We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“See You Again Soon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Karma Royal Jimbaran
Ranked #29 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Wyongah, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“See You Again Soon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Our first visit and definitely not our last. What a relaxing time we had here after the hustle and bustle of Legian last year. It was always quiet around the hotel, with staff and other visitors smiling and happy to chat or help. It was great to walk out of the hotel and not be hassled but everything we needed was close by. Taxis were always easily found to take us anywhere we wanted to go. We will return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    58
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
60
99
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

So pleasantly surprised by this place. The staff were absolutely wonderful and the rooms so spacious. Everything is very clean and the air conditioning is a life saver. Free internet and wi fi, close to the beach and Jimbaran centre and easy to grab a cab. Meals are lovely and it is also a stone's throw from boutique Bali restaurant Balique if you want to splash out, Grocer and Grind, Chocolate Cafe or all the local seafood restaurants on the beach. Rooms and surrounds are sprayed weekly to avoid bugs and cleaning service is great. Spa services on both sides and a Commonwealth ATM on the doorstep if you want it. We loved it here- and no-one pushes you to do anything but relax. A lovely private oasis in a great part of town. Great for couples or friends.

Room Tip: The bedrooms all have king size beds and there is a fold out double in the separate living area. Bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Jimbaran beach with its array of seafood shacks is just 10 minutes walk. Taxi to Kuta about 30 minutes-not expensive at all. Convenient also for going to Nusa Dua by taxi. Not much area within the hotel grounds for kids to play ie no lawn, but this is a minor factor. No washing machine but laundry service -quite cheap--would be even cheaper to hand laundry over to many laundries on the road on which hotel is located. Service excellent, specially the people at reception.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank analytic10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Visited this property last month and had a great trip. The location is quite central to all places of Bali. The staff was very helpful and rooms are spacious and very clean.(Especially the front desk guys) Will surely recommend and visit again!! The

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PL90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

After buying into time share I was so worried had we done the right thing where we duped but OMG WOW what a great time we had It was our first Holiday with the group and it wont be the last The room was great very clean the staff where terrific friendly helpful nothing was to much trouble for them.
They greeted us everyday with a smile and was always interested in where we where of to and what we had brought
We had a great time with some of the other guests, cant wait to go back. Best thing we even brought.
Off the Goa next then Phuket so what this space for more updates they will have to be out standing to out do Jimbaran

Room Tip: Rooms at the front can be a bit noisy especially in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Reta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

This is a beautiful little gem, wonderful place to relax, quite and calm if that is what you are looking for. The staff are extremely helpful and kind, with no pressure to buy any tours, just happy to direct you and get what you need. The restaurant is WAY overpriced - especially with the 21% added to top of everything! We had a timeshare exchange so stayed a week. If you want to get away from it all - this is the place. Also easy to get through to the beach for a seafood dinner if you walk through the IC hotel across the way. If you are looking for action and a social atmosphere, not for you as everyone seems to keep to themselves. Wi fi is little unreliable so can be frustrating if you need to be connected and are staying for a while... As long as you are looking for some alone time, romantic time and relax time this is for you...the action is elsewhere :-)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yoga_Chica73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

the rooms are smallish but quite nice & comfortable. the pool is quite small. the food is nothing to write home about & expensive. The staff are quite nice & polite. The kitchen closes early so if you're arriving late from a flight make sure to call them to arrange a meal. Its located in a nice posh part of Jimbaran bay . the biggest asset to this resort is its proximity to the bay area which is a paradise for sea food lovers. its like a carnival atmosphere there & the food is fantastic. i would definitely recommend this resort.

Room Tip: choose a pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sunil99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
17.5 mi away
Karma Mayura
Karma Mayura
#82 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.0 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#17 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.6 mi away
Temple Hill Residence Villa
Temple Hill Residence Villa
#22 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Jimbaran

Property: Karma Royal Jimbaran
Address: Jl. Uluwatu no. 18x, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#25 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Hotel Class:4 star — Karma Royal Jimbaran 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay, located adjacent to the beautiful beach of Jimbaran Bay, offers an exclusive private holiday experience to always remember. The resort is truly first class with sixteen luxury one bedroom apartments, each fully air conditioned with private balconies or courtyards. The pool area is breathtaking and offers the perfect place to relax after a day at the beach, a shopping trip to nearby Kuta or a day excursion around the island. A short walk along the beach will lead you to Karma Jimbaran with the famous di Mare Restaurant. So if it is high quality cuisine you are looking for or the budget priced fresh seafood served by the beach shack restaurants, then Jimbaran Bay offers the best of what’s available right across the spectrum leaving you spoiled for choice night after night. The Royal Bali Beach Club is only fifteen minutes from Denpasar airport and central to most tourist attractions on Bali. The beaches and golf courses of Nusa Dua and the shopping mecca of Kuta are fifteen minutes away in a taxi, and the boat harbour and Waterbom Park are 25 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Karma Royal Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Bali Beach Club At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Royal Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing