We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belmond Jimbaran Puri(Jimbaran)
US$360
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$830
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa(Jimbaran)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$924
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$837
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
772
63
13
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
63
13
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teaprivate poolsoft drinks and beerour honeymoonhi teabelmond hotelbreakfast and afternoon teaoutdoor bathroomliving roomcandle light dinnermosquito coilsmini barbutler servicecomplimentary massageopen airwonderful villafree shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I were just so amazed by the hospitatlity that all the staff has in Kayumanis. They were willing to go an extra mile to meet our needs and requests, even to the details. From the beginning when we they picked us up at the airport, we were provided with cold towel, drinks, and cookies.
The private estate in Jimbaran was really beautiful, spacious, and private and quiet, of course, just what a honeymooner would love. With the traditional architechture, we had a feeling of Balinese village with all the greeneries and coconut trees.
In addition, the food was nice too. Really like the wide selection of breakfast menu that we can choose from. Also, the afternoon teas are pleasant and generous.
Overall, we are very satisfied by the great service that Kayumanis has offered. We would love to surely come back when we need a private retreat someday :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poernomo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Poernomo g

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

Thank you for taking the precious time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We really happy to hear that you had a wonderful honeymoon experience during stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran recently.
We appreciated your compliment toward our service and facilities and very glad to share it to all of our team member.

We look forward to welcoming you again to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My family and I have just returned from 8 days staying at Kayumanis villas in Jimbaran Bay and what a memorable visit it was. Upon arriving at Denpasar Ngurah Rai airport Metada picked us up and looked after us all right through to seeing us to our room and explaining all the features of the property and our spacious villas. There are 2 separate pavilions accommodating one bedroom for the kids and our villa with an outdoor bathroom.The next day I asked if we could change villas (due to a noisy rooster in the neighbouring property) and the staff kindly accommodated us in another villa and were very upset when I said we can move ourselves such was their sincerity to providing exceptional service.
All the staff from Karta (Manager) to the housekeeping, restaurant and ground staff were brilliant remembering our daughter's names and always inquired after them as my wife and I went for our morning walk and swim at the beach as they were often still asleep!
Great extras include the use of the lovely Belmond Puri Bali resort located a short walk down the laneway.Just remember to get a note from the resort in case you're challenged by the concierge of the Belmond. At Puri Bali we enjoyed good cocktails at sun set and the food at the beach bar and restaurant were reasonably priced for a 5 * resort. Plus you get use of the Kayumanis property at Nusa Dua which was worth a visit and taken there by the hotel driver for free.
Back to the Kayumanis villas and their staff I cannot recommend them highly enough, exceptional service - they even gave us named luggage tags upon departure and refunded the cost of our taxi when the hotel couldn't pick us up in Jimbaran bay.
Some further advice the seafood restaurants on the beachfront that we visited are overpriced and not particularly good. The property's onsite restaurant Tapis was very good although we only went to the weekly satay night but the breakfasts were also very good. Next door is Cuca which is one of the best fusion restaurants I have been to anywhere! Not to be missed.
Four Seasons beach club for cocktails and Sundara restaurant down the beach were very good but a little pricier as one would expect from the Four Seasons.
You can also enjoy in villa dining at Kayumanis which we should've made more use of.
Kind thanks again to Metada, Karta, girls on reception and remaining staff. We will return!
Papa Wayne, eboo Penny, Georgia & Mia.

Room Tip: For light sleepers maybe request a villa facing internally due to the noisy early morning roosters!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winos52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Winos52

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

First and foremost we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.
We are very happy to hear that you and your family had an exceptional experience during stay at our property. We strive to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.
We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have heard so many people pick apart Bali because of the increase density of businesses and the admittedly intense traffic. True. But the Bali magic is still there because the Balinese are still there. They are still as kind, happy, and as sincerely interested in your happiness and enjoyment as they ever were. And that's saying a lot.
On my fourth trip to Bali , gathering information for my book, Places for Passion: The 75 Most Romantic Places in the world, I stayed in some spectacular, particularly Balinese places- and some with International touches that meld with the Balinese just fine. I have to put Kayumanis at Jimbaran in this wonderful collaboration category. Just got back from a short stay there and am already longing to go back -- and I am writing this in the airport in Korea on the way home.
The villas are in traditional Balinese style, three separate areas- a large outdoor living room with modern furniture and a big tv, and lovely enclosed bedroom with modern furniture but a Balinese feel to the place and an extra bedroom for lounging, another couple or a family. Each bedroom has an outdoor bathroom, and one has has a big tub as well. The swimming pool is large, glorious, surrounded by native plants and very private and quiet. We had trouble getting out of the pool
The staff speak excellent English and could not be kinder or more fun to talk to. The small restaurant feels intimate, good traditional Balinese food and will deliver breakfast to your room morning , noon or night. Lunch hours and dinner hours linger late as well.
I loved the manager, our driver, and the nice touches like yummy ginger cookies in a glass jar and free cold sodas and fruit in the mini bar and on the table.
All this and you turn the corner out of your green paradise, walk three minutes and are on a great beach, Its long, flat, and not packed with international resorts. The extremely fabulous Four Seasons anchors it at one end ( that's for another review) and then if you go the other way, it gets very local. We got up to walk the beach ( which is also great for swimming before it got hot) and watched the fishermen come back with their catches , diving them up and carrying maybe 150 pounds of them on their heads.. It took half the village it seemed to get the boats out of the water and back safely on the sand, and it was very interesting to watch their teamwork.
Anyhow, Kayumanis has a great thing going.. The staff treat each other like family. and that atmosphere is infectious. I also had a lunch at the Italian restaurant at Kayumanis at Nusa Dua but I want to do an entire review on that. It was one of the best meals of my life.
Ok, enough already. I don't think anyone who went to this resort would be disappointed.. Well, some people just love being disappointed - so I guess it can happen... but if that's not you-- go spend some time here.

Room Tip: All the villas are wonderful-- some people do come here with kids although this is not a place ( say like the Conrad or Westin that has an all day kids program) .. Still, if you don't want to hear kids on your romantic getaway, you can ask them for a villa that is next to a couple rather than a family.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank couplessPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Pepper

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.
We are very delighted that you had a wonderful experience during stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback toward our staff and property. We strive to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.
We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Spent here 4 nights as last stay of our honeymoon and were quite fascinated when we saw our villa - abosolutely breathtaking! Beautiful! We had 500m2 just for us, beautiful pool with water of just perfect temperature, outside bathroom - quite an experience, living room with no windows. I cannot describe how nice was the villa. I totally recommend it to everyone, specially honeymooners! Only negative point is that in Jimbaran is not much to see and it is also not great for doing any walks... but hotel had a shuttle and took us anywhere we wanted!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristina73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Kristina73

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

Thank you for taking the precious time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We really happy to hear that you had a wonderful honeymoon experience during stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran recently.
We appreciated your compliment toward our service and facilities and very glad to share it to all of our team member.

We look forward to welcoming you again to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

All 'rooms' are a private villa with pool. We stayed in the 2-bed villa.
Bedrooms: spacious with comfortable beds and good sleep quality
Bathroom: outdoor. Downside is an afternoon shower in the sun!
Kitchenette included - breakfast brought to villa which was very nice
Mini bar stocked and included
Rooms were clean but overall a bit tired.
Spa: excellent and one of the best massages ever.
The hotel provided free transport in the area which was great and helpfully ordered a taco for is when required. Because of the hotel set-up there was little atmosphere/ bit soulless. However staff were excellent and did everything to make our stay comfortable.

I was not a fan of Jimbaran beach and in the future would stay elsewhere. The hotel has a complimentary service to Nusa Dua to use their beach resort there as well as with a neighbouring hotel that has a private beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finnishbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Finnishbird

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

First and foremost we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.

We really appreciate your feedback toward to our services and facilities and we are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable time during stay with us. We strive to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.
We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews