We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and comfortable home”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Nakar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Nakar
Living room Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Villa Nakar
Living room
Bedroom
Map
Roof Gazebo
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jimbaran, South Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
tubefeed
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Spacious and comfortable home”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We travelled as a family of four, and it was lovely to stay in a spacious home instead of a cramped villa or hotel rooms. Bedrooms were great with comfortable beds, clean linen and air conditioning for sleeping. The main living areas has a powerful fan for cooling.

We loved waking up to the sound of the local roosters crowing, and the gentle tinkle of cowbells. Much nicer sounds that the beeping of motorbikes in busy parts of Bali such as Kuta.

The pool was lovely, however the tiled area adjacent to the pool is very slippery, so I would be remiss not to mention this. I had a couple of near slips, and on the last day my daughter slipped badly, hurting her foot and knee. Some non slip strips have been placed on some tiles, however I think more are needed.

It is a bit of a walk to the beach, further than I expected. It is not too bad in pleasant weather, but on a hot day it is unpleasant, particularly the walk back which is mostly uphill.

I would recommend this place for avid surfers as the proximity to Balangan Beach is good, and the waves there are excellent for intermediate level surfers. However, this is not a swimming beach, and the non-surfers in our group went out of the area during the day to find swimming beaches. I would not recommend this place for families with small children.

Note: there is currently a building site next door. They start at 8am every day. This did not really bother us, though it might bother those that want to relax by the pool all day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and comfortable open plan living and air conditioned bedrooms.
Liked least: Slippery tiles near the pool. Having to lock the bathrooms at night for security (partially open air) meant that the clunky locks woke up people when going to the toilet at night. It would also be useful if there was signs to the property.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Good day!
Thank you for your feedback!
We will address slippery area near the pool in the nearest 2-3 days!
Construction next door is on the final stage of the main construction and will be finished in December 2016 according working plan,
Our villa is loved by families with the children, even small, but we install for them nice bamboo fence around the pool (should be requested, we have special company to order it from).
Balangan beach, which is 4-5 minutes walk away (depends from which side of the beach you would like to descend is so called wedding beach for its picturesque view, especially sunset time. Its suitable for swimming, but you have to check tides (like everywhere on Bali)..
Thank you,
we will be happy to see again,
Best regards,
Sri,
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janegreav...
Devon
1 review
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

House was very modern but not finished, poorly equipped kitchen, wifi did not work most of the time and when it did work it was slow. The butler however made sure all our needs were met and he could not have done enough to deal with the problems we encountered during our two weeks stay. The beach was not far but the access to it was not easy and very dirty everyone very friendly the beach was full of rubbish. Mr Ketut the butler and his cleaning team did a lovely job of cleaning the house everyday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the spacious lounge
Liked least: Lack of kitchen equipment and wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for your review, though its hard to understand what is "not finished", our propery was build and furnished 1 year ago by Spanish architect.
Our beach just in a 3-4 minutes walk, depending which way and entrance you`d like to choose, there are just a few villas on Bali so close to the beach and still in a center tourist area.
About dirty beach, Balangan beach is one of the most beautiful on Bali, its also known as wedding-beach for its picturesque view, but its rainy season now on Bali and a lot of rubish in ocean and on the beaches coming with the small rivers, other beaches are much much more dirty after the rains. We have one of the best internet available on Bali now (and you`ve downloaded 7,5Gb), its not stable like in a big cities,but never had complains before, of course we will check the equipment.
Thank you once again for your opinion, we will do our best to review and improve all the things you mentioned.
We will be happy to see you again.
Best regards,
General Manager,
Vitlaiy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piter M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost on the beach, nice value”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were staying here for 10 days, and everything was nice, many things to do with children, very nice and beautiful beach just in a few minutes walk!
staff was very helpfull, they order taxi, help with all the informations about trips, cook, buy food for us and many other things!
Very nice value for the such place.
Definetly will come back.
thank you
Piter

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2015
Thank you for you review,
Come back again!
Best regards,
Vitaliy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesspos
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great villa in lovely quiet beachside village”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in Jimbarin with our young family.

Villa was lovely and clean, large and perfect for our young fmaily. The villa arranged pool fence which was important for us with young kids.

Balangan is a great little surfing village, which is away from the hussle and bussle of bali.

Great place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely and quiet
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing