We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic and nice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tanaya Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 280 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Basic and nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Place has very good location, just in center of everything. However it's very basic (very very), in rooms there are no windows.... It protects from noise, but no windows.... Also space is very limited, and there is no closet even to put clothes inside. Breakfast is very poor.
All our stuff was just lying on the floor.
As for pluses - place is clean, well maintained, surprisingly quite.
Be aware of terribly expensive laundry service :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    190
    49
    11
    9
See reviews for
24
146
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Firstly, Thanks for E-commerce Ferdi promptly actions and kind help.
Receptionist were very friendly even a security staff.
Choose for deluxe room during my stay just a thing to improve is the floor was not clean as so sticky, even in my second stay in difference rooms same as well.
Anyway, thanks Tanya given us a memorable stay in Kuta.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kllsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanaya B, General Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear KLLSY,

Thank you for your feed back and we are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. We noted those particular of your comment and we have taken an action to those area for improvement.
Once again , we appreciate you valuable feedback and would like to have an early opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Bali.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed here twice during our travels in Indonesia. It's a good location, close to everything in Kuta and not far to the airport, good value and our superior double room was nice.

Staff are really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too.

Only negative was that when I tried to extend our booking, they said we had to use the internet to get the same price otherwise we'd have to pay the "walk in" price. Several minutes negotiation and a phone call later, this was resolved, but it shouldn't have been that complicated.

Room Tip: Some rooms might be quite close to the main road. None of them look over it though, so shouldn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IzzyandGibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Tanaya Bed and Breakfast. The room was immaculate, the staff extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was delicious. Wifi in all the rooms, nice/updated features, excellent AC, etc. No complaints whatsoever. A really good value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amandaca97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

This is my 5th trip to Bali and my second time staying here. I always love this B&B! Comfortable! Convenient location!!! Good rate!!!! Friendly staff!!!!!

All in all it was an awesome stay!
facebook.com/azlizam
22 May 2013 - 27 May 2013

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s0kutatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We had the more wonderful time at Tanaya! The staff was so helpful and nice, we came back and stayed there between all our excursions outside Kuta, we never had a problem booking rooms. The rooms were extremely clean and nice, we felt like we were staying in a luxurious hotel compared to the other hotels in Kuta in the same price range. Very affordable!! And very well situated if you like the partying scene in Kuta. If we're ever back in Kuta we will DEFINITELY be staying there!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArielleAucoin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Tanaya offers great rooms for the prices (since Kuta is so pricey for a backpacker). The two single bed with bathroom outside the room was really cute and a great deal. The double ensuite deluxe that I got a week later wasn't as nice..no windows and the bathroom is literally a part of the room. For 32$ a night I expected a little better. The staff a really nice though and the included breakfast is really good! My boyfriend had his luggage lost at the airport and they were very helpful and called the airport for us and found the luggage! It's in a really great location. If you like nightlife all the fun bars are a 5 minute walk.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloé G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
0.0 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#34 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
#13 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rhadana Kuta
Rhadana Kuta
#86 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#67 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanaya Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanaya Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 131, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 280 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tanaya Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Tanaya Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanaya Hotel Kuta
Tanaya Bed And Breakfast
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing