We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Re-union”
Review of Karma Jimbaran

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Karma Jimbaran
Ranked #8 of 62 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We spent 3 weeks over the Christmas/New Year period at Karma Jimbaran. Family flew in from 3 different countries to reunite and celebrate. We all had a fantastic time. The staff couldn't do enough for us, the villa was fabulous, the restaurant top quality. Our breakfasts were amazing and sitting there in the morning really started our day with the manager asking us what we were doing for the day and offering wonderful tips. It did rain a little but even that wasn't bad as we got to stay in our beautiful villa playing cards or went to the spa, which I think is the best I've ever been to. Highlights - sitting having a drink at the Beach Club watching the local boys playing soccer or the beach grills at night watching the sunset. A perfect place for a family re-union.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Karen, we all appreciate the time you have taken to write your review. The team here love this feedback and thrive on it not just to better themselves, but better the guest experience. We are all very happy your family reunion and the special time together was one to remember and on behalf of the team here certainly hope we can welcome you back for more.
Luke Harley - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2012

We had a fantastic time staying at Karma Jimbaran for a couple of weeks over Christmas and New Years. The staff were friendly and helpful. Organising trips to various parts of Bali was easy thanks to the staff - they helped arrange transport and other accommodation, which made our entire experience easy. A lot of effort was put into making sure that you had a range of experiences at your finger tips. The restaurant and menu were excellent, great variety and great quality. The villas were immaculate and gave a great feel of space and privacy. Finally, it's a beautiful area to be, and very close to a lot great places to explore.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Patrick, thank you for your time and for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the restaurant and the menu. When you return our new menu has just been launched by Chef Charles which has a whole new take on the previous menu but receiving rave reviews from media and our guests. I hope we can welcome you back to experience it, our huge villas and our friendly service which hasn't changed.
Luke Harley - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We loved our time at Karma Jimbaran. The villas are divine, the grounds are luscious and the ambience is calm. The staff are genuinely helpful, especially the GM and the chef. The cuisine is fresh and delicious, especially the healthy menu. And Jimbaran is blossoming beautifully, with amazing seafood on the beach and cute boutiques and cafes in easy stroll. It'll be the next hotspot in Bali, for sure.

Room Tip: each villa seems to be unique, but all are divine in their own way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear GeorgieLee, thank you for your review and also thank you for travelling from so far away to visit us, quite a distance and quite a change from Washington DC I dare say, but obviously well worth it. Our product, our team and our overall experience are memorable and I trust you will return. Now you have seen the size of the villas, you can bring more people with you to enjoy the environment, the service, the restaurants and the plunge pools in your villa. You are absolutely right, Jimbaran is becoming a lot more popular and we are excited about this.
Luke Harley - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Great place even though its a little way out. Not much around here. Beach was ok but I wouldn't swim in their beaches. We kept to our pool villa. Our first villa 3 bedroom (upgraded) was very noisy and there was a very busy back road behind the villa. Dogs barking constantly and when they stopped the roosters started. Little to say i didn't get much sleep. Our pool filter wasn't working properly especially after the rain. After making a comment to the GM - Luke -we were very quickly moved to another villa which was 4 bedrooms and much quieter and with a pool filter that worked. They were very accommodating and very professional in ensuring that we very comfortable. We had in house BBQ in which they gave us a complimentary bottle of wine as well. Included breakfast was also good with freshly made juices and healthy. We found a nice restaurant at the back of the villas called Pepe Nero's (italian cuisine) with great views of the ocean and the best food. We also visited the sister resort to Karma called Kandara Jimbaran situated on a cliff top. Take a carriage ride down 85 metres to Nammos Beach Club and enjoy a cocktail or two.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelbourneAdri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear MelbourneAdri, thank you for your review. Sometimes unforeseen circumstances like operational plant and machinery, rogue animals and weather can affect the operation slightly and have a knock on affect to the guest experience. Most important is the recovery and I am glad we were able to rectify quickly and professionally so you could enjoy the remainder of your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the In Villa BBQ, which is truly an amazing experience and highly recommended. I hope you return to us, so you can experience this again and if I can personally assist in any way I am only a phone call or e-mail away gm@karmajimbaran.com
Luke Harley - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I have been to Bali many times and was really impressed with the Karma Jimbaran.We stayed for 8 nights. We purchased a voucher for a 2 bedroom pool villa but were upgraded to a 3 bedroom villa. It was ideal for a young family ( 3 kids under 6). The kids club was great and there was a fence around the pool for security. The rooms were maid up twice daily. The in villa BBQ was fantastic as was the overall service and professionalism of the resort. The breakfasts were pretty good ( a few excusable hiccups aside) and Luke the GM was always available and happy to impart tips of things to do and places to go. The day trip to the Beach Cub of the sister property was well worthwhile and the beach was awesome. Close walk to shops and restaurants and across the road from the Beach.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back did get the odd traffic noise and animal sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank je1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

JE1972, thank you for such a stand out heading and I agree whole heartedly!! The product, the service and the desire of the team are often commented on. Most importantly we all do it because we enjoy it and I believe this is felt by the guests like you felt when staying here. The kids club is am amazing service, the ladies there are wonderful and all inclusive when you stay so a great family addition as happy kids and happy parents. I look forward to seeing you again one day soon and if I can personally assist with a return, please do not hesitate to contact me directly by phone or at gm@karmajimbaran.com
Luke Harley - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We just had 4 weeks at Villa 22 over Christmas and new year.

It was without doubt the most relaxing, most beautiful holiday I have ever had. Over the course of the month, we had our extended family of 12 coming and going and everyone had a ball!

The staff and services were second to none. The location was stunning - we couldn't have asked for anyting more! The food and entertainment were sensational. And, the spa - what a magnificent experiecne.

We were ready for a relax and we certainly got it. Nestled in our villa, we felt far removed from the hustle and bustle of Bali, but we were still so close to so many things.

Thank you Karma Jimbaran - we will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Dear Olivia

Thank for your review and it is great to hear that you and all your visitors had such a great time with us!

Do feel free to let me know when we may be able to welcome you back again in the future as we would love to see you all. If the team or I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me on gm@karmajimbaran.com.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We've just returned from an excellent week at the Karma Jimbaran with our family. Our sprawling four bedroom villa provided that tricky balance of privacy and practicality. The villa grounds were very well kept and the pool was clean and refreshing.

The accommodation was appointed with everything required for a self sustained stay (easily achieved with some good deli's within striking distance). If that's not up your alley then the team at the bar and restaurant will take good care of you, they certainly did for us.

After taking advantage of a complementary massage at the spa, we all promptly booked in for various treatments over the week which turned out to easily be one of the best such experiences that I've ever had.

I'd recommend the Karma Jimbaran for anyone seeking a relaxing break away from the action. We'll come again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Borticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Dear Borticus

Thank you for your great review of Karma Jimbaran! It has been a while since we last saw you and would love to welcome you all back to the resort again in the future.

Do feel free to let me know when you may be visiting Bali next and will happily let you know of some of the special packages and rates we currently have available!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.7 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.8 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
1.7 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#12 of 62 in Jimbaran
3,837 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Jimbaran

Address: Jl. Bukit Permai, Jimbaran 80362, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: £214 - £423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Karma Jimbaran 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful spacious villa product with genuine and friendly Balinese service, Karma Jimbaran offers 3 and 4 bedroom villas all with their own private plunge pool and fully self contained features including full kitchen, dining and living areas, satellite TV, Flat Screen TV and Home Entertainment Systems in each villa. Also inclusive complimentary in each villa is high performance wi-fi access and our famous kids club... as happy kids are happy parents. All bedrooms have en-suites so whether a couple, friends travelling together or families (large or small) there is enough space and privacy so you can all enjoy your time together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Karma Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karma Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing