We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Jimbaran, South Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
RSLKOH
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa but basic infrastructure needs replacement”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful villa and location but beneath the "skin" - several key areas are badly in need of repairs/replacement: 1) Aircon in 2nd floor master walkin bathroom does not work (only blows hot air); 2) several parquet in the 2nd floor master room near the bathroom is hollow and caused a few accidents 3) the aircon in L1 bedroom furthest from dining room is similarly not cold.

The idea of getting fresh produce for in-villa dining is nice, but the staff seems to have grossly overcharged all the items and added additional 18% tax on top of retail purchases (which is already imputed with GST) and 20% service charge. The filling is that we ended up paying 2X to 3X for all the food/drinks. I would recommend that the company review this bad practice which marred an otherwise amazing villa experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Dear RSLKOH,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at Villa Aiko. We have investigated your concerns and found out that the parquet is indeed broken so we have scheduled for replacement in the coming weeks. We were surprised with your concern on the air-conditioning, as we checked that there are no problems with all units at the villa. We have also immediately requested for a technician to check and clean all our AC units and they have confirmed that all are in proper working order. If only the concern was brought to our staff attention, they would have been able to immediately address your concern. Please do note that the Master Bathroom has a glass wall and roof which might have taken some time to cool the massive bathroom, as was the other guest room which has a glass wall. As for the meal charges, our grocery bill set up offers a more flexible and affordable option for our guests, subject to a reasonable surcharge and government taxes. We do have this noted on our villa website, and notified to all guests at the start of the booking, on booking confirmation and on the villa menu upon arrival at the villa. We have reviewed your meal provisioning and found the charges to be reasonable and still less expensive than eating the same outside the villa. Still, we thank you for your feedback, as we continue to look for ways to improve our guest experiences. On behalf of the villa owners and Elite Havens, we are pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful villa and strategic location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fu R
Changchun, China
1 review
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

It's really our lucky to choose Villa Aiko, We have never met such a good hotel like it,our whole family were satisfied with it!
Completely independent villa and swimming pool, will not be disturbed.The housekeeper, chef, waiters and security,they are all friendly.three days stay was too short,we are looking forward for the next time!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your awesome experience with our private villa and friendly staff On behalf of Villa Aiko and Elite Havens, we look forward to your next longer holiday with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigalle19...
Zug, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Modern villa with great views and attentive staff”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We loved the layout of the villa. The master bedroom is awesome. The other rooms are great too. Best mattress in Bali so far. The TV room is very comfy, we loved the sofa. Big windows everywhere and having dinner on the terrace with the view to the beach and airport is amazing. The Crew is great and took good care of us. The only let downs are that some materials are getting old and that a construction just started beside the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Masterbedroom, terrace, views
Liked least: some materials are getting old
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. We'll do our best to provide you improved facilities and services on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinklyn
singapore
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Stunning villa + attentive staff = Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I absolutely had to write a review on Villa Aiko!

Traveled with a group of 9 with family, age range was between (11-60+). This villa was an absolutely oasis away tucked in the middle of Jimbaran.

We initially had plans for lunch and dinner at high reviewed restaurants/eateries from trip advisor, but all those plans were just thrown out of the window as my family LOVED the cooking by the in-house chef. The chef was extremely creative and went out of his way to create surprises every meal. The only problem is that we wished we had more room for more food.

My family loved the size of the villa that though there were so many of us, but we all had our personal space and privacy. Bliss is lying on the bed in the room/pool side overlooking the sea view that the villa is able to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food, the attentive staff, the cleanliness of the place
Liked least: Need to be careful near the steps of the swimming pool, we had a few scratches on our leg. The flushing of the toilet takes a while before you get a hang of it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaHan...
Hannover, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing