by stunning sunset views and legendary hospitality. RIMBA’s luxurious accommodation includes Pool Access Rooms and Suites with magnificent views of the ocean. Families will love the interconnecting rooms, Kid’s Club, and children’s pool with waterslide. Guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali, with complimentary access to sister-resort AYANA, including 19 restaurants and bars such as the Rock Bar and Ah Yat Abalone Seafood Restaurant. Relax with a private white sand beach; 12 pools across AYANA and RIMBA; a world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool, Spa on the Rocks treatment villas amidst the ocean; and manicured golf putting course. RIMBA's Kampoeng Bali is a stand-alone restaurant with outdoor amphitheater that welcomes guests into an authentic Balinese village experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI By AYANA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing