We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Jimbaran Puri(Jimbaran)
US$363
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$723
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa(Jimbaran)
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
770
63
13
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
63
13
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teaprivate poolsoft drinks and beerour honeymoonhi teabelmond hotelbreakfast and afternoon teaoutdoor bathroomliving roomcandle light dinnermosquito coilsmini barbutler servicecomplimentary massageopen airwonderful villafree shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed here five nights on my own in July and it was a real tonic for the soul. My villa was beautiful, well looked after and secluded with a wonderful private pool. Perfect for some downtime and getting away from absolutely everything (although the wifi was fast ... ) Food was lovely and served in the villa if you wanted. The staff were great - really friendly but not overbearing and service impeccable. Really can't fault it. Outside shower was a beautiful touch. I would absolutely 100% recommend this place for people wanting some space and quiet. Jimbaran beach itself is huge and pretty safe for swimming with lots of fish restaurants, but otherwise there's not a lot to keep you in Jimbaran itself so if you're looking for nightlife etc it's probably not the place for you. The hotel will organise trips elsewhere though, all very efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madpantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Madpantz

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.
We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time during stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback toward our staff and facilities. We strive to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.
We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I were in our honeymoon there.

everything was perfect!

The staff are friendly, the rooms clean and the service very good!

The Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa is very recommendable!

I hope, we can go next year again. Thank you to the Kayumanis team and many thanks to our butler Metada!







  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lei-panda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Lei Panda

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.
We are very happy to hear that you had a perfect experience during stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback toward our staff particular Mertada has good taken care of you. We strive to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.
We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

OK here is the deal, if you want to stay in a large villa, private swimming pool, two baths, large bedroom and other spaces. You want to be near Jimbaran beach with awesome sea food, you want to be pampered by Kayumanis Staff who are extremely professional, You have young to teenage children, you want to enjoy privacy, you want to eat awesome 24 hr in hotel menu, you are next to Cuca hottest joint at Bali, you want General Manager of the hotel trying his best for you to make this stay time of of your life, You have reached right place. Kayumanis in Bali…

We are just ending our vacation in Bali and can say with bottom of our heart, Kayumanis is a "Gem" of Bali. When we started our vacation Bali was a one time travel but now we plan to come again and mostly due to hospitality of hotel and other balinese people who interacted with us. We found everyone in the hotel genuine and hard working, they will make your stay a heaven.

General Manager Karata and every staff member has very high standards and attends to every guest as if they came to their home, what more is needed from a hotel !

Let me list our few memorable moments, we came in one day late due to airline delays and hotel was gracious enough to compensate us with a candle light dinner, the delay was not a issue of the hotel. At one time we did not have Indonesian rupee to pay for our food delivery, hotel reception paid the money and added to our bill, we never saw this in our visits. Our child threw up two nights due to heat, not anything to do with hotel, but they came very late in the night and provided us full house keeping. This is a 5* service…

Thank you General Manager Karata and entire Kayumani's team to make our stay memorable. Namaste… we will come again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Rachel G

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.
We are very delighted that you and your family had a wonderful experience during stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback toward our staff and property. We strive to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.
We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

They say it's the small things that count, and this couldn't be more true of Kayumanis, they have thought of everything to make it a perfect get-away retreat from life - especially the home-made cookies on tap. The villa's were so much bigger than we expected and luxurious. We only wish we could have stayed longer. If you're in to cocktails, try the Tokyo Mojito....amazing. We ate out every night on Jimbaran beach, there's a huge choice of places to eat, some more touristy than others, but all the fish is fresh and cooked with plenty of garlic!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Phil G

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

Thank you for taking the precious time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We really happy to hear that you had perfect experience during stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran recently.
We appreciated your compliment toward our service and facilities and we are very glad to share it to all of our team member.

We look forward to welcoming you again to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My mom and I traveled to Bali for ten days to celebrate my college graduation. In addition to staying at Kayumanis Ubud (also excellent), we stayed for four nights at Kayumanis Jimbaran in a one-bedroom villas. Without a doubt, the staff's careful attention to detail is what made our trip to Bali truly memorable. Our butlers Mertada and Choy saw to our every need, from setting up a sunset cruise off Jimbaran beach (a must) to driving us all the way back to the airport to look for some lost luggage. Indonesia our 47th country visited, it was thanks to the staff at Kayumanis Jimbaran for making Bali one of our favorites. The splendor of the villa combined with the attentiveness of the staff made for a wonderful trip, and we can't wait to return soon.

Room Tip: The villas further away from the reception area are likely the most quiet, far away from other people and vehicles.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willellingson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Willellingson

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.
We are very delighted that you and your mom had a wonderful experience during stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback toward our staff and property. We strive to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.
We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews