We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness can be improved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 285 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We arrived at the hotel only to find that the standard room was so small, toilet and shower is outside separate from the room itself (since the room descriptions was in small print reason for not noticing). We upgraded to superior room with extra costs per night. We were willing to pay more for a better room.

However when we step into the room only to find that the room was not clean. Floor and bed sheet were dirty. We asked to have the bed sheet changed and we were given a new room same thing this time the bed sheet had dry blood stain on it and the room smell damp. We were moved again to another room a little better still dirty at least with clean sheets so we didn't bother to make anymore request.

The room was really uncomfortable to stay in aircon blowing directly below our heads. Not worth the price could actually find cheaper and better hotel in the same area.

the pros are staffs was friendly breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2012

Location is convenient. Staff and service is excellent. Breakfast is very good. But pls put a full length mirror outside the toilet. Would be good if you can place some hand towels in the room besides the bath towels. Also pls provide whiter bath towels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

Right in the heart of Legian ... Close to the clubbin areas/ shops etc. 10 min walk to the beach. Best location ever !
Quiet , clean, breakfast ok, everything u need in the room . No mozzies!
Staff were friendly, competitive weekend rates, ac works well (which is so impt in Bali)

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crystal_lye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We were impressed with the high ratings people give this B&B. So we booked it. For this reason some comments are justified. Yes, the people are very friendly and yes, its clean. But we were very disappointed when the showed us our room.(nr5). The size is about 2,6 meter by 3,2 meter. It has two single beds.and that's it, because nothing else fits in a room this size. You cant open any windows and a rattling airco unit will keep you company through the night. Your private bathroom and toilet are somewhere down the corridor where you have to share your sink with the neighbors in the room next to you. For sure they have bigger rooms too, but there are at least 6 of the rooms mentioned above. And these tiny rooms are way overpriced. The location is opposite a open pub which produces also quite some noise. You can find way better and quieter rooms for half the money in Kuta in the area between Poppies lane I and Poppies lane II. Like Anemone or Kuba. Enjoy your stay in Kuta!

Room Tip: Consider the area between Poppies I and Poppies II as the eye of the Tornado. Still quiet and with p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerritOus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanaya B, General Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Mr Oude Sogtoen,

Greetings from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast.

First of all, thank you for staying with us and hope you enjoyed your time in Bali.

We appreciate your comment and thank you for complimenting our team performance & our cleanliness and at the same time we are sorry also to hear of a few points which was not meeting up to your expectation.

We have learned that you booked our leading category which is our standard room and as what we have mentioned on our website that bathroom is located outside of the room yet it is private. We have anticipated to put this information in order to give clear advance fact to the client before they arrive as this is a typical room type in our inventory.

Being located at Legian street, we could not close our eyes of this noise factor which might be sensitive for some guest but on the other hand also an interest spot for some other clients (despite our location is quite far from those "heart of the hub" of Legian street where all those big PUB are located).

And we do apologize of this "rattling airco unit", and we wish that we had a change to fix that problem during your stay.

Once again, we apologize that our facilities might not be able to meet your expectation and any feed back will always positive for us to improve our performance in the future.

Please feel free to let us know should you have any further question and we look forward to have an early opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,

Budi Susanta
General Manager,
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012 via mobile

I'll do this in points so fellow travelers can read this as easily as possible:

1. The staffs are very VERY friendly. Despite the lack of fluency in the English language, they do their best to assist with all our queries and needs.

2. The room we got is as good as a 4-star hotel albeit a little smaller than what you'd get in an actual hotel. The bed is comfortable and the toilet is really clean (I'm very particular about these 2 factors). The furnishing is adequate too!

3. In the room, we got a flat screen tv with cable channels! Almost as good as Astro if you're Malaysian. :)

4. Although there are clubs and bars in the area, there was hardly any noise getting into the room.

5. A+ for me: they change the towels and sheets EVERYDAY! I've been to hotels where they don't practice this standard. Pfft!

6. Free USABLE and SPEEDY WiFi. You can access it at the lobby area or the veranda where free breakfast is served to guests every morning. (I'm actually writing this review at the lobby area RIGHT NOW!)

7. Speaking of breakfast, I got 3 pastries, a plate of sliced fruits, a juice and a cup of coffee/tea this morning. :D

ps. This is my first day here and I'll be here for the next four days. Let's see if the experience is just as wonderful!

pps. I got a deluxe room for only RM156 (USD52) per night! :D

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenjmnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanaya B, General Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear Mr. BenjmnC ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast for your recent holiday in Bali.

We are happy to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and services on your recent stay with us. We do appreciate your nice feedback and we will gladly share it with all the team, who had made your Holiday at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast become perfect. We will definitively continue to keep and improve our service to a high level of satisfaction to all our customer. And we commit that service is not just a slogan but it is our way of life.

On behalf of all team, We would like to have an early opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Budi Susanta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

me and my boyfriend stayed here for a week, at first we just booked one night, but the friendly staffs and clean room here made us not wanna move to other place. The staffs here are very nice, make us feel very welcome. The room is very clean, location is great. Definately will go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShuhanChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanaya B, General Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Shuhan Chan,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast for your recent holiday in Bali.

We are happy to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and services on your recent stay with us. We do appreciate your nice feedback and we will gladly share it with all the team, who had made your Holiday at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast become perfect. We will definitively continue to keep and improve our service to a high level of satisfaction to all our customer. And we commit that service is not just a slogan but it is our way of life.

On behalf of all team, We would like to have an early opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Budi Susanta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights here. 1st impression was indeed satisfying. Feel really welcomed and great service at reception. Room was clean, a bit dusty floor.
Toilet door creaks but everything was sufficient. Washing faucet beside toilet bowl, and hot & cold water for shower. My room's door handle got detached, but it got fixed the next day after i informed the reception.
Breakfast was surprising! I was expecting a self service, but was served at the table instead ;) Really brightens my morning each day.
Overall, the location is perfect, less than 10mins walk away from the club scene and the famous Poppies lane. Massage centre, mini mart & a bar right infront of hotel so u can enjoy music while using wifi at the lounge.
Will definitely come here again.
Thank you Tanaya!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanazainal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanaya B, General Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Mr....,


Thank you for choosing to stay at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast for your recent holiday in Bali.


We are happy to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and services on your recent stay with us. In regard of the toilet door creaks,door handle got detached & dusty floor, we apologies if this has caused you some inconvenience. However we thank you for sharing your comment & we will review the issue & do our best to improve the product & service quality to be able to serve our guest better in the future. And we commit that service is not just a slogan but it is our way of life.


On behalf of all team, We would like to have an early opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.


Best regards,



Budi Susanta

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 253 in Kuta
678 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 87 in Legian
944 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 87 in Legian
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 87 in Legian
2,376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.9 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#77 of 253 in Kuta
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanaya Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanaya Bed & Breakfast

Address: Jl. Raya Legian 131, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 285 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range: £11 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tanaya Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanaya Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanaya Hotel Kuta
Tanaya Bed And Breakfast
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing