We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Club Not on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Karma Royal Jimbaran
Ranked #28 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beach Club Not on the beach”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

If somebody chooses a beach club,he expect it really near the beach! The beach is at 100 meters, but you can not access it directly: you have to walk for about 15 minutes on a street with heavy traffic, the pedestrian walk is in precarious conditions and at night it is really dangerous (holes).

Small property (only 16 rooms) with good staff, restaurant good but limited choices.

If you are unlucky and get a room towards the street: no clam holidays!

Spa: prices are about 4 times the cost of an outside spa.

Room Tip: Noisy room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ruedi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear ruedi45,

on behalf of staff and management of The Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran, i would like to thank you for your great effort for giving your valuable time to write your response and suggestions. Also i would like to apologize for the lack of information you have received about our details, I am sure that we will go through all this to ensure that our members / guests to receive a complete information before deciding to choose us to be a part of their holiday. And again thank you for choosing us to be part of your holiday, looking forward to serving you again in the future.


Best regards,
I Wayan Sukada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    58
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
61
101
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We spent two weeks at RBBC at Jimbaran Bay in January through a timeshare exchange. It is about 30 minutes from the airport, depending on the level of traffic. We had a very clean, comfortable one bedroom unit on the second floor, with kitchenette and a large deck with table, chair and loungers. It was comfortable and very well equipped. The property is small, quiet, and well maintained and will appeal to you if you want to stay away from large resorts. Beautiful grounds with a small pool. On-site restaurant serves good food at reasonable prices. The staff are attentive, and did everything possible to make us feel at home. Great service, from the front desk, restaurant, housekeeping - everyone was friendly and welcoming. We used the small spa attached to the resort and really enjoyed it. This property is not on the beach. Jimbaran Beach is about a 10 minute walk away along sidewalks that are not well maintained, but manageable. There are many restaurants along Jimbaran Beach, which we enjoyed as the sun set in the evening. We loved our stay at the RBBC and would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Bo93,

on behalf of staff and management we would like to thank you for your positive review. it gives us high recognition of great result for our hard work and dedication. your comfort and satisfaction are our primary concern and we put them as a mandatory target.
we hold regular meeting and training to maintain the quality of service so that we keep ensuring that every guest experience fine and memorable stay in our resort.
once again thank you and looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Best regards,
I Wayan Sukada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We chose Bali for our 2nd honeymoon during the Christmas week. I had high expectations before leaving for Bali from Bangalore; RBBC met most of my expectations. Friendly staff, excellent room with kitchen, dining, patio,... good enough for a family of 4 for more than a cozy holiday. The swimming pool is very small which was disappointing; however, Odyssey website had posted completely different pictures! Gardens were neatly maintained. There is a small restaurant with not so great menu. Being a vegetarian, my choices were very little. I found the food to be average. Since we had a kitchen, food was not an issue though. Jimbaran beach is at about 10 minutes walking distance. We had a blast for 5 days; tried to cover as much of Bali as possible; Jimbaran, Kuta, Nusa Dua, Kintamanai volcanic mountain, Ubud, Batik village,... the list goes on. Don't miss the marine activities at Nusa Dua, especially the Scuba diving.

Overall, this is a place which can be given a second visit without thinking twice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ecjog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear ecjog,

Thank you for your positive review, it was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad to hear that you have had a pleasant stay in our resort,
It is very important for us to improve our quality of service and guest's reviews are one of our references. We also thank you for the information you have shared with us about our restaurant menu and especially for vegetarian, we shall definitely improve it.

And again thank you, and we look forward to welcome you back to Royal Bali Beach Club Jimbaran in the future.

Best regards,
Wayan Sukada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We have had the most fantastic holiday over the Christmas and New Year period. The management and staff have gone out of their way to ensure that a good time was had by all. The catering was outstanding with plenty of choices and beautifully prepared, nothing was too much trouble. We feel like it is our second home as we are made to feel like part of the family, please do give it a try you will enjoy it. We had a quiz during the evening with lovely prizes, what we really liked is that there were also a draw with prizes for the staff who certainly deserve them as everyone works so hard.

We cannot wait until we come again. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: The Imperial Room is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Lesley,

Thank you for your positive review and we are glad that you have enjoyed our service.
We certainly enjoy our job and it makes it easier to bring positive ambiance to our guests. And we would also like to thank you for joining our Christmas and New year's eve events and especially for the flower arrangement. They were beautiful.
Once again thank you for choosing us as a part of your lovely holiday, we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Wayan Sukada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay at the RBBC @ Jimbaran Bay during our recent trip to Bali. There aren't very many facilities and won't suit someone who prefers beach activities, but if you're looking to sit by the pool with a cocktail and your favourite book, it will be perfect!

The spa is also fairly basic with very few therapists available, but for your basic massage, mani/pedi and facial, it's fine.

The staff are all very friendly and polite, and it certainly made our stay a lot more pleasant to be surrounded by smiling faces all the time!

The only thing that bothered me was the fact that they allow babies without swim diapers into the pool. When we were there, there was a mother with two young children (incl a baby who was at the crawling stage and probably not yet potty trained) who let her younger son paddle in the pool naked except for a sun hat. If there was clear signage and staff who would enforce a swim-diaper policy for babies and toddlers under two, that would definitely make the swimming pool a lot more enticing!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lin_Sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Lin_Sg,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review of our service, it was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad to hear that you have had a pleasant stay in our resort,
It is very important for us to improve our quality of service and guest's reviews are one of our references. We also thank you for the information you have shared with us about pool regulation for infant. we shall definitely attach it in our pool regulation board.

And again thank you, and we look forward to welcome you back to Royal Bali Beach Club Jimbaran in the future.

Best regards,
I Wayan Sukada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed here in October 2013 having exchanged one of our timeshare units for this little hell hole. We had to leave for a few days since they were banging all around our room from morning to late afternoon. The workers used our patio as a walkway with no regard for our privacy. The pool is very small so is the area around the pool yet there were daily potential timeshare buyers marching back and forth around the pool for their free breakfasts. The worst nightmare was that these potential buyers' children were left to their own devices screaming and jumping from the top of the pool waterfall with no supervision. They disturbed the guests who were at the hotel. When I politely discussed the dangerous situation of the children with the reception staff, nothing was done. They also did not care that they were disturbing us in our room with all the constuction around only our room and patio. We would not have stayed there if we knew that constuction was going to be focussed around our room. This was our first visit to Bali and this stay was an awful experience. The irony is that the hotel advertises themselves on the RCI website as being a place of solitude and tranquilty. What a scam!!! The only redeeming feature is the wonderful staff at the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank octosponge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Octosponge,

we would like to thank you very much for your precious review. We do realize that every review is required to ensure that we consistently visualize our either deficiency or efficiency. on the other hand, we deeply apologize for all inconveniences that you have experienced in our resort. We will ensure those will not be experienced again in the future.
we thank you for choosing us as part of your precious holiday, we hope to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Dede
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 584 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We spent a week in this fabulously cosy resort. We had a T1 accommodation - a living room with kitchen and a bedroom... Located opposite the pool. Fabulously helpful staff, great food, located near the jimbaran beach - a paradise for fresh sea food, and is a small drive away from Nusa Dua and the town centre. What amazed me about the people of Bali in general is that they are always smiling - and that is so so positive... And this resort became a home for us for a beautiful seven days...

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
12 Thank anirbanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Anirbanb,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review of your stay with us, it was a pleasure to have you with us, we are very happy to hear that you have had a wonderful time stay with us,
we ensure that we have gained a positive result from our total work and dedication from your satisfaction. and again thank you,
We look forward to welcome you back to Royal Bali Beach Club Jimbaran again in the future.

Best regards,
I Wayan Sukada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
17.5 mi away
Karma Mayura
Karma Mayura
#82 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.0 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#17 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Puri Dewa Bharata Jimbaran Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.6 mi away
Temple Hill Residence Villa
Temple Hill Residence Villa
#21 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Jimbaran

Property: Karma Royal Jimbaran
Address: Jl. Uluwatu no. 18x, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#24 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Hotel Class:4 star — Karma Royal Jimbaran 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay, located adjacent to the beautiful beach of Jimbaran Bay, offers an exclusive private holiday experience to always remember. The resort is truly first class with sixteen luxury one bedroom apartments, each fully air conditioned with private balconies or courtyards. The pool area is breathtaking and offers the perfect place to relax after a day at the beach, a shopping trip to nearby Kuta or a day excursion around the island. A short walk along the beach will lead you to Karma Jimbaran with the famous di Mare Restaurant. So if it is high quality cuisine you are looking for or the budget priced fresh seafood served by the beach shack restaurants, then Jimbaran Bay offers the best of what’s available right across the spectrum leaving you spoiled for choice night after night. The Royal Bali Beach Club is only fifteen minutes from Denpasar airport and central to most tourist attractions on Bali. The beaches and golf courses of Nusa Dua and the shopping mecca of Kuta are fifteen minutes away in a taxi, and the boat harbour and Waterbom Park are 25 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Karma Royal Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Bali Beach Club At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Royal Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing