We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star Everything” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club
Ranked #28 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“5 Star Everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

This is the 1st time we have used our home Timeshare Resort in 4 years but it was worth the wait-the staff knew our names every time we came in from a day out & had our key ready for us-they treated us & our 3 yr old son like royalty.We travelled with friends from Launceston that had never been O.S. before & they just loved it too. Our rooms were upstairs next to each other so often at night we would sit on one or the others balcony for a night cap or 2 !! With only 16 units it was never overcrowded & everyone was friendly offering names of Restaurants they recommended & places to see. The rooms were large & even though we had a 1 x bedroom the couch in the lounge folded out to a double bed which our son looked lost in but very cute. The facilities were all there including sending our washing out in the morning & soon as we walked in they would hand it to us with a smile of course. The extras that we liked were the little things like the last day our flight left late so we checked out at 10am & after a day out came back to them letting us have a fresh suite to use the bathroom for all of us to have showers & freshen up-bliss & also we liked the placemats & coasters at their Garden Restaurant which we could not find anywhere so they have ordered 8 for us & 8 for our friends & they are posting them when they are made. The Restaurant by the pool was yummy too-no faults at all. We did wander across the road to The Intercontinental for tea one night but we just felt like a no.-very swish 6 star but too big-too many people & not personal enough & very expensive of course !! If you want something with a personal touch & lots of brilliant service go here if you get a chance-just lovely !!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldchook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    58
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
60
99
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yallingup, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

This was our 4th stay here. It is part of a Timeshare group (Royal Resorts) and we stayed twice before as an exchange. However, we like it so much that we've also stayed twice by paying when there was no exchanges available. Since our last visit 2 years ago most of the rooms have been fully renovated including new bathrooms and loungesuites, surround sound systems and bedding. Some rooms also have flat screen TV. The "downside" is the old microwave oven although it worked OK, and the tiny barfridge with no door on the freezer (but it DID freeze the ice cubes OK). You pay to use a water container but that's cheaper than carting in bottled water from the shops every day. They replenish your tea and coffee samples daily which is another "plus". The restaurant is very cheap considering it's a hotel and unless you want to pay heaps by visiting one of the many 5* hotels close-by it's fine. There are quite a few very local warungs if you don't mind eating' local style' which we did and weren't sick at all. There are now several small "supermarkets" close by that you can buy your provisions if you want to stock your fridge. The only 'down'side is the number of people constantly being shown thru the hotel as prospective buyers off the street. If you get an upstairs room you'll have to climb the stairs. The downstairs rooms mostly have a view over the lovely gardens. The pool is smallish and very cold with an attractive waterfall feature. Comfy daybeds by the pool under umbrellas for shade and pool bar service if you wish. Staff are always very freindly and helpful. Can't wait for next year!! Oh yes, the massages next door at La Fausta are the BEST we've had in Bali or anywhere else at a very reasonable price. The hotel does actually have a Spa now but we didn't partake of the treatments after we found the one next door!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank franb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
173 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

Uluwattu and Nusa Dua to the south , Kuta & Semniyak to the north , Bay and beach on the east - what more can u ask for. A small resort with 16 rooms , friendly staff (Dewa in particular) , small pool , comfortable rooms with effective air con and a typical balinese set up .!!! we shall surely return to RBBC and to Bali

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Combit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

Woww – what a wonderful, secluded and pleasant resort. Away from the hussle of a busy life style. Beautiful in every way: All staff members were pleasant, exceptionally helpful and friendly – always attentive to the needs of guests – very professional. Very comfortable apartment – nice furnishings, very spacious, clean and tidy at all times. Rooms were cleaned during the day and in the evening staff came to make up the divan bed and place a mosquito coil in the room and also to enquire if all is well. WHAT A WONDERFUL SERVICE! The Restaurant is small and delightful – the kitchen staff made us feel part of the hotel family and we enjoyed every meal – very delicious. The administrative staff were very professional and attended to all our enquiries and suggested best places to visit and things to do. Always went out of their way to make our holiday a delight. To all staff members and their family, I offer God’s richest blessings and thank them for making my husband’s and my holiday a delight. I would definitely go back there again.

Juliette Lewars

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j_lewars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

Just returned from a two week stay at the Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay and must start by saying that we had a wonderful time. The first things you notice when you arrive are the pleasant smiles and politeness of all the staff and the beautiful surroundings. We soon found out that the staff were all very friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. We also found that the restaurant was the place in Jimbaran to eat, good fresh food daily and even the occasional change from the menu was never a problem.
In all we had a wonderful relaxing two weeks and would recommend the Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay to anyone and would return to this Oasis of pleasure without hesitation .
Richard Lewars

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

This Hotel is very private, the staff are wonderful, the food and service is exceptional, we highly recommend it. Its close to all defferent restaurants, walk thru Intercontinental and you have restaurants right on the beach, and after the last beach restaurant there is a little local restaurant called WU- WURUNG, THE FOOD IS JUST FANTASTIC, VERY CHEAP, AND THE OWNERS (PUTU AND HER HUSBAND) ARE JUST BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE THEY SPECIALIZE IN INDONESIAN FOOD, AND ALWAYS REMEMBER YOUR NAME, (TRY THE CHICKEN AND CORN SOUP).
Make sure to tell them that Andrew and Anabela from Australia recommended you.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thecroft26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

We had been to Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay (RBBC-JB) in Dec 2009 for our honeymoon. We had the very best stay would be just an understatement!

The location is good if not great since, I personally prefer hotels/resorts facing lagoon, sea, etc.

The lobby area is good if not huge as compared to other resorts/hotels. Rooms and rest rooms are clean, huge, airy and well maintained. Pool is ok if not big again. Staff have an everlasting smile and ready to help attitude.

Dont know about the food and it's quality as we used the mini kitchen sometimes or even had food outside.

Overall a satifying experience although they could increase some room amenities like room footwear, bathrobes (dont know if it was available at all!), etc.

Cheers to the resort for a great experience!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbuddy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
17.5 mi away
Karma Mayura
Karma Mayura
#84 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.0 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#17 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club

Property: Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club
Address: Uluwatu, Jimbaran, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#24 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay, located adjacent to the beautiful beach of Jimbaran Bay, offers an exclusive private holiday experience to always remember. The resort is truly first class with sixteen luxury one bedroom apartments, each fully air conditioned with private balconies or courtyards. The pool area is breathtaking and offers the perfect place to relax after a day at the beach, a shopping trip to nearby Kuta or a day excursion around the island. A short walk along the beach will lead you to Karma Jimbaran with the famous di Mare Restaurant. So if it is high quality cuisine you are looking for or the budget priced fresh seafood served by the beach shack restaurants, then Jimbaran Bay offers the best of what’s available right across the spectrum leaving you spoiled for choice night after night. The Royal Bali Beach Club is only fifteen minutes from Denpasar airport and central to most tourist attractions on Bali. The beaches and golf courses of Nusa Dua and the shopping mecca of Kuta are fifteen minutes away in a taxi, and the boat harbour and Waterbom Park are 25 minutes away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Bali Beach Club At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing