We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Jimbaran Puri(Jimbaran)
US$363
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$723
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
607
41
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
41
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubour honeymoonfrangipani villagarden suiteshort walkcandlelight dinnermain pooloutdoor bathroomjimbaran beachbutler servicean upgradewelcome drinksun loungersspecial thanksbali tripfour seasonsmira
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

From the outside you cannot imagine what to expect after you enter...It is a oasis! Very friendly staff all over, be it security, lobby, houskeeping or gardener. You immediately feel most welcome. We arrived at my birthday but I didn't tell upfront. However, our villa wasen't ready but instead of keeping us waiting in the lobby, they offered us a free massage in the Spa. What a start! After a beautiful relaxing massage, our villa was ready. But before handing over the key, the staff started to sing a happy birthday and surprised with a nice chocolate cake. Many hotels in Europe could learn from these attentive and service focused small boutique hotels!
The Jimbaran Beach is within a 10 Min walk accessable and the hotel runs their own beach club. Complimentary water and fruits as much as you wish, well done. The small boutique hotel offers fine dining served at your villa. Setting up a candle light dinner is no problem for them. Every time staff stepps by, they call up-front so you have your privacy at all times.
The hotel is run by a very nice and very attentive Manager (lady). She is really taking care for their guests and trained the staff extraordinary well. Greeting by name is just one little thing that makes you feel home. It is a shame that the owner (Swiss) does not pay too much attention for its guest... But as long as his staff takes care the world is on order...
Facit
The Jamahal is definitely a place to recommend if you look for privacy. Thanks a lot to the whole team.
R&B, Switzerland

Room Tip: We have had the Villa "Melati", nice medium size, pool was okay to jump in and out.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeymoon_resort, guest relations and services at Jamahal Private Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

thank you for visiting our resort in bali and your great review on trip advisor. we always appreciate valuable guest feedback. it means a lot to our staff and us to being evaluated and we take great pride in our guest satisfaction constant improvements. we are happy that you immediately felt most welcome and at home in our “small oasis” and have enjoyed an attentive and focused service from our guest relation team as well as from all other staff members. regarding your rather unusual comment about our “swiss owner”, our guest relation has offered to arranging a personal meet and greet to you, unfortunately you did not find the time to meet up with him. he will follow up with you personally via email, since he is very much concerned about your comment and as always about our guests opinions. we all look forward to welcoming you back. thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We will be back next year!

First time in Bali, we will return and be back to stay at this wonderful resort!
The staff are a pleasure to deal with, I love the Indonesian way of life.
We may never leave next time we come back, could you offer us a job! Hahaha

Thank you to the wonderful staff that assisted with us during a family emergency.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
makhijani, Guest Relations and Services Manager at Jamahal Private Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

thank you for your lovely comment. we are very happy that you had a great time with us in bali. we look forward to welcoming you back for your second visit soon. by the way, we have forwarded your profile to our human resources…(smile).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We did it again , 4th stay, and relaxed in this great Resort. Everything was excellent, the Villa,the Food,the Service.
Dita and the whole Team make the difference, it would not be fair to highlight Teammembers. in all Areas we got the perfect Service, from stay to stay it becomes better,.
Looking Forward to the next visit at frineds.
Thanks to the Jamahal Team . you gave Meggie and me the best Feeling ever.
See you soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heiner K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
makhijani, Guest Relations and Services Manager at Jamahal Private Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

wow…, we are flattered. thank you for honoring all our efforts and to choosing jamahal as your trusted “home away from home” over and over again. we have just received your new reservation and all are looking forward to welcoming you both back in october. thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Amazing place to be!!
(23 Jan - 27 Jan 2013)
Jamahal was the starting point of our honeymoon and my birthday surprises... such a beautiful resort and our villa was a dram villa...we had an upgrade to our package with "VIP-Kiss" package including free spa treatment... it was heaven,.. the place is so beautiful, service is impeccable, staff was very friendly and hospitable, food deserve high praise... All facilities were decent ... rooms and private pools were so well cleaned... they gave my husband his birthday surprise on the day when we had a checkout from there...
we had amazing and unforgettable memories of Jamahal... Definitely recommended to all and we wish to return to Jamahal any time in life!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with private pool are more of fun!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadaffahad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
makhijani, Guest Relations and Services Manager at Jamahal Private Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

thank you for choosing jamahal to experience and share your amazing honeymoon. we are pleased that you were enjoying our services and the special package. we will be very delighted to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is our 2nd time at Jamahal and it is even better than the first. The people who work here are without exception the most courteous, and most thoughtful we have met during any previous travels.

Accommodation is top class - luxurious and built for Comfort and total relaxation. Our objective was to relax and wind down. The quiet and lush environment of Jamahal is perfect. It's tranquil and private.

I highly recommend the jamahal massage,

We ate on the beach and highly recommend Cuca and Balique.

Will return here a third time.

Room Tip: The pool suite rooms have a bit more space.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EH1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
makhijani, Guest Relations Manager at Jamahal Private Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

dear elaine and owen

warm regards from all of us. we are happy that you have enjoyed your second stay with us as much as your first time. we appreciate of your recommendations especially of our fine spa treatments. as a small, luxury and romantic hotel we are focusing on a personalized guest service and always strive to achieving 100% a customer satisfaction and therefore we truly appreciate your confirmation.

we will be delighted to prepare your third stay for you which will be hopefully coming up soon…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews