We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Explosion of spices and flavours! What a gem!”
Review of Warung Mak Ijah

Warung Mak Ijah
Ranked #63 of 376 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Cuisines: Indonesian, Seafood
Description: Homestyle Indonesian/Sundanese cuisine
Restaurant details
Description: Homestyle Indonesian/Sundanese cuisine
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

We are so happy and lucky to discover this fantastic place run by two talented young chefs from Java! The food was so amazing that we ate there every day for the rest of our stay in Nusa Dua.
If you enjoy discovering local cuisine cooked in a family run small restaurants where locals love to eat, this place is for you! We tried over 9 different dishes and each and everyone was a bag full of magnificent flavours and spices! They can adjust the spice level to your pallet without sacrificing on flavours. We polished our plates each time and after living and eating street food in Bangkok for 2 years, I have to say that these lads are great chefs and their food is magical! Thank you so much for making our bellies happy! Best of luck! Tony and Kat x

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank KatrinaC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

This trip i have been converted. After many visits to indo I'm having my first indo breakfast. Should have done it a long time ago. Maybe its this place. Delicious. I will leave the bacon and eggs to when I get home. Until then...more from this joint. Well done guys.

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank jukawix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

We saw it on Tripadvisor and went there for dinner. Its a nice And clean Warung ran by a very nice family. We ordered different juices(12000 IDR), had the banana leaf rice with black-pepper tuna, chilli prawns and the chicken curry. All the dishes tasted fresh and yummy! Especially the curry was the . We only payed about 140k IDR which is really cheaop for such good tasting. As we asked them to call a cab for us they drove us home on theier motorbikes and didnt even wanted to have money for that- we gave it to them anyway best price/Performance ratio!! You have to go there!!

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank Nariom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2015

I love all of the food served in here. Spicy and tasty. But no worries for those who don't really like spicy Mak Ijah can adjust it. Me and my husband loves the crispy tahu goreng with fried chili hmmm yummy. Chicken serundeng so tasty . Ahh we love everything in Mak Ijah. We will alway come back . And try also nasi Uduk and nasi kuning in the morning Thank you Mak Ijah.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sun611
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2015

The staff were really sweet and tried their best to help despite not being proficient in English. Most of the dishes were about IDR 20,000 and pretty savoury. Most of the dishes come with the option of spicy/not, but most of the dishes were a little spicy, so be prepared!

It was a little difficult to find, so remember to record down the address, phone number and maybe a picture of the map to the place!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Service
Thank Zi Shan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Warung Mak Ijah also viewed

Jimbaran, South Kuta
Jimbaran, South Kuta
 
Jimbaran, South Kuta
Jimbaran, South Kuta
 

Been to Warung Mak Ijah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.