We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay in Bali!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The private Pool with the Main house in the background.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The private Pool with the Main house in the background.
The 2br Main House with the romantic private pool and surroundings. Enlightened after dark. Living room. View from the Kitchen area to the pool in background.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The private Pool with the Main house in the background.
The 2br Main House with the romantic private pool and surroundings. Enlightened after dark.
Living room. View from the Kitchen area to the pool in background.
View from inside the Living room at sunset. Pool in the background.
Rooftop terrace at sunset. Full 360 degrees views.
Swimming-pool always shining blue clear..
Dewi Sri , the Goddess of rice and prosperity, blesses with a refreshing shower in the sunny Bali day
King size bedroom. Bright, clean and cozy.
Queen size bedroom. Wardrobe with plenty of hangers for your clothes.
The dolphin family loves playing in the pool..:)
The Gazebo on the private Rooftop terrace is a great place for watching sunsets and sunrise
Living room seen from the pool area.
Relaxing corner on the terrace. Smoking allowed..:)
So peaceful...(sometimes she can look a bit serious...almost as if she was cut in stone...)
The Pool after dark. Why not have your evening supper here..
King size bedroom in Main House. Big wardrobe with plenty of hangers.
Bathroom. There is also an extra toilet and shower behind the Main house
Bathroom with waterfall shower.
Pool in the center. All areas around the pool for your privacy.
Gazebo on the rooftop terrace. Great place for meditation and yoga.
From Rooftop you can see the mountains of Bali.This is Gunung Agung -the highest mountain on Bali.
Western Kitchen. Fully equipped. Microwave, gas-stove, big fridge, freezer, toaster, kettle  etc..
Lunchtime.? In background: Left door to the Queen size bedroom. Right door to King size bedroom.
You can see the Indian Ocean in a distant.
Why not have your dinner (or just a cup of tea) on the Rooftop terrace..
Romantic hideaway after sunset...
We love gardening in the tropical climate of Bali. Orchids is one of our favorites.
The Balinese Cambodja flower. Used in many ceremonies
Purple is Sovianas favorite color
But red is also beautiful..:)
Guesthouse Terrace. Free to use when you rent the Main House. The bamboo fence is easy to remove.
Rooftop. Feel the refreshing breeze from the Indian Ocean.
The enlightened Pool at sunset. All areas around the pool is for your privacy.
The Pool and surroundings after dark. All private. Main House to the right.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Jimbaran, South Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Christie...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing stay in Bali!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had an amazing stay at the Tropical Oasis and Thomas & Soviana are absolutely wonderful hosts! We arrived later than planned but they were very accommodating. When we stepped into the villa, we were greeted warmly with welcome drinks and refreshments prepared by Soviana herself. The villa was clean, comfortable, and authentically Balinese. The view at the rooftop terrace was breathtaking! Soviana is very thoughtful and detailed oriented and we had everything we needed to feel at home. We would highly recommend Thomas and Soviana's place for a memorable stay in Bali!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Thanks a lot for your excellent review, Christie!

It gives us inspiration to do our very best also for future guests! We are happy to read your high thoughts about us and Tropical Oasis!!

It was a real pleasure to have you here as well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana M
1 review
“Tropical Oasis”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our family of 4 stayed in Tropical Oasis for a week and really enjoyed it! The hosts -Soviana and Thomas - are TOP rated for a reason! The villa is very nice, clean and there is everything you need to feel relaxed and like home. Swimmig pool, air conditioning, beautiful garden with flowers and butterflies and even fresh fruits right there! Also when you come the fridge is ready for you with organic eggs, bread, cereals and milk. Soviana and Thomas are very welcoming and warm hosts. They are ready to assist and help you in every possible way to make your stay comfortable and easy. Soviana also does professional massage, she has her massage parlour straight at the villa.
The location is ok as you can quite easily get everywhere you want - beach, restaurants, shops and around the island.
Also there is a veranda on the roof of the villa, where you can enjoy beautiful sunrises and sunsets!
Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Eduard, Diana, Jessica and Abigail. You are such a lovely family! We wish you all the best in the future ! You are welcome back to Tropical Oasis anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesStra...
1 review
“Tropical Oasis”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We recently stayed at Tropical Oasis for a few nights during our time in Bali. We initially had a bit of trouble finding the place but we had our driver call Soviana and she came and found us. The villa was lovely with the pool bigger than we'd expected and the guesthouse was clean and well equipped. The location was a little out of the way but taxis were cheap for everywhere we wanted to go. We can't speak highly enough of Thomas and Soviana, and no surprise they're 'Super Hosts'. They're easy to talk to and really interesting people. We sat and had drink with them on the roof terrace when we arrived. They gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation for our first night and gave us a lift to the beach the following morning. They were also full of great little tips to ensure we got the most from our time with them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polux P
1 review
“perfect place to begin pur trip in Bali”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Tomas and Soviana are so friendly. Their house was just the perfect place to begin our trip in Bali. They organize our pick-up at the airport, and they welcome us with a fresh mango juce, just what we need after a long journey (with the pool to relax!!). They also organize our transfer into ubud by tanah lot temple. So in fact, it was just perfect.

Visit was for: Vacances
Travelling group: En couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edwardsca...
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Perfect hosts and perfect home”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thomas and Soviana went way above and beyond as our hosts. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left they provided everything we needed and more. They were there to answer every question and point us in the right direction when we were planning our day trips. They were kind, friendly, and extremely helpful. They were by far the most helpful hosts that I have encountered in Bali or anywhere else. Have no worries when coming to stay with Thomas and Soviana because they will be there to help you with everything. The house itself is great and even better than described. It's in a great location and doesn't take long to get to many nearby beaches (5-10 min max to Jimbaran beach). Overall, we had a wonderful experience and would easily recommend anyone traveling to Bali to stay here. Thank you to Thomas and Soviana for a great experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherie G
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Paradise”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for a week this month set in Jimbaran Bay it's about a 30 minute walk to the beach or easy enough to catch a cab from there to wherever you need to go and from the time we arrived to the time we left we felt at home. Soviana was the best accommodating hostess, down to providing eggs, bread, butter, juice, milk and cereal for breakfast, we even had sarongs given on loan to use for our stay. Sovi even took us shopping and went out of her way to find certain items we wanted to buy but couldn't find, she was amazing and didn't let us down once. We rented the 1 bedroom villa which was cosy and smelt fresh and clean upon arrival. Only 1 party is catered for at a time so that means....the pool is yours ! Big bonus The gardens and pool surrounds were colorful and absolutely beautiful, orchards everywhere ! Unfortunately we didn't get to meet Thomas as he was away but Sovi did an amazing job ! If your after complete privacy, then this may not be for you as the owners live on the premises upstairs (we had no problem with this tho) but they will make it as private as possible if that's what you need. Had quite a few great conversations with Sovi that were definitely entertaining, she makes you laugh The rooftop gazebo is beautiful, we had dinner up there a few times and the 360 views are amazing. It was hard to leave but we can both say our stay here was relaxing and peaceful and we will be returning, that's a guarantee. Thanks for such an wonderful experience and sharing your beautiful piece of paradise with us....we will miss you xx

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaJaneena
New York City, New York
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Thomas and Soviana are amazing hosts - they provided so much information and were quick to follow up with any questions I had. When I arrived, they immediatey welcomed me right in giving me a tour of the apartment that I'd be renting as well as taking me up to their own rooftop (with beautiful views!) for a welcome drink (fresh watermellon w/ mint - so yummy!!) and a huge bowl full of organic fresh fruit - it was so tasty I'm still dreaming about it! They were both funny, intelligent and so warm, the conversation took off so quickly it was like we were old friends from the start. The apartment itself was very spacious and clean - and the bed was soooo comfortable. Each morning I cooked myself a fresh breakfast with ingredients that they left complimentary and even picked fresh basil out of their garden near the pool! I enjoyed sitting on the veranda by the pool and reading my book - this is a place for quiet relaxing - to just get away from it all. It's also in a very unique location - definitely off the beaten path and you must rent a scooter (or bicycle) to really make the most out of this. You can call a taxi for anything - and a taxi ride up to AYANA Rock Bar or even just down to the beach is very short 5 minutes so it's doable - but with a scooter for sure you'll enjoy even more your independence and feel of really enjoying the balinese culture. I loved my stay and felt at home immediately with the kindness and hospitality of both Thomas and Soviana - hope to see them both again!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing