We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation in a fantastic home”
other travellers have booked this property
The cozy living room. Your private Pool in the background.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cozy living room. Your private Pool in the background.
The Pool with the Main house in the background. The Pool separating the Guesthouse to the left and the Main House to the right.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The cozy living room. Your private Pool in the background.
The Pool with the Main house in the background.
The Pool separating the Guesthouse to the left and the Main House to the right.
The Gazebo on the Rooftop terrace is a great place for watching sunsets and sunrise
Sunset seen from the Rooftop terrace. Feel the breeze from the Indian Ocean...
View from inside the Main House at sunset. Pool in the background.
Dining Room. Doors to bedrooms and TV in the background.
King size bedroom in the Main House.
Queen size bed in the main House. Plenty of space and hangers for your clothes.
Fully equipped western kitchen in he Main House. Gas stove, microwave, kettle, toaster, big fridge..
Shower in the Main House.
Guesthouse - easy access to terrace and pool...just open the door
The private Pool  after dark. Separating the Main House to the left and the Guesthouse to the right.
The Queen size bedroom in the Guesthouse. Pool and Main House in the background.
Fully equipped kitchen in the Guesthouse.
Shower in the Guesthouse.
Pool separating the Main house and the Guesthouse
Guesthouse with its terrace in the background.
Dewi Sri , the Goddess of rice and prosperity, blesses with a refreshing shower in the sunny Bali day
So peaceful...(sometimes she can look a bit serious...almost as if she was cut in stone...)
Your private swimming pool always shining blue clean and clear..
The dolphin family loves playing in the pool..:)
King size bedroom in the Main House. Clean and a lot of light. Plenty of space for your clothes.
Bathroom in Main House.
Main House Living Room seen from the Pool area.
View of the pool from inside the Guesthouse
Entrance to the Guesthouse.
Bathroom in the Guesthouse. Shower in the background.
The Rooftop - Great place for meditation and yoga.
You can see the Indian Ocean in a distant.
From the Rooftop you can se the mountains of Bali. This is Gunung Agung - the highest mountain on Bali
Why not have your dinner (or just a cup of tea) on the Rooftop terrace..
Romantic hidaway after sunset...
We love gardening in the tropical climate of Bali. Orchids is one of our favorites.
The Balinese Cambodja flower. Used in many ceremonies
Purple is Sovianas favorite color
But red is also beautiful..:)
Terrace and pool outside the Guesthouse.The bamboo fence in front of the pool is easy to remove.
The terrace outside the Main House. Smoking allowed.:)
The private Pool enlightened after sunset. Guesthouse in the background.
The cozy, enlightened Pool after dark. Guesthouse in the background.
The romantic Pool after sunset. Why not have your dinner at the pool side.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jimbaran, South Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Rainer E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation in a fantastic home”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Thomas and Soviana home for 1 week with a party of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids 15yrs/16yrs). It was a great and unforgettable stay on that wonderful island Bali AND with Thomas and Soviana. Thomas and Sovina were so lovely hosts we will never forget this fantastic week. When we arrived we had a very warm and wonderful welcome from both and they explained everything somebody must know. We got a selfmade fruit drink which was very tasty. We had rented both main house and guesthouse and so we had plenty of space. The unit was very clean. They leave you in all privacy you want but were always available when you need help (Transport, Tours, questions etc.). When we arrived everything was there: Towels, Sarongs, bread, coffee, ice etc. etc..... Somebody may think it is a little bit remote and yes...on the one side it is in a quiet and safe balinese neighbourhood...but on the other side it is very easy to get to other places very quickly. There is a good sorted Mini Market within 5 min walk and also some small restaurants. To Jimbaran Beach with lots of restaurants it is a 20-30 min walk but we always choose the taxi, the cost is 30.000 to 50.000 IR only and it is no problem to catch a taxi outside the house. In summary: Fantastic hosts with a fantastic home on a fantastic Island ! Thanks very much Thomas and Soviana !

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thanks a lot Rainer! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Tropical Oasis and in Bali! It was a pure pleasure and privilege to be your hosts! We hope to see you again; you are welcome back anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sailash k
1 review
“perfection!”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Soviana was such a perfect host. Continuously providing us with info and recommendations and fruits:) She kept the place clean and Tidy and perfect for a family to relax away from the busier Jimbaran areas. Definitely worth the visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilariamil...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Five star experience very close to the heart of Jimbaran”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay at tropic oasis was a five star experience! The place is located very close to the heart of Jimbaran, easily reachable by taxi in 5-10mins. It is a very clean and quiet place, with a lovely pool. Thomas and Soviana made us feel very welcomed, and helped us arrange airport transfer and a day trip which we really enjoyed. Will definitely recommend this place to all our friends, and will surely like to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovethebe...
1 review
“Beautiful, clean, 5 min from Jimbaren Beach via scooter, 25 min from Kuta Beachwalk via scooter”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay was outstanding! We enjoyed the exceptionally clean house, pool, and garden area. This is the best service from any air BNB we have ever had. They had everything we needed all prepared for us, extra filtered water, toilet paper :) things other places don't continually provide. Upon arrival they took us around in their own car helped us understand the roads and area, helped order a birthday cake as a surprise for our friend, scooters (which now we know were exceptional on this island), and made us feel so comfortable. They were always available by phone texting. And willing to help book tours and gave useful information. It is a short 5 minute scooter ride to Jimbaren beach, and 25 minutes on scooter to the beach walk in Kuta. Thank you for being such gracious hosts we would refer and come back as guests anytime!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Dear Jenilee, Jeremy and Julie, thanks a lot for your wonderful review!! You give us a lot of positive energy!..:) We are so happy that you had a great time here at Tropical Oasis and in Bali!

We also want to take the opportunity to pay tribute to all our handpicked, trusted partners. Those that are able to live up to our high standards of hospitality, service and support to our guests:
Our partners regarding rental of motorbikes, cars and drivers, partners for conducting interesting day-trips and safe airport pickup, ‘our’ bakery and by us tested and selected restaurants (our criteria for a good restaurant: great food, great service, great value, affordable and consistent). Welcome back anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloommmm_
1 review
“Such a good experience”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a very good time in Jimbaran because of Thomas&Soviana, they are very gracious also warm-hearted. During our stay, they show us around Jimbaran and we hang out a lot. The villa is in good taste and clean, besides the swimming pool is amazing, we had such a good time there. Do not hesitate to stay with Thomas&Soviana, highly recommend it! 房东夫妇非常热心,在我们入住的期间给予我们许多帮助,房子非常的美也非常整洁,希望下次有机会再来!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph P
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A Bali Paradise with great hosts”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Thank you for providing my final relaxing days in Bali. Your home is a paradise within a paradise. I love the amenities provided, the pool, the terrace, the breakfast selection and the comfort. I am glad I changed my itinerary and booked your home, it was a wonderful decision. From the start I feel welcomed, and am happy to have a short-term place to call home during my visit. This is a big plus as a solo-traveller. Soviana and Thomas are filled with knowledge about the local area and they never hesitated to provide info, both beforehand through email and during the stay. Many times what started as a 5 minute conversation would last an hour! That's the nice thing about being welcomed into people's homes versus a hotel: the real local life, new friendships and shared travel experiences provided are what hotels can not give.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thank you Joseph! It was a pleasure to have you here! You are absolutely an ideal guest! Welcome back anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maura F
Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to end our holiday”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

What a great place to end our time in Bali. Although small compared to other places we stayed this villa is perfectly formed with everything you would want and some very generous hosts. From when we first arrived we felt welcome and Thomas and Soviana couldn't do enough for us. The villa and pool house were very clean and certainly accommodated all our needs. The villa is located about 5 mins drive from the beach and the main centre of Jimbaran so transport would be useful although our hosts often dropped us off anyway. There is very little to fault with this place and can thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing