We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
Ranked #32 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Booked because it was close to the airport after a week on the north coast. Staff couldn't be more helpful, and literally a 30 second walk to the Jimbaran beach night restaurants. Might think of staying for longer next time round.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SquidMalacari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    67
    24
    8
    21
See reviews for
43
120
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I found this luxury villa through GroupOn Malaysia and decided to give it a try for 3 days / 2 nights, including complimentary breakfast. I traveled with the missus and 3 (5, 2 and 1 year old) kids. I chose the luxury villa with 1 bedroom, but the reservation provided us with a complimentary baby cot. We also got complimentary transfers from the new international airport to the villa at Jimbaran, as well as a transfer to our next resort in Nusa Dua for the subsequent parts of our holiday.

Overall the experience was friendly, welcoming and convenience. The driver cum tour travel coordinator (Mr. Ketut) helped us out by bringing us to nearby supermarkets on their comfortable mini-MPV, and provided some conversation and recommendations on things to do whilst at Jimbaran or greater Bali. All other staff were helpful and friendly (i.e. Mr. Satria and another lady on duty - didn't catch her name), and provided us with whatever we needed, such as power socket adapters, buckets of ice cubes and additional pillows / blankets for the kids, and helping us carry the kids' strollers when needed. The facilities are clean, neat and in working order and is just as expected from the official website / GroupOn preview. The breakfast was decent and a tall chair was provided for the youngest. There is a bar with satellite TV (Sports) which is popular with tourist. I didn't try the restaurant for dinner, which boasts its grilled steak as its signature item.

The location is great as it is next to the Jimbaran Seafood Restaurants near the bay, with the beach over on the other side of the restaurants. It is also located near simple anmineties where you can buy Prepaid cards and Reloads, bottled water, snacks etc. It is also within walking proximity (5 - 15 minutes) to small shopping arcades, international restaurants and other hotel chains (Le Meridin, Four Seasons), which gives you plenty of options for shopping and dining, depending on your budget.

The only minor niggle I have is that the depth of the pool within the villa is not stated where it should be (at the side of the pool at least), as one of my kids jumped in without warning or floats (yours truly had to jump in too to save the kiddo). Having a safety doughnut lifebelt would be useful.

Overall a good experience, but can be a bit of a trouble especially for travelers with a number of young kids. Nothing bad from the part of the hotel, just that it can be dangerous with the indoor villa pools and kids.

Room Tip: Choose one away / further from the main road (noisy), such as facing inside the whole compound. Need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aykchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Room: Furnishings are old and tired looking. Not value for money. But villa has a small kitchenette (no cooking crockery, must request from hotel) and dining table. Perhaps useful for people who wish to cook.

Bathroom: Bathtub was still acceptable but not the standing shower.

Pool: Terrible - fallen leaves, insects. Maybe for 2nd day, you can get the staff to clean up. But this kind of pool condition should not even be given to guest on our first day arrival.

Dining: Only 1 small café. Buffet breakfast was no-frills and basic, just fill your stomach and that's it. However, it is easily rectified with the rows of seafood restaurants just 1 min walk from the villas. You can just walk 3 min to the hotel next door for breakfast options too.

Service: I guess this is the only part where it is worth mentioning. In general, Balinese are friendly, smiling and helpful. So, the staff were rather helpful when you need some simple requests.

Stayed for 1 night only and can't wait to check out the next day. All in all, I think cheap and good Holiday Inn Kuta Express gets much better than this tired looking villa.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kpseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

My Husband and I spent a week in Bali. We found this hotel randomly online and are greatly pleased that we did.

There are cheaper hotels to stay at, but the Villa style of this Resort makes it possible to see no more than 10 people on any given day. Not beach front, but a 2 minute walk gets you to the beach and some of the best seafood restaurants on the Jimbaran beach.

Feel free to swim naked in the pool, no one will see you.

There is a drawback to this hotel, and that is the road noise if you are not used to it. We live in Taipei City where it is a common occurrence so we had no problem sleeping right through it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristyMOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

The Villa is very conveniently located - very close to the beach. There are plenty beach-front seafood restaurants just next door - ideal for sunset diners and beach-lovers. If you do not appreciate BBQ food smell coming from the restaurant nearby, you can consider 1 bedroom type units, as opposed to 3 bedroom type. The 1 bedroom has connecting doors just like the hotels. Each villa has a very nice jacuzzi pool for those who does not like the sand & sea.

In-room facilities are perfect with wifi. This is welcoming for those who cannot keep their handsets away for a minute. Coffee/tea should also be provided in the kitchen. to perfect in-room facilities Although regular maintenance could have been done more thoroughly to ensure that everything works properly in the villa, I truly appreciated the quick actions to fix minor issues when requested.

Front desk and concierge teams are very friendly, and has good knowledge of tourist information. They are able to communicate in simple English. They have tour packages suitable for different needs. They provided assistance with transport booking for my 19 pax group. Although there were issues on the vehicle initially, but replacement arrangements were handled fairly quickly and efficiently. The transport company should have checked, and confirmed, that the vehicle used is working properly (especially air-conditioning is very important during hot weather). This is of course not within the control of the villa group.

Buffet breakfast are provided daily. The choices of spread and quantity are reasonable good and sufficient. The only short-coming is that freshly-brewed coffee from machine should not be charged. Local coffee are served with the buffet but foreigners may not know how to appreciate this. For some people, it is very important to have a good cup of coffee in the morning - this will make the day. So I hope the villa will improve this.

Finally, I would like to thank the villa team who made our stay a pleasant, safe and comfortable one. Thank you all of you!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the restaurants are better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dot1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tingtop, Director of Sales at Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Dorothy Loh Family
Thank you very much for your comment regarding your experienced stay at Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villas Jimbaran Bali Indonesia. Its pleasure meeting you during stayed with us. We will always make a noted to every comment published online. we are all at Baliballiku Beach Front Luxury private Pool Villas appreciated and for the time being we are on progress to upgrading our staff knowledge, room facilities, ambiance etc. we hope we will see you in other occasion in the future which more better services and more facilities. please recommended our villas to your colleague and we can do more for you as much as we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed in the villa for 4 nights recently and love the privacy and facilities. Villa has own private pool, living area, kitchenette, bedroom with four poster bed (King or twin) and bathroom with bathtub and shower separately. There is also an outdoor shower area, outdoor canopy style lounge, lots of green surrounding the villa.

The staff of villa are very accomodating, friendly and helpful, although I did encounter some minor issue with one of the night reception duty staff, fortunately issue was resolved immediately upon my insistence of him calling the manager.

My special thanks to the villa driver, Putu who was also my driver through out the 4 nites and had been with me to all the places of interest that I have gone for photography session, a very helpful and accomodating driver...

I will definitely stay in this villa again if I happen to come back to Bali.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 607Solo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tingtop, Director of Sales at Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear valuable Guests
Thank you very much for your comment especially to our driver Putu
hope we will see you again at Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villas Jimbaran Bali soon or maybe you can recommended our villa in to your colleague who come for holidays to Bali
Once again thank you for your stayed with us during holidays in Bali
Regards
Wayan Suarsa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serpong, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We have a great family holiday...thank you for Balibaliku villa,very nice cozy place,nice staffs,only a minute away from Jimbaran beach with many kind of beach attractions which is really good for my son and also we're really enjoy the seafood place...Balibaliku villa is the right place for seafood lovers.
Many thanks for Surya for all services....tumbs up!!!....Shutt family

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wdshutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudartayana2013, General Manager at Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Ibu Wid

I am very happy too for your great family holiday with us and enjoy our service as well as our Villas

Thank you very much to choosing Balibaliku Villas and We look forward to welcoming you again

Sincerely

Wayan Sudartayana
General Manager

Email : gm@balibaliku.com
Mobile: +62 8135 3122 700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.1 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.9 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.1 mi away
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
#22 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.3 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#18 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa

Property: Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
Address: Jl. Bukit Permai 5A, Jimbaran - Bali, Jimbaran 80362, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#27 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#27 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Baliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villas offers cozy home comforts and embraces the Balinese way of life. These 16 Luxury Pool Jimbaran Villa are located just 20m from the white sand beaches of Jimbaran Bay and only 10km from Denpasar International Airport. Here you can unwind from the stresses of the city life and drop into the tranquil surroundings of the tropical Bali beach life. The villas are spacious, peaceful and leave nothing to wish for. A private pool, beautiful large outdoor bathroom and air conditioned bed and lounge room are a lovely space to relax and rejuvenate. Just outsite the lobby you'll find a row of some of the most romantic settings for best seafood dining in Bali. Enjoy the "catch of the day" while watching spectacular sunsets over the Indian Ocean and have your feet dangle in the sand. You'll love the in-house beach club which is a great place to laze around and spend your days with a good book or some water sport activities. The bay invites to long beach walks along traditional Balinese fishing villages and more fantastic restaurants. Bali Baliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villas Jimbaran Bali enjoy a strategic location at the far end of Jimbaran Bay and is only 30 minutes away from the Kuta/Seminyak shopping and nightlife district. Come and feel the difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Baliku Luxury Villa Hotel Jimbaran
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing