We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Modern resort,wow concept.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Jimbaran
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Modern resort,wow concept.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Mesmerised with the new concept adopted by Rimba. As compared to Ayana, the owner surely has alot of thoughts taking the resort to another greater level. Bravo to that. Overall everything is great, only few details that need urgent improvements, that would be

1)the check in time, we were only given our room at 3.45 pm when the check in time is 3pm.

2)the wait for the ride to Ayana sometimes take too long due to crowd.

3) breakfast quality dropped tremendously. Not fit for such a fine resort. The spread is ok.

4)not advisable to stay at Ayana or rimba during peak period due to over crowded situation you will face at the pools etc etc.

Overall it's good.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank limjason123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, Resort Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear ‘limjason123’,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear your positive feedback in regardsto our resort concept and facilities which are aimed at providing unique experiences and fond memories for our guests’ time in Bali.

Thank you for your patience during check-in and while waiting for the complimentary shuttle tram, which runs every 10 minutes between RIMBA and AYANA. I humbly apologize for any delays caused by the high occupancy over this peak travel season in Bali and will review with our team to ensure we can maintain efficiency and timeliness in our service process even during busy times.

Again, thank you and I hope to welcome you back for a better experience in the future.

Best Regards,

Clive Edwards
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,000
    308
    62
    32
    12
See reviews for
362
633
42
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I spent five wonderfully relaxing days at this new resort which is a sister to the lovely Ayana Hotel. Rooms are of a very decent size, with an oversized king bed which was super comfortable, along with an attractively designed bathroom filled with many useful amenities. My room overlooked the pools and I could just about see the sea! Housekeeping was five star in every respect. Service at the pools was outstandingly good: every staff member was keen to chat and help in anyway they could. Probably the best pool staff I have ever come across. Breakfast was a delight each day with OKA and his team trying hard to meet individual needs. Lots of healthy options on offer as well as local, European and Japanese dishes. The open Bakery concept works so well. I also tried four restaurants at Ayana and the food was always well prepared, especially at the Spa Cafe. I worked out at the fitness centers and again staff were on hand to give friendly advice. I had two visits to the famous Rock Bar.....spectacular and yet again staff were first class! BUT...check in was unfriendly and inefficient and initially no help to the room was offered. The first room allocated overlooked a construction site...no way was I spending money to view this ugly site. Checkout was ok although had to queue a while, but my hotel limo did not turn up on time, despite me confirming the day before and being told car would be ready promptly at 1pm. Basically front desk staff did not deliver the very friendly and helpful service found elsewhere in the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank JimDKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, Resort Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear ‘JimDKL’,

Thank you for taking the time to review RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA.

I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience while staying at our hotel and I will share your feedback with all of the staff who will feel really happy to hear how much you appreciated their caring service.

I apologize for the unpleasant experience during check-in and check-out and will review this with our Front Office team to ensure all team members uphold our service values and philosophy, so that your next review will not end in a ‘but’. Thank you again!

Best Regards,

Clive Edwards
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed only 2 night . But i really love this hotel .. the lobby design was amazing ,modern ,newlooks . I got a room with big bed which is not a standart king size and its very comfortable .. i think the best part of it is the pool design and the pool staff , they really helpful , very fast respond , good service , they always ask me about my needs.. for sure i will coming back . It so worth it ... good jobs

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank carmeliahilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Rimba was our first hotel during our honeymoon in Bali. Is in the same resort with Ayana, another good hotel in Bali. For us, Rimba was the best choice. We had a room at the ground floor, with a semi-private pool. After 5 night in this hotel/room we didn't want to leave :)!

The advantage as a guest in this hotel/resort is the fact that you can enjoy Rimba and Ayana in the same time. Every 10 min a free shutle can take you from one hotel to the other, from the hotels to the spa and back, from the hotels to the beach and back (Kubu Beach).

The people are very kind and happy to help you. Here we've seen the typical balinese hospitality. The breakfast is very good, diverse. Sunset at RockBar (Ayana) is a must!Is an amazing place.

In my opinion is not very close to Jimbaran center, but, anyhow, I suggest that a driver is needed in Bali in order to see all the interesting places across the island. Our driver was very nice and the price was affordable.

In short,we had a great stay at Rimba, the hotel was perfect for our honeymoon and definitly we will come back if we will visit Bali again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flavia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, Resort Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear ‘Flavia H’,

Thank you for choosing RIMBA Jimbaran Bali as your honeymoon destination. I am delighted to hear that you had a satisfying experience and felt welcome during your stay, with the caring service from our Ladies and Gentlemen. I am also glad you enjoyed the shared facilities with AYANA Resort and Spa, with our 15 dining venues, 11 pools, private beach and recreational facilities on-site, and the convenient access by complimentary tram shuttle.

Again, thank you for your positive feedback. I look forward to seeing you again in future.


Best Regards,

Clive Edwards
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great new hotel with spectacular hill's view.
We have a great room view, all we can see from the room is only trees and it's look like that we stay in one island with no other hotel. we even don't see any road :)
The rooms is gorgeous, simple, modern but still has the "Bali" concept.
The buffet breakfast is standard for the variety of food but all of it taste good.
Will definitely come back with the kids to try their pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SisKa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I cannot praise this hotel enough I did not want to leave. Lovely atmosphere, lobby, staff, rooms (exceptional!). I booked a hill view room, yes I could see the car park but mainly the hills. If I was staying longer I would think about upgrading. Shuttle to Ayana was fantastic, Ocean Pool was incredible! Didn't drink at the Rock Bar as it was so busy but went to the Unique bar in Ayana which was amazing.

I can't recommend RIMBA enough!!

Room Tip: Hillside room was great :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strange227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, Resort Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear ‘Strange227’,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and recommendation.

In regards to your room, I recommend a Jimbaran Bay Room or a Premium View Suite for the best views and maximum space (over 70 square meters for a Suite compared to 35 for a standard room).

I look forward to welcoming you back for another incredible experience at RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA.


Best Regards,

Clive Edwards
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Waited an hour and had to call the front desk for luggages to be transferred to the room. Stayed at the hill side room and I am so surprised there was no dressing table in the room. If you expect to do your make-up in the bathroom there's no plenty space to put your make-up box properly because of the big bath tub.
Other than these, we enjoyed the hotel, pools, and services. Staff were very friendly, greet and try their best to chat and entertained you.
UNIQUE bar was great. I like their cocktail called Tokyo Drift. One of their staff asked me about the dining experience and feedback, so I would suggest if they can reduce the portion of coconut in the mango and sticky rice dessert as the full flavored of coconut cream is heaty and might caused some of the guests feel uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Hill side rooms are small and a bit cram.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChaellaSai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, Resort Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear ‘ChaellaSai’,

Thank you for taking the time to review RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA, I’m glad you enjoyed the hotel facilities, pools and services.

I appreciate your constructive feedback and compliments on UNIQUE Rooftop Bar & Restaurant and will share both with the team there.

The Hillside Room is our standard room and is 35 square meters in size, for more space I recommend a Suite which measures over 70 square meters in size. Hopefully you can experience the comfort of a Suite on your next visit!

Best Regards,

Clive Edwards
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
2.0 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#14 of 53 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
6.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#12 of 53 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,294 reviews
2.1 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA

Property: RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA
Address: Jl. Karang Mas | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 8 lush hectares within the 90-hectare grounds of RIMBA JImbaran Bali overlooking Jimbaran Bay. RIMBA’s 5-star facilities include 282 stylish rooms matched by stunning sunset views and legendary hospitality. RIMBA’s luxurious accommodation includes Pool Access Rooms and Suites with magnificent views of the ocean. Families will love the interconnecting rooms, Kid’s Club, and children’s pool with waterslide. Guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali, with complimentary access to sister-resort AYANA, including 15 restaurants and bars such as the Rock Bar and Ah Yat Abalone Seafood Restaurant. Relax with a private white sand beach; 11 pools across AYANA and RIMBA; a world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool, Spa on the Rocks treatment villas amidst the ocean; and manicured golf putting course. RIMBA's Kampoeng Bali is a stand-alone restaurant with outdoor amphitheater that welcomes guests into an authentic Balinese village experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RIMBA Jimbaran Bali By AYANA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing