We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in most respects”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had decided to stay three more nights in Bali and chose Kayumanis. I was not impressed at the $25 they needed to pick us up from Seminyak (a few minutes beyond their free airport pickup) so made other arrangements. We arrived at their beautiful immaculate estate and were shown immediately to the villa. Quite wonderful, a large compound with a large bedroom, open air sitting/dining area, study ....it was enormous, and very private. Plus the best private pool we have experienced. Breakfast brought to your villa, very well prepared but take care that the birds don't get there first. Afternoon tea a good spread of savoury and sweet. We ate in the restaurant once and it was excellent. There is a tapas restaurant on site but unconnected with them; did not look worthwhile. Just walk a few hundred metres to the beach and enjoy those wonderful restaurants, good seafood and service for modest prices. Plus the fabulous sunset.
Everything worked well in the villa. A small negative was the flight of steps down to the outdoor bathroom. Staff were fabulous, clearly well trained and keen to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We took their complimentary shuttle to Nusa Dua, good art museum there, and the arranged pick up worked well. All in all a fantastic stay. If you go to Bali, stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear grumpy554

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

First and foremost we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.
We are very delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our property. We strive to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.
We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

People are kind, food is wonderful, free ride to and from Jimbaran. 3 minutes to the beach. A must visit place!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArthurPeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Arthur P

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.
We are very delighted to hear that you were happy with our food and service. We strive to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.
We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 wonderful days at Kayumanis Nusa Dua. All the staff are very friendly and only to willing to make our stay memorable. We stayed in the honeymoon suite wirh a large private pool and spa.The bed was large circular and comfortable. The total privacy of this resort is what made our stay so wonderful. If we return to Bali we will be sure to stay at Kayumanis again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank doppler1540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Doppler 1540

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa

Thank you for choosing Kayumanis and share your experience on Tripadvisor. we are pleased to hear that you were happy with our service and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Kayumanis in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband And I had the absolute pleasure of spending our last night in Bali at Kayumanis Jimbaran and we can honestly say it was the BEST 24 hours out of our 12 days in Bali. We just wished we had discovered it sooner and stayed longer! Our villa was stunning with a private pool that we could swim proper lengths in. The service was out of this world. All the staff were super friendly and went out of their way to cater to our every request. Our appointed butler, Mr Metadata is truly an asset to Kayumanis: he was very gracious and kind and his efforts really made us feel we were in our home away from home. I highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for exceptional service and experience. Great for couples & families .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAM3M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear AM3M

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.
We are very delighted to hear that you and your wife had an exceptional experience during stay at our property. We really appreciate your compliment to our staff particularly Mertada who has good taken care of you, it will be pleased to share your kind words to him and other team member. We strive to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us

We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed in Jimbaran for first time, selected this secure small group of villas as close to were friends were staying & very close to cuca rest & only 100 mt to a great clean safe swimming beach
Our experience was that of a well run family feel, This peaceful villa has large outdoor sitting & pool area which gives the feel of a 5 star luxury resort with great privacy.
Little touches like the complimentry airport pic up with the gold name plaque & personalised paperwork was a nice touch only expected from the biggger hotels.
Great afternoon tea provided free between 2-5 ish

The Spa was exceptional as was the intent of all the staff nothing was to much trouble.
The Villa also offers passes to Resort on the beach which is great way to spend the afternoon being well looked after & watching the many planes come & go while drinking a bintang or in our case cocktails & watch sun go down.
Kayamunis Breakfast / Restaurant room (Tapis) is central to villas & offers a great breaky or
have in room if you choose.

Non of the following is critisism just FYI if selecting
The Large dining & sitting area is open Cabana style & so is the bathroom & all very private.
Note: if steps are a issue the villa has many levels up & down, If you are like me & over 6'3 ft duck as you walk in the bathroom low beam another interesting design feature.

The mossie issue needs a mention as most areas in Bali have the problem, the villa is very open, They did a commercial spray the day after we arrived seemed to cull the little bug-gers... This is also part of the Bali experience, don't forget the areoguard....

Would I stay again a big yes, loved the place & the staff.

Room Tip: Al;l rooms seemed to be quiet we were right at back of resort & a easy 5 min walk to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zwho61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Mark W

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.
We are very delighted that you and your wife had a wonderful stay at our property. We strive to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.
We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just came back from staying in the Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa for 11 nights. I can only say it was amazing. The very spacious villa was a dream and in a very good state and luxurious. And then all of the staff that made you feel so at home in this resort. Nothing is to much for them. Just ask them anything and they will allways do there best. We booked a few trips and a dinner in the villa. I can only recommend it and for al the floating dinner. If its only the 2 of you (couple), so romantic. And if you think it is not on the beach, well maybe a 5 minute walk to it and you can use the beds and umbrellas from the resort next door. So if you want to have a home away from home, this is the place to be. It was great. We will be back. Thanks to all

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielmunsters83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Danielmunsters83

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

Thank you for taking the precious time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We really happy to hear that you had a amazing experience during stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran recently.
We appreciated your compliment toward our service and facilities and very glad to share it to all of our team member.

We look forward to welcoming you again to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This was the second hotel on the island, we thought the Hanging Gardens were perfect, but this place took Bali to a whole new level.

The grounds and accommodation are amazing. The concept of having a completely private villa estate was made even better by the hospitality and the attention to detail from all of the staff. Absolutely nothing compares to this place, the staff could not have been nicer. Ask what time the restaurant serves breakfast, "anytime you want Sir, and we will happily bring it to your villa if you prefer". Great service is when you don't notice it going on. We were left alone, but when we did venture out our room was always made up without prompting.

Don't be put off by the short distance to the beach, this makes the hotel feel more exclusive, and you can use the facilities of the hotel next door for free if you do want to lounge on the beach.

We were well and truly spoilt by the team at Kayumamis and were sorry to leave. We were also delighted by the cost of our stay, all the many little extras are included in your stay. No charge for the mini bar nor afternoon tea nor the delicious cookies which are made by the kitchen everyday.

Thanks for the memorable honneymoon
Kayumamis Jimbaran, you were brilliant.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Simon W

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

Thank you for taking the precious time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We really happy to hear that you had a memorable time during stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran recently.
We appreciated your compliment toward our service and facilities and very glad to share it to all of our team member.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran recently and look forward to welcoming you again to stay with us in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
20.8 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 199 in Ubud
1,104 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
20.3 mi away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 199 in Ubud
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort
2.3 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa

Address: Jalan Yoga Perkanthi, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: £258 - £581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the sense of community experienced in a typical Balinese village, Kayumanis Private Estate at Jimbaran is an exclusive sanctuary. It is set amidst a grove of dancing coconut palms and captures the gentle spirit of the surrounding environment. A short journey from the airport, Jimbaran is an elite neighbourhood blessed with a pristine beachfront and is cooled by tropical evening breezes. The entire estate is attuned to the climate through the use of the finest indigenous materials. A collection of 19 contemporary villas have been purposely designed to emulate the Balinese style of open living. Each luxury villa is encompassed within a garden compound with a private pool and other high-end amenities for optimal comfort. Facilities include a Spa villa delivering a menu of nurturing body and beauty rituals to address wellness needs. Tapis Restaurant is a refined setting that celebrates the exquisite flavours of the Indonesian archipelago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate Hotel Jimbaran
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing