We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karma Royal Jimbaran
Nearby Hotels
US$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belmond Jimbaran Puri(Jimbaran)
US$360
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa(Jimbaran)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$830
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
141
90
23
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
90
23
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall resorttime shareimperial roomsofa cum bedtimeshare exchangesmall librarybedroom apartmentmoney changersintercontinental hotelminute walkbusy roadstayed here for a weekmassage placesbig balconyresort staffsmall poollovely room
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2010

We have never been to a more friendly resort. Every time we returned to the resort,we were met by a smile and our key. We never had to tell them our room number,they always remembered. We had a full kitchen, but never even boiled the kettle. The restaurant on site was inexpensive and very good. They always remembered how we liked our tea etc and could never do enough for us. There are also some very good restaurants nearby. The resort was happy to book them for us. Taxis are cheap.
The resort has their own luxury cars, which can take up to 6 people. They charge about £40 for the day. this includes petrol and the driver. This price is not per person. We thought this was excellent value. The driver's name was Dewar. He spoke excellent English and took us on taylor made tours.He showed us the best of Bali and became a friend.
Before we went we read that there was a problem getting to the beach because the Intercontinental hotel was in front of the resort and they would not let you walk through. We walked round it, to begin with. It was not far but the road is busy especially at night. We then found out that the Intercontinental had a 'happy hour' between 5pm and 7pm. This is a wonderfull place to watch the sun set with a half price glass of wine. The added benefit was that the security men at the gate recognised us as regular customers and let us through. No one turns away paying customers.
The pool area at the Royal Bali is small, but overhung with beautiful flowers. We loved it.
We really loved the Royal Bali and can not recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ScottishTraveller088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

We didnt expect everything to be so superb the time we checkd in considering this hotel being one of the least reviewed one on the internet. Trusting our TimeShare plan, we booked RBBC for a 4nights stay (which we regrettd for not making it 7nights). Just like the other reviews, which i felt like i could'v written them mself. Hubby and I were very delighted..:) they addressd us by our names and making the stay very personal.. we didnt get to dine at the restaurant except on the last day hubby had to order guava drink and rice porridge (both hotel staff recommendation) because i had a real bad food poisoning the night before most probably from the cocktail i had in a dinner cruise. It helped a lot, i wish i could thank the waiter myself but i was so sick i couldnt even get up .. Dewa and another lady at the reception (forgot her name - this was 5 months ago) were very nice the staffs and so helpful.. i cant write more but believe me i only have good thoughts about RBBC and surely would recommend anyone going to Bali to stay there..

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mr-MrsRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

My wife and I have stayed there a couple of times and thoroughly enjoy the place. The staff are fantastic, always use your names and always anticipate what you want. They are worth bringing home with you. The food in the restaurant was superb and we even did a cooking class there last time.Loved the pool and spent quite a bit ot time in it. We had most meals in the restaurant because they were so good and such good value. We are regular travellers to Bali, and have never regretted joining the Time Share Group at Royal Resorts. We will be back there next year too.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank PoppabobPortKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

This is the 1st time we have used our home Timeshare Resort in 4 years but it was worth the wait-the staff knew our names every time we came in from a day out & had our key ready for us-they treated us & our 3 yr old son like royalty.We travelled with friends from Launceston that had never been O.S. before & they just loved it too. Our rooms were upstairs next to each other so often at night we would sit on one or the others balcony for a night cap or 2 !! With only 16 units it was never overcrowded & everyone was friendly offering names of Restaurants they recommended & places to see. The rooms were large & even though we had a 1 x bedroom the couch in the lounge folded out to a double bed which our son looked lost in but very cute. The facilities were all there including sending our washing out in the morning & soon as we walked in they would hand it to us with a smile of course. The extras that we liked were the little things like the last day our flight left late so we checked out at 10am & after a day out came back to them letting us have a fresh suite to use the bathroom for all of us to have showers & freshen up-bliss & also we liked the placemats & coasters at their Garden Restaurant which we could not find anywhere so they have ordered 8 for us & 8 for our friends & they are posting them when they are made. The Restaurant by the pool was yummy too-no faults at all. We did wander across the road to The Intercontinental for tea one night but we just felt like a no.-very swish 6 star but too big-too many people & not personal enough & very expensive of course !! If you want something with a personal touch & lots of brilliant service go here if you get a chance-just lovely !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldchook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

This was our 4th stay here. It is part of a Timeshare group (Royal Resorts) and we stayed twice before as an exchange. However, we like it so much that we've also stayed twice by paying when there was no exchanges available. Since our last visit 2 years ago most of the rooms have been fully renovated including new bathrooms and loungesuites, surround sound systems and bedding. Some rooms also have flat screen TV. The "downside" is the old microwave oven although it worked OK, and the tiny barfridge with no door on the freezer (but it DID freeze the ice cubes OK). You pay to use a water container but that's cheaper than carting in bottled water from the shops every day. They replenish your tea and coffee samples daily which is another "plus". The restaurant is very cheap considering it's a hotel and unless you want to pay heaps by visiting one of the many 5* hotels close-by it's fine. There are quite a few very local warungs if you don't mind eating' local style' which we did and weren't sick at all. There are now several small "supermarkets" close by that you can buy your provisions if you want to stock your fridge. The only 'down'side is the number of people constantly being shown thru the hotel as prospective buyers off the street. If you get an upstairs room you'll have to climb the stairs. The downstairs rooms mostly have a view over the lovely gardens. The pool is smallish and very cold with an attractive waterfall feature. Comfy daybeds by the pool under umbrellas for shade and pool bar service if you wish. Staff are always very freindly and helpful. Can't wait for next year!! Oh yes, the massages next door at La Fausta are the BEST we've had in Bali or anywhere else at a very reasonable price. The hotel does actually have a Spa now but we didn't partake of the treatments after we found the one next door!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank franb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews