We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to hide out from the crowd”
Review of Rumah Una

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rumah Una
Ranked #51 of 97 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I were decided to stay here when I source on the internet for the closest place that I can reach Udayana University at first due to my daughter will follow the SBMPTN test at that University. Beside while on the free time when my daughter following the test that I can just relax at the hotel or drive around which is all close from this home well manage guest house.

Room are clean and neat with aircond and also TV cable provided in the room. It's great place to hide out from the crowd of Kuta or Jimbaran. While to get to Jimbaran it's only 10 minute drive, Bukit Peninsular is on a short distance.

The owner also so kind to us and because they not provide breakfast or other meals, you can use their kitchen to cook or may need to order simple meals are also okay with them. It's more closely to family run hotel which is all the staff are kind to us while we are there. Even the owner offer us to stay longer while actually is already our check-out time that we can still use the room till 3:30 pm when my daughter just finish the test and back there to get shower before we drive back home.

If you want to go out, you can rent motor bike, car or the owner will help you to get cab to bring you going places to Nusa Dua, Uluwatu, GWK, Jimbaran Seafood and some other place in short distance.

Located idyllic inside quit far from the main road make this place is good to stay and relax. Also doing yoga and meditation which they provide special yoga room which can book with the owner to use.

We love to stay here, and we will back again to stay here when we are overnight at south bali for more night to spend.

Great place with great value of money to spend here.

Room Tip: Select the room not close to the stair and careful coming down which may the floor it's slippery...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balihomestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Our stay here was nice with the friendly staff and friendly local guests. The room is pleasant and a good nights sleep was always a relief from the hustle and bustle of bali. The room included a new clean fridge, good air con, wall mounted TV, desk, firm bed, large robe with hangers, good quality new linen and towels, and a self contained bathroom. The location was convenient since we had a hire car to get around to either Nusa Dua or Jimbaran, although if you don't then you will need a taxi ride to restaurants, shops, or beach since the accom is situated at the back of a village and off the main intersection jl. by pass and jl. raya kumpus. We found this accom more like a home stay than a hotel as the owner and staff are very friendly and will help cater for what ever you need, just ask. We plan to stay here again next time before we fly home to catch up on some sleep and rest up after staying in busy seminyak for most of our stay.

Some points you should know so there are no surprises:
- when it rains be very careful walking around the foyer as the tiles are very slippery
- you need to book private yoga classes to use the studio
- respect other guests as sound echoes and travels easily between rooms
- store all your food in the fridge away from the hungry ants
- book a car space with staff as there are only 5 spaces available
- make sure the power metre is topped up with credit or a constant beep will keep you awake
- no sports channel

Room Tip: rooms on the second floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allyouneed2doissmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilles c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zap6433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.0 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
0.0 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
#1 of 3 in Kedonganan
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort
0.0 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.0 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumah Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumah Una

Address: Jl. Lingkar Timur UNUD, Panorama Jimbaran Estate, Jimbaran, Bali, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range: £9 - £11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rumah Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumah Una Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing