We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST resort I have ever accommodated.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“The BEST resort I have ever accommodated.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 nights in my first time to visit Bali. Here are some of my comments:

The resort:
The resort is big and beautiful. I took pre-wedding photos here and found many beautiful garden and places!! The resort allow you to take pre-wedding photos free if charge provides that no disturbance to other guess, I really highly appreciated that!!

The villa:
The villa I accommodated sized 5,300 sq. ft., which is really big and comfortable!! Everything is clean and tidy!! The 24 hours room services make your experiences perfect!!

The size of the private is big enough that make it swimmable!

Although I got some problem about hot water during showering, the problem fixed shortly, thanks to the nice staffs!!

The staffs:
They are exceptionally nice and helpful. They will solve everything within a short period of time to ensure your residing experiences are perfect!

I have tried to remember their names in order to compliment them, however, I found everyone of them are so professional that it become impossible for me to remember ALL......

Others:
The resort provide free shuttle services for traveling within the southern area of Bali with their private car, which is clean and comfortable!! The car also fill with tasty cookies and water for refreshment!!

All in all, the resort and it's staffs are perfect!!! Strongly recommended and I'm sure will bring my family there in future visit!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WaldenMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear WaldenMA

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

Thank you for taking the precious time to share the feedback on TripAdvisor. We really happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time during stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran recently.
We appreciated your compliment toward our service and facilities. We are glad to share it to all of our team member.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    57
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
161
380
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in a 1-bedroom villa.

The moment we stepped into the estate, we were already very impressed with the space, the serenity and the chic beauty of the place. Check in was smooth and Nanik ( if i spelled her name correctly) brought us to our villa and gave us a very clear explanation of the layout of the villa, the facilities etc, really very nice of her!

The villa is beautiful, with a huge living area. The decor was tastefully done and the pool is big. Outdoor bathroom and toilet which i was not really used to though...the staff are friendly and the manager will pop over in the morning to check with us on our needs. Breakfast can be ordered and served in the villa. Free hi-tea served daily, with complementary fresh fruits and a jug of cookies daily. Complementary mini bar! WOW! seldom come across that. Very prompt service from the staff, thumbs up!
They even provide free shuttle service to & fro. If their villa vehicles aren't available, the villa will pay for your taxi fees incurred..how good is that!

5min walk to Jimbaran bay for catching the breath-taking sunset view. But the street is very dark at night, minimal street lighting.

Massage at their spa was a great experience. Really felt rejuvenated after a session...

Cuca restaurant within the estate, serves very unique fusion style, special!

Only flaw was the wifi is rather weak...hopefully they can work on that...overall it was a memorable experience and we really hope to be back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheriko112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear cheriko112

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

Thank you for taking the precious time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We really happy to hear that you had memorable time during stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran recently.
We appreciated your compliment toward our service and facilities. We are very pleased to share it to all of our team member particular Ninik who has taken good care you during your stay.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran recently and look forward to welcoming you again to stay with us in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

My husband and I stayed and Kayumanis Jimbaran for 5 nights (we also stayed at Kaymanis Ubud for 5 days prior to that) and both were amazing places to stay. Kayumanis Jimbaran is located close to the beach at Jimbaran Bay and is set alongside some other up-market hotels and resorts. The villas at Kayumanis Jimbaran are very private with beautiful bedrooms overlooking the private pool. As with Kayumanis Ubud, the staff at Kyumanis Jimbaran were very attentive and yet unobtrusive and respectful of our privacy. Due to some last minute changes to our return flights, we requested a late check out as our flight was late at night and we had another full day in Bali at our disposal. The hotel were unable to assist with a late check out as they were fully booked, however they arranged for us to use resort facilities at the beach during the day and also provided shower and change facilities at the resort before our departure to the airport and would not accept our payment when offered. A great resort, with great staff for whom nothing is too much trouble - thank you Kyumanis Jimbaran for a great holiday!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margm277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear margm277

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa,

Thank you for taking the valuable time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you had amazing experience on your recent stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran.

We are really appreciate your compliment toward our service and facilities. We will share to all of our team in order to maintain even improve in the future.

Once again thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back in Kayumanis Jimbaran in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Is really great, we live for five consecutive days. The thoughtful free airport transportation, shuttle bus prepared drinks and cinnamon crackers, even use ice bucket of ice water. Each villa hotel environment is very beautiful, very beautiful, the area is big, like a garden, especially the private swimming pools, a real swimming pool. Every day, free breakfast and free afternoon tea, belong to your personal butler to ask what would you like to eat every day, and want to go to where, the hotel will be free transport! If the hotel car hands are full, they will help you give your rates... There are a lot of good services... Here want to special thanks to our Chinese housekeeper NINI, and MR mertada, their dedication and meticulous care of friends, let's be friends! I love here, really very love! I will go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LI Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Li Y

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

Thank you for taking the precious time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We really happy to hear that you had memorable time during stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran recently.
We appreciated your compliment toward our service and facilities. We are very pleased to share it to all of our team member particular Ninik and Mertada.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran recently and look forward to welcoming you again to stay with us in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We're staying here at the moment and loving the peace and quiet and the ability to relax and unwind in the privacy of our villa. The beach is 3 mins away and great for an early morning walk when it is cooler and less crowded. Also great to have Cuca restaurant in the grounds as it is very easy to access for dinner. I would highly recommend Kayumanis especially if you are a couple looking for some high quality rest and relaxation.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ContentedTraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Contented Travel

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private estate and Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable time during stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran recently.
We are really appreciate your valuable feedback toward our service and facilities.

Once again thank you for choosing Kayumanis Jimbaran recently and look forward to welcoming you again to stay with us in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

From the moment you are collected at Denpasar airport you know you are in good hands. The drivers are careful on the roads and the service is subtle and considerate.

Even though we were not on our honeymoon, I would say this is the perfect destination for honeymooners. The villa itself is incredibly private - we stayed in Sesah (that's the name of the villa). It has a main outdoor living/dining/kitchen area (including TV with over 60 channels - including plenty of HBO and movie channels) the indoor bedroom with air conditioning and mosquito net over the bed and another tv, mini bar with beer and non-alcohol beverages. The bedroom connects to the outdoor shower, bathtub, toilet and bathroom sinks. There was also a second bedroom and bathroom out near the pool which we didn't use but would be great if you had two additional guests staying with you.

Don't let the outdoor shower/toilet thing put you off if you're reading this. On reading reviews before staying here and looking at other villa options I was a little uncertain but the outdoor shower/bath experience was one of the highlights for me. The water pressure and the heat were incredible - better than the majority of high end hotels we have visited. I couldn't get enough of it.

I did get eaten my mosquitoes on a few occasions (but I'm prone to this back home anyway) and they provide you with a really great bug spray and mosquito coils etc so otherwise you wouldn't notice the bugs. They spray the property every Saturday between 9am and 5pm and I'm sure this helps with keeping the bugs at bay.

Here's my top three reasons to stay here:
1. if you're looking for a private getaway - this is for you. There are no other tall buildings blocking your sunlight or looking into your villa (unlike other villas for example in Seminyak) AND you hand in your keys when you go out so they know when (or when not to) service your room - so pick this property if you want ultimate privacy. I would definitely recommend for honeymooners.
2. if you're looking to spend most of your time in your villa - this is for you. You could spend 5 nights just swimming in the pool, reading, going to the spa and eating for sure.
3. if you're not into the 'Kuta' thing - this villa is 20 minutes from Kuta by car (possibly more in traffic) but it's a 2 minute walk to Jimbaran beaches. While they're not the best beaches in Bali, the 'sunbed' voucher arrangement with the Jimbaran Puri Bali Hotel on Jimbaran beach means you get a luxirious sunbed (and use of their pool) and you can get a 30 minute quality massage here for around $15 AUD - which my husband tells me was the best one of our trip. You can also get the shuttle to their Nusa Dua property (which we didn't get around to but they have their own private beach which I hear is wonderful).

Here's where they can improve:
1. The food is good but not high end international hotel quality. If you're staying for more than 3 nights you probably don't want high tea every day in your package - it gets a bit repetitive and it's not particularly healthy.
2. The roosters and the dogs making noise at 5am can be a bit annoying but you get used to that.
3. The beds - from an Australian traveller who loves the beds at the Westin and Crown - the beds are Kayumanis are extremely firm by comparison. Again - something you get used to but probably not my preference.
I would definitely stay here again when travelling to Bali and would highly recommend this if you love having your own pool and privacy of your own villa.

Room Tip: Sesah was gorgeous. You won't be disappointed with this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneytraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Sydneytraveller83

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa!

Thank you very much for taking the precious time to share valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn hat you had an enjoyable time during stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran recently. We really appreciate your kind words and constructive feedback toward our service and facilities. We well noticed particular product and facilities need to improve. We have shared it to our associates to take action for further improvement

Once again thank you for choosing Kayumanis Jimbaran recently and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

It's really amazing and perfect hoiday in Kayumanis Jimbaran! We just feel like at home. Everything is perfect and confortable. All the staff is very kind and friendly. The big pool, nice kitchen, outdoor shower......I can't wait to visit next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LV C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear LV C,

Warmest greeting from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

Thank you for taking the valuable time to share your experience on TripAdvisor
We are very happy to learn that you had a amazing holiday on your recent stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran. We will maintain even improve either service or facilities in the future. We will share your kind compliment to all of our team.

Once again thank you for considering Kayumanis Jimbaran recently, and look forward to welcoming you again to stay us in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
4.2 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
20.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#3 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
2.5 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa

Property: Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Address: Jalan Yoga Perkanthi, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the sense of community experienced in a typical Balinese village, Kayumanis Private Estate at Jimbaran is an exclusive sanctuary. It is set amidst a grove of dancing coconut palms and captures the gentle spirit of the surrounding environment. A short journey from the airport, Jimbaran is an elite neighbourhood blessed with a pristine beachfront and is cooled by tropical evening breezes. The entire estate is attuned to the climate through the use of the finest indigenous materials. A collection of 19 contemporary villas have been purposely designed to emulate the Balinese style of open living. Each luxury villa is encompassed within a garden compound with a private pool and other high-end amenities for optimal comfort. Facilities include a Spa villa delivering a menu of nurturing body and beauty rituals to address wellness needs. Tapis Restaurant is a refined setting that celebrates the exquisite flavours of the Indonesian archipelago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate Hotel Jimbaran
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing