We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karma Royal Jimbaran
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nirmala Hotel(Jimbaran)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
135
88
20
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
88
20
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall resorttime shareimperial roomsofa cum bedtimeshare exchangesmall librarybedroom apartmentmoney changersintercontinental hotelminute walkbusy roadstayed here for a weekmassage placesbig balconyresort staffsmall poollovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed just across the RBBC and visited the restaurant once. The food was quiet fine. The service was not upto the high Bali standards though overall was okay. We had ordered a pizza and an Indian dish.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank ameyamhatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear ameyamhatre,

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and putting it as your review. As we all know that the guest's review is very important regarding to maintain and improve our service.
once again thank you, and we hope to see you again in very near future.


Best regards,
I Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

If somebody chooses a beach club,he expect it really near the beach! The beach is at 100 meters, but you can not access it directly: you have to walk for about 15 minutes on a street with heavy traffic, the pedestrian walk is in precarious conditions and at night it is really dangerous (holes).

Small property (only 16 rooms) with good staff, restaurant good but limited choices.

If you are unlucky and get a room towards the street: no clam holidays!

Spa: prices are about 4 times the cost of an outside spa.

Room Tip: Noisy room!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruedi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear ruedi45,

on behalf of staff and management of The Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran, i would like to thank you for your great effort for giving your valuable time to write your response and suggestions. Also i would like to apologize for the lack of information you have received about our details, I am sure that we will go through all this to ensure that our members / guests to receive a complete information before deciding to choose us to be a part of their holiday. And again thank you for choosing us to be part of your holiday, looking forward to serving you again in the future.


Best regards,
I Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We spent two weeks at RBBC at Jimbaran Bay in January through a timeshare exchange. It is about 30 minutes from the airport, depending on the level of traffic. We had a very clean, comfortable one bedroom unit on the second floor, with kitchenette and a large deck with table, chair and loungers. It was comfortable and very well equipped. The property is small, quiet, and well maintained and will appeal to you if you want to stay away from large resorts. Beautiful grounds with a small pool. On-site restaurant serves good food at reasonable prices. The staff are attentive, and did everything possible to make us feel at home. Great service, from the front desk, restaurant, housekeeping - everyone was friendly and welcoming. We used the small spa attached to the resort and really enjoyed it. This property is not on the beach. Jimbaran Beach is about a 10 minute walk away along sidewalks that are not well maintained, but manageable. There are many restaurants along Jimbaran Beach, which we enjoyed as the sun set in the evening. We loved our stay at the RBBC and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Bo93,

on behalf of staff and management we would like to thank you for your positive review. it gives us high recognition of great result for our hard work and dedication. your comfort and satisfaction are our primary concern and we put them as a mandatory target.
we hold regular meeting and training to maintain the quality of service so that we keep ensuring that every guest experience fine and memorable stay in our resort.
once again thank you and looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Best regards,
I Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We chose Bali for our 2nd honeymoon during the Christmas week. I had high expectations before leaving for Bali from Bangalore; RBBC met most of my expectations. Friendly staff, excellent room with kitchen, dining, patio,... good enough for a family of 4 for more than a cozy holiday. The swimming pool is very small which was disappointing; however, Odyssey website had posted completely different pictures! Gardens were neatly maintained. There is a small restaurant with not so great menu. Being a vegetarian, my choices were very little. I found the food to be average. Since we had a kitchen, food was not an issue though. Jimbaran beach is at about 10 minutes walking distance. We had a blast for 5 days; tried to cover as much of Bali as possible; Jimbaran, Kuta, Nusa Dua, Kintamanai volcanic mountain, Ubud, Batik village,... the list goes on. Don't miss the marine activities at Nusa Dua, especially the Scuba diving.

Overall, this is a place which can be given a second visit without thinking twice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ecjog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear ecjog,

Thank you for your positive review, it was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad to hear that you have had a pleasant stay in our resort,
It is very important for us to improve our quality of service and guest's reviews are one of our references. We also thank you for the information you have shared with us about our restaurant menu and especially for vegetarian, we shall definitely improve it.

And again thank you, and we look forward to welcome you back to Royal Bali Beach Club Jimbaran in the future.

Best regards,
Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We have had the most fantastic holiday over the Christmas and New Year period. The management and staff have gone out of their way to ensure that a good time was had by all. The catering was outstanding with plenty of choices and beautifully prepared, nothing was too much trouble. We feel like it is our second home as we are made to feel like part of the family, please do give it a try you will enjoy it. We had a quiz during the evening with lovely prizes, what we really liked is that there were also a draw with prizes for the staff who certainly deserve them as everyone works so hard.

We cannot wait until we come again. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: The Imperial Room is very good.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Karma Royal Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Lesley,

Thank you for your positive review and we are glad that you have enjoyed our service.
We certainly enjoy our job and it makes it easier to bring positive ambiance to our guests. And we would also like to thank you for joining our Christmas and New year's eve events and especially for the flower arrangement. They were beautiful.
Once again thank you for choosing us as a part of your lovely holiday, we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Wayan Sukada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews