We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karma Jimbaran
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
443
155
35
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
155
35
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villavilla bbqprivate poolthree bedroomsister resortseafoodmain bedroomfull kitchenbeach clubclose proximitycooking classkids clubfamily holidaygreat holidayshort walk to the beachgreat villabeautiful resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2010

After my stay in two of the best resorts in the world (Four Seasons Bali) it was time to try the new Karma Jimbaran. I had some expectations since it's a member of The Leading Small Hotels of the World which is LHW's group for hotels with under 100 rooms. Furthermore this hotel had recieved very positive comments on Tripadvisor.

Karma Jimbaran has 38 villas and just recently got new general manager Matthew Everson which I was able to talk with for a few minutes. He told me that their target group is families especially because they have very good rates if you are a group and stay in their 4-bedroom villa. They hotel were fully occupied on the day I stayed so the only thing they had left was a 4-bedroom villa and it was very easy to see they have a big focus on the families.

They villa is approximately 400 square meters and features of course 4 bedrooms, huge large swimmingpool, kitchen, stue, 4 bathrooms - 2 of them with large bathtubes, 4 indoor showers and 2 very nice outdoor showers. There is space enough for 8-10 people and the villa is very moden, however there is not flatscreen Tv's in the villa which surprised me a lot since I believe it should be in every hotel with at least 4 stars. Wireless internet is free. Overall nice villas, but the service is very family oriented and far away from the same level you will find in Four Seasons, St. Regis and other of the great balinese hotels. That said, this hotel is absolutely great for families that wants value for money, privacy and space in a nice villa with own pool.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbywestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2011

Thanks for taking the time to check us out, Bobby Westwood. And glad to hear that we surpassed your expectations as a family oriented resort! Hope to see you at Karma Jimbaran again soon, or perhaps pay a visit to our sister resort, Karma Kandara next time you’re in Bali.

Yours Sincerely,
Karma Resorts Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Huge private villas, very tasteful, quiet, great service, beautiful gardens, clean private pools... this is heaven on earth. It comes at a price which is pretty high when you consider that it's Indonesia, but you get great value for it. Very good restaurant but again quite pricey. I didn't really enjoy the spa massage a lot I have to say, but that was the same at another massage place up the beach so maybe that's just me.

The location is good because it's at the quiet end of the bay (5 minute walk to the beach restaurants), butyou need to cross the small road to get to the beach and the beach itself is not that great when you compare it to other islands in South East Asia. I think that's just Bali though, we didn't see any of the paradise beaches that you find in Thailand and Malaysia.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schmidtlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2011

If it’s a paradise beach you are looking for then maybe take a trip up to our sister resort Karma Kandara next time you’re in town, Schimdtlock. Our Nammos Beach Club there has it’s own stretch of white sand beach and azure waters that we are sure you’ll find comparable to the lovely beaches of Thailand and Malaysia. Cheers for the nice comments and hope to see you again soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Karma Resorts Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

The three bedroom villa at Karma Jimbaran was a great getaway location for a friends reunion and holiday. The villa itself was pleasantly appointed; plenty of space; and, the location near the beach was lovely. Next to the Four Seasons and nearby beach front restaurants meant there were a number of dining options (you have to try an on the beach seafood BBQ at least once); the resort's own restaurant was nice but the dinner menu was limited. Generally the staff based at the Karma Jimbaran were helpful, however don't believe all the info in the glossy brochures and on the website - we found out that there is no hotel provided shuttle service (as advertised) between this resort and its sister Karma Kandara and when enquiring about the 'Sunset Cocktails and Canapes Experience' listed in the KJ brochure we were told the Jimbaran resort couldn't book it for us and the staff made no effort to try and organise through the other hotel.
When the resort finally organised transport to Kandara we were met by a somewhat bored guest relations manager but the 'wow factor' of this resort overcame the flat introduction. The Nammos Beach Club is a relaxing beach spot and the cocktails were great!
The spa treatments we all received at the Karma Jimbaran were excellent and well worth the expense.
All in all both resorts were stunning however they do not ultimately live up to the marketing hype. In this price range - there are many other resorts that offer more value for money - particularly in terms of service and package options.
Go to Karma Jimbaran if you want a more relaxed and informal oceanside experience. Go to Karma Kandara if you want to be part of the Karma Klique of beautiful people who like to see and be seen!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazbahWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2011

Thanks for the comments and we are happy to hear that you and your friends had an overall positive experience at both Karma resorts during your stay in Bali. Hope you are able to visit with us again soon enough.

Yours Sincerely,
Karma Resorts Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

I am Vera, I had a wonderful honeymoon in Karma Jimbaran, Bali.
It is a luxurious Villa in the Jimbaran in front of Muaya Beach, near by the Seafood Corner (i do love seafood also).
I stayed in 3 bedrooms villa with swimming pool and beautiful kitchen. What a wonderful villa!!! 3 days 2 nights is never enough. I would like to go back for the next honeymoon.
Don't forget to try the massage! this is the best massage that i ever had. It can heal you. Really! It is TRUE!
I got an injury, and it is difficult for me to walk in high heels shoes. After the massage, everything is FINE!. Now, i can walk in high heels shoes. Thank you to Karma Jimbaran Spa!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verakristanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely comment. We look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate other important occasions with Karma Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Excellent Villa based accommodation. Some of the friendliest staff i have come across. Each with its own pool, also a great main pool which is hardly used so often had this to ourselves! Spa treatments are great, location is nice and peaceful, short walk to the beach - its located across the road from the Four Seasons - which has a great beach bar for lounging.

Sister resort is even more spectacular - Karma Kandara - with its even more isolated location and almost private beach, this is a must for all to visit if you get the chance. If staying at Karma Jimbaran, you can use facilities FOC. The infinity pool is to die for...

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penn_Pal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2010

Thank you. We are continuously looking at new ways to ensure our guests have memorable holidays each time. Hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews