We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Nice location, Just perfect and will return again !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 282 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Clean, Nice location, Just perfect and will return again !”
Reviewed 6 April 2011

I stayed here from 31st March for 2 nights.
When I arrived, the B&B just exactly located in the center of Legian. I came and the check-in also went smoothly. The staffs are friendly and fast.
Entering the room no. 220 (if am not wrong), check to the shower room, it was very clean. Glad already. To see the room although without window but convenient.
Checking the plasma TV and the programs are not bad.
In the evening take the shower, the heater worked well.

In the morning, having some light breakfast (croissant, danish bread, choice of juices : guava/orange, coffee/tea) ... just enough to energize your early day. Walk around and there are so many small and unique shops. Love it !
I can find lots of places to rent bike or cars just beside the B&B. Some restaurants open until 00.00am nearby. There are lots of places to do meni-pedi-hair treatment around, and it is very afforadable. Just cross the road, there is Martha Tilaar Spa, too. B&B is not noisy, can sleep well, the bed is just nice. They change the towel everyday without being asked.
Most important is the B&B is quiet and clean. Something which is hard to find in Legian and Kuta for such a room rate like Tanaya.
I will return back to Tanaya again for sure !

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lileba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    196
    50
    13
    10
See reviews for
26
150
43
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2011

we stayed at deluxe room. it costs $41 per night. the hotel atmosphere is nice. the location is not even near any clubs, so we could get a really nice sleep every night.

the aircon and hot water worked really well.
what i like the best is the bathroom. it's very very clean.

even though they don't have many employees, but they surely really helpful when we need assistance.

the breakfast is decent. they served beef and egg sandwich, fruit juices, coffee/tea, and fruits. well, it's enough :)

there's a balcony upstairs which is used for breakfast venue in the morning. but we surely can just sit there to relax.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fayajakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedaun, Guest Relations Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 April 2011
Dear fayajakarta,

Warm greeting from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast . . . .

Herewith we would like to thank you for your comments, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back near future.

Best regards,
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

This is not really a B&B, feels more like a little hotel in the middle of Kuta. Is within walking distance to the beach and surrounded by shops, pubs, restaurant, Spas etc.
We had the deluxe room with an attached bathroom. The room was nice and cozy with comfy bed. Unfortunately the sound proof is so bad that we can hear everything from the guests next door and the people talking along the corridor, the slamming of doors and the traffic at the main road all day long. So we didn't really get a restful sleep at night.
Overall for the price is worth staying a night or 2 for stopover in Kuta. If you prefer a more relaxing environment stay away from Kuta.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nel118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedaun, Guest Relations Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 April 2011
Dear Nel118,

Warm greeting from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast . . . .

First of all, we would like to apologize for this inconvenience during your stay at our accommodation.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Best regards,
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

It has very good location. It's right in the stretch of bars, spas and shops in Kuta. The beach is a walking distance. The lobby, breakfast area, room, bathroom -- they're all clean =) Our room, though, needs re-painting on some parts (walls only). Their breakfast is only a bonus. Don't expect variations or choices. Whatever available, that's all you get. But I appreciate that on top of the sandwich or breads, they provide fruits, coffee/tea and juice as part of the set. Over all, we had a pleasant stay at Tanaya =)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbyOchoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedaun, Guest Relations Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 April 2011
Dear AbbyOchoa,

Warm greeting from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast . . .

Herewith we would like to thank you for your staying at our hotel also your input is very useful for us.

Thank you once again for your stay and we always welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Find everything fantastic, clean, internet working fine, Sukma is one beautiful front office lady with great smile! Walked to Discovery exactly 30 minutes, 10 to Bounty if you want cheap beer and if you want a great beach go to Seminyak or further down Kuta, this place is just to bunk down and sleep as my room has no windows........maybe Tanaya should offer guest free facilities at Villa de Daun (sister hotel) to compensate as i was thinking to move out to Tune Hotels which is cheaper, newer and has windows.......

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveIrwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedaun, Guest Relations Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 April 2011
Dear SteveIrwin,
Warm greeting from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast...

Herewith we would like to thank you for staying at our accomodation and your nice feedback. we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you once again for your stay and we always welcoming you back at Tanaya B&B in the near future.

Best Regards,
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

We received a lovely welcome after your crazy drive from the airport and were checked in immediately. We ended up staying 2 nights here as our boat ride to Gili Trawangan was delayed due to bad weather.
1st night was in one of the big rooms downstairs which have huge beds, TV, nice bathroom place to put your bag etc. 2nd night was in a smaller room upstairs which was fine for just a 1 night stay.
The staff were really nice and got us a packed breakfast for us as the boat was going to leave really early in the morning.
Great value for money in Kuta and once through the doors you can relax and enjoy free internet and wifi.
About 2 doors down there is a convenience store to get bottled water, massage place including fish doctor (popular in Bali) and the beach is a short walk away. Although I would say the beach is not really that nice and a bit polluted!
Would stay here again if I were to come back to Kuta.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingmookshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkeley
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

I've stayed here twice back when it was still called Bamboo. It was an oasis of calm in the middle of the hustle & bustle that is Kuta. The food at the restaurant was great. The rooms were super clean and comfortable. But the thing that will keep me coming back is the staff. They are wonderful. They actually helped me & my friend plan most of our trip once we'd arrived, and we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maddy_sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 251 in Kuta
634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 86 in Legian
584 reviews
0.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 86 in Legian
2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.0 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 86 in Legian
887 reviews
0.6 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#13 of 251 in Kuta
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanaya Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanaya Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 131, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tanaya Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanaya Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanaya Bed And Breakfast
Tanaya Hotel Kuta
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing