We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Experience with Karma Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Karma Jimbaran

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Karma Jimbaran
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
“My Experience with Karma Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is my first trip with my family to karma resorts. Really it was good experience for me. i spent there 3 days and 4 nights. The luxury villa was perface. It was looking like a heaven. Yoga teachers, all staff members was excellent. I enjoyed in yoga classes. I highly recommend a trip to other family memebers hotel karma kandara. It is very good spical and sunning beach with good foods.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1251254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear 1251254

Thank you for your review posting on Karma Jimbaran and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and were able to take advantage of our personalized in-villa yoga sessions available on request for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again in future to enjoy some of the other bespoke activities that we have available for our guests.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    124
    30
    8
    5
See reviews for
225
150
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I and my families; dad, mom, sister, brother-in-law, and my 1 year old nephew stayed at the 3-room pool villa and we had great time. Since there is a full kitchen and a big dining table we were able to had dinner at the hotel because we have a 1 year old. Actually we bought seafood from the nearby Jimbaran cafe and reheated them! :D

They also have a complimentary shuttle to go to the Karma Kandara beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhapsoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Dhapsoro

It was great having you and the family stay with us at Karma Jimbaran, our luxury pool villas definitely provide an ideal option for friends and family travelling together and I am happy to hear that you were able to make such good use of the property.

The Jimbaran fish markets are world famous are on your next visit you should definitely try our authentic Balinese cooking class which regularly receives rave reviews from our guests. Our Chef will escort you to the fish markets to select the freshest products and return to your villa to teach the art of some special Balinese recipes for you to take and enjoy in your own home.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay at Karma Jimbaran for 10 nights with our two toddlers. The location, facilities and accommodation were all excellent and we would highly recommend Karma Jimbaran to our friends and family. Unfortunately our villa (27) was very noisy and it was affecting the sleep of the whole family, however, staff were unbelievably accommodating and arranged for us to stay at the sister resort as there was no space at Jimbaran. The staff went above and beyond to address our needs and it was highly appreciated. We only have positive things to say!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna-Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Anna-Louise

Thank you for your kind feedback with regards to your most recent stay at Karma Resorts. Our team continually strive to ensure that all of our guests expectations are being exceeded and I am happy that you were able to have such an enjoyable time with us.

We do look forward to welcoming you all back again to Karma Resorts in the future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly when we can arrange your next visit.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Read good reviews so decided to stay here for 6 nights with the whole family. Took two villas and changed villas after one night because one was noisy from lorries in middle of the night and the other villa had problems with the AC in the master bedroom.

We complained and changed to two other villas. In summary;
1) had to complain again when one of the AC was leaking in the room whr the kids were sleeping;
2) fridge was leaking and water seeped thru the floor;
3) turndown service was always late until we had to call repeatedly every night; and
4) No Water! 2 nights in a row and they did not even apologise. Imagine the chaos that ensued with 6 kids.

Definitely not coming here anymore nor recommending it to our friends!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank fezzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Fezzam

Thank you for your constructive feedback with regards to your stay at Karma Jimbaran and I am truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us as the vast majority of our guests do.

Having met with you personally, as discussed we did unfortunately due to unforeseen and controllable circumstances at Karma Jimbaran experience lower water pressure on the resort during the period of your stay but this was contained to a short period of time for approximately one hour within the evening with service restored at the earliest opportunity. Since this, we have taken additional measures to ensure that such situations can not occur again in future.

We always endeavour to advise our guests at the earliest opportunity should there be any interruption to our services to ensure that any inconvenience are kept to a minimum and our Front Office team did communicate with each of our guests to advice the situation and the confirmation of resumption of service.

Our housekeeping services always endeavour to have our turn down services completed for our guests early enough for them to be able their evening in the comfort and privacy of their own villa and it was noted to our housekeeping service by members of the travelling party that this service was to be conducted upon request.

In light of the problems you have mentioned, I am happy that your family were able to enjoy one of our signature BBQs within your villa on your final evening. We are constantly introducing new levels of training to our teams and improving protocols to ensure that Karma Jimbaran is continued to be recognized as a leading property in Bali and the largest collection of 3 & 4 bedroom villas on the island making it the perfect choice for families and friends travelling together.

Should we be able to discuss your concerns further and to ensure that should we be able to welcome you back again to Karma Jimbaran in future to regain your confidence, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@karmajimbaran.com.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Late review BUT; better late than never
Husband and I stayed November 2013 and were pleasantly surprised on our arrival, that we had been upgraded to a three bedroom Villa with our own private pool at no extra cost.
We were very excited and thankful of the upgrade, the villa is very spacious and comfortable and I enjoyed the fresh fruit that we received everyday.
We had a few meals in the restaurant being breakfast and evening meals and they were all very nice, also enjoyed the nightly entertainment at the restaurant.
The gym does have a good range of equipment, which we did use every morning before laying around for the rest of the day "in comfort"
Resort is across from the beach where you can sit in comfortable chairs and rest, eat and drink
All of the staff at the resort were very helpful and friendly, which makes a accommodation more enjoyable to stay at.
We would gladly stay here again and would highly recommend this resort.
We will be going to Bali in 2015 for a wedding, and look forward to hopefully returning to this resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campagne-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Campagne Family

It's great to hear that our property and team made such a lasting impression that you have still be able to provide us with your wonderful comments after such a long time.

Since we last saw you we have been working hard to add to our guest experiences and on your next visit we would look forward to showing you our wonderful new Karma Spa area, gymnasium and kids club that we have been upgrading.

Please feel to contact me at gm@karmajimbaran.com should I be able to organize for you your next trip. We also have some fantastic pre-wedding spa packages available for the lucky couple to choose from and amazing hens and bucks party ideas at both Karma Jimbaran and our sister resort Karma Kandara!

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We booked a 1 bed villa. On our arrival we where given a 3 bed villa. That afternoon there was a major water service break that meant that access to you villa was challenging. We were then moved to a 4 bed villa. The villa was very nice but with the main bedroom upstairs we used one of the other smaller bed rooms.
On arrival we where told breakfast started at 6. The next morning, as we where playing golf we arrived at breakfast at 6:30 to find that breakfast was not served until 7:00.
Not a great start, that does but a sour taste in your mouth.
We did hVe breakfast the next day, but unfortunately it was of average standard. The poached eggs where like hard boiled and the toast was not toasted. We then decided to minimise our use of the facilities. Understating that there was water issues the whole resort was without water overnight and into the next morning.
The staff where all very present but clearly under trained for a so called 5 star resort.
Anyway we still enjoyed the golf and Jimbaran but Karma is very must overpriced for what they offer.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jbanting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Jbanting

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Karma Jimbaran and I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not match with those of the majority of reviews that we receive.

All feedback is greatly appreciated as we aim to provide the perfect service and where possible, we always advise our guests should there be any disruption to any area of our resort. On this occasion disruption was kept to a minimum period for approximately one and a half hours during the early morning hours and we would like to offer our apologies for any inconvenience this unforeseeable issue which required urgent maintenance may have had on your stay with us.

Having met with you personally, I am happy that we were specially able to arrange for an earlier breakfast for you prior to your round of golf but I will be reviewing the menu offered to our guests based on your feedback as this is another area that generally receives positive reviews.

Should you be returning to Bali to enjoy any one of the spectacular golf courses on offer here we have some great 'Stay & Play' packages available and would love the opportunity to regain your confidence in our resort as many of our guests enjoy and would ask to please feel free to contact me directly at gm@karmajimbaran.com to ensure that all areas of your stay at to perfection.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The views are not to be missed here the sea is amazing albeit a small beach when the tied was in but we liked that - the children loved the rock pools tea img with life when the tide was out ... Beautiful evening beach bar!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Sarah

Thank you for your review which I believe may have been with regards to Karma Beach Bali, located only a short 20 minute journey from our Karma Jimbaran property to Karma Kandara located in the south of Bali in Ungasan.

It is truly a wonderful location and guests of Karma Jimbaran get to enjoy complimentary transportation between each of our resorts and hope that on your next visit you may get to stay with us to enjoy the Karma Jimbaran experience!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.8 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
0.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
1.1 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Jimbaran

Property: Karma Jimbaran
Address: Jl. Bukit Permai, Jimbaran 80362, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Karma Jimbaran 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful spacious villa product with genuine and friendly Balinese service, Karma Jimbaran offers 3 and 4 bedroom villas all with their own private plunge pool and fully self contained features including full kitchen, dining and living areas, satellite TV, Flat Screen TV and Home Entertainment Systems in each villa. Also inclusive complimentary in each villa is high performance wi-fi access and our famous kids club... as happy kids are happy parents. All bedrooms have en-suites so whether a couple, friends travelling together or families (large or small) there is enough space and privacy so you can all enjoy your time together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karma Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karma Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing