We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful vacation getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jimbaran, South Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KZ0101201...
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation getaway”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Karang Kirana is everything it's billed as and proved itself to be everything we were expecting based on the description and reviews.

The villa itself is gorgeous and well furnished. Many times, I've booked hotels based on the professional photos, only to be disappointed on arrival as the property looks nothing like the photos. In this case, the villa is more gorgeous than the photos. From the beautiful pool to the ocean views from the ground level and upper level, it is everything it's billed as.

The villa staff were wonderful and looked after our every need. Being used to doing everything ourselves, it took a bit of getting used to to have people waiting on you all day and have everything done from serving breakfast to laundry and cleaning. The staff were very accommodating and were able to meet our needs easily.

The villa is located in a secluded neighborhood, 5 mins or so drive away from the main road via a narrow single lane road. Unless you are just looking to spend a few days relaxing at a villa with a pool and beautiful views, be sure to arrange transportation. I doubt taxis, Uber and such would be able to find the location easily and there's no place to walk to. We used the transportation option recommended by the villa owners and found it to be excellent and reasonable. The driver was available to us 10 hours daily and knew just about every place nearby so was able to take us to appropriate places based on what we were interested in doing that moment.

The closest beach to the villa is Pandawa beach and only about 8-10 minute drive. It's a hidden gem and one of the nicest beaches in all of Bali. Highly recommended if you are looking to head to a beach and relax. Nusa Dua, Jimbaran and Sanur beaches are also not too far away.

A couple of things would make things even more enjoyable for guests:
- Better wifi: Though we had wifi throughout the stay, the coverage was only good in the main living room area downstairs (An inexpensive wifi booster or two on the upper level would easily solve this issue).
- Better breakfast: The continental breakfast was very basic and consisted of coffee, toast and/or pastry, jam and butter + a plate of cut-up fruit. We resorted to getting eggs and other items from a supermarket on our way back every evening and had the villa staff prepare boiled eggs, etc for Breakfast but would have been nice to just have a hot breakfast included (e.g. Optional at a small additional cost) rather than have to deal with it ourselves daily.

Overall, a great stay and hope to be able to return and stay at Villa Karang Kirana again someday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
Hi K.A,
Thank you for a positive review and wonderful feedback. We are glad you and your family had a wonderful time staying at the vila. Since started out this year and still organizing all the finer details we definitely will take up your suggestions for a small fee for a hot breakfast and wifi booster for the upper levels.
We hope you would come back this way and staying with us again.
Warmest Regards
Kim n Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shu Xin O
1 review
“Mesmerising view, pleasant decor, friendly staff, wonderful experience”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The villa had a rustic laidback feel, with décor that was very pleasant and great for pictures. The villa had a mesmerizing view of Pandawa beach, and you can watch the sunrise from the second floor of the villa. There are green pastures right next to the villa where cows graze in the day. The staff are very friendly, who assist in housekeeping and cooking. The basement is convenient for cooking as well as drying laundry. Rooms are of comfortable size with large bathrooms and wardrobes. The best part of the villa is the pool, which is great for leisure swimming and pictures. In addition, you can also enjoy a massage right here in your villa, with contacts conveniently provided. Wifi is also readily available. This is a villa that caters to the young and old, and if you're looking for a getaway from the bustle of city life, this villa will provide the peace and quiet you seek.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Hi,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delightened you had a great stay at our villa. We hope you will be back again staying in the near future. All returning and loyal guest will get a special rate when booking with us again.
Warmest Regards
Kim n Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lun2Trave...
Canberra
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Room to improve”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The villa is quite comfortable but there is room for improvement in its operation. It is isolated so you are dependent on a driver for access to shopping and sightseeing. The nearest warung is a 10 minute drive away down the dusty, bumpy road. Air conditioning is only provided in the bedrooms so on really hot days, you need to retreat there if you don't tolerate heat well - but the beds are very comfortable. Only local TV channels are available and the Internet is patchy but that's Bali. Breakfast is sparse. Two pieces of toast, jam, watermelon and coffee if you ask. Butter had run out by the time we left so - toast and jam. Shampoo is not provided so it was lucky we had brought our own.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's clean and modern.
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning and breakfast very minimal.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Dear Bryan Box,
Thank you for your feedback.
The whole architecture design was build with a tropical concept in mind. The open frontage faces the ocean designed with the wind coming from the sea. The location is at Kutuh in the region Ungasan and the write out has stated clearly at the southern part of the island. This place offer a great hideaway from the city chores and noise which you can see is not near the city. These information are all listed in our web page for future guest to know about us.
The island Bali is renowned as a nature paradise and in most part remote. Having this in mind we do agree that Bali is normal to have patchy wifi connection and poor reception of cable and TV channels. This is beyond our control and generally not well supported by provider.
Best Regards
Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This June holiday we decided to bring our kids to a short trip for sun sea and beach.
Selected this villa after reading some of the reviews.
Amazing ocean view, beautifully decorated rooms and friendly staff are all as what other guests reviewed. All true and most importantly we had a wonderful family time together, visiting nearby Pandawan Beach whereby the children canoed.
The driver that the villa arranged for us is helpful and brought us to Uluwatu Temple which is just close by.
We will surely visit again and this time we will plan a longer stay at this villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble giving your feedback. So glad you and your family had a wonderful time staying at our villa. Will continue to maintain the standards and hospitality to all our guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soongmun
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Highly recommended villa”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed at this villa this holiday to spend time with my friends and family. When I first entered the villa, the security, driver and housekeeping was all extremely friendly and helpful. Although they couldn't speak good English, they tried their best and nonetheless, were still very hospitable and caring. They recommended us good places to eat and sight-see in Bali. The driver was also very well informed and knowledgeable about the places to see and the time taken to get there. The place was also very clean and well-kept. The rooms there were also very comfortable and cosy which gave us a good nights' sleep. The place was also right by the Bali cliff which gave us an amazing view of the ocean. It is a short walk to Pandawa Beach, which took us about 20 minutes. We also managed to watch the beautiful sunrise in the morning. What I liked most was the privacy of the villa, where we could enjoy our own space. There was a private pool there too which made our experience much better. I would highly recommend this place to my friends and family and I definitely would want to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The privacy of the villa
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We will strive to improve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea L
1 review
“Magnificent Ocean View and Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Firstly, i will surely return to this villa whenever i go to Bali. Its prime location - quiet and isolated, beautiful sea view and excellent facilities is surely a plus factor. While swimming in the pool, the beautiful scenery and atmosphere is especially calming. The massage at the Bale was also relaxing and stress relieving with the perpetual sea breeze blowing.
The Villa is well maintained and clean. The beds are very very comfortable to sleep on with extra fluffly pillows and the toilets are also very spacious and clean.
The walk to the Beach was slightly long but it was all worth it. We swam and took the canoe out into the deep sea where the natives grew seaweed. It was fascinating and beautiful. The beach, however was strewn with many big and sharp rocks, and made it very hard to walk in the water where it was very hard to see. When it is low tide, these rocks cut your feet when stepped on. But i think wearing shoes like Crocs will solve the problem. I will surely do that the next time round and not let this hinder me;)
It is surely the best place to lay back, relax and unwind to escape from the bus city life.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pick-up from the Airport
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review. Will certainly inform guest to bring along their booties as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adeline99...
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent and beautiful villa”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Traveled with two young kids and extended family. Its our second visit to this area. House had very good view. Was really refreshing waking up to the beautiful ocean view every day. House had a kitchen and washing machine so it made it very comfortable traveling with kids as we cooked dinner everyday. Driver and maid services were also included. Place is far out close to pandawan beach but there are resturants close by. Try menega cafe at jimbaran beach close to four seasons as they open for lunch and warang iigah for pork ribs. It's our second time staying around this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean view was the best part of the villa.
Liked least: The place needed some proper cleaning as there were cobwebs and cockroaches in the cupboard.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
We truly glad you and your family enjoyed staying at our property. We look forward to next visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing