We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 282 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

If you're looking for centrally located, clean, comfortable and good value accommodation, this is the place for you. I stayed in a twin room which was spotlessly clean and had the benefit of ac, fast wifi and satellite tv. The bathroom was located just across the corridor and came with an amazing power shower. The next morning we wanted breakfast in the room. The staff were happy to help us carry it and what a feast we had - coffee, fresh fruit, mie goreng. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sueoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    196
    50
    13
    10
See reviews for
26
150
43
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This hotel has a good location, next to many cafe and restaurant. You can walk a few minutes from this hotel to enjoy the beach. And the things that i really like from this hotel is very nice decoration! Simply but beautiful minimalist. Even the room is not big, but the design of the room is very nice, makes us comfortable to stay in the room. Staff is very helpful and friendly. When they know i left the hotel very early, they put my breakfast in a box so i can carry it. Very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gietsz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Place has very good location, just in center of everything. However it's very basic (very very), in rooms there are no windows.... It protects from noise, but no windows.... Also space is very limited, and there is no closet even to put clothes inside. Breakfast is very poor.
All our stuff was just lying on the floor.
As for pluses - place is clean, well maintained, surprisingly quite.
Be aware of terribly expensive laundry service :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Firstly, Thanks for E-commerce Ferdi promptly actions and kind help.
Receptionist were very friendly even a security staff.
Choose for deluxe room during my stay just a thing to improve is the floor was not clean as so sticky, even in my second stay in difference rooms same as well.
Anyway, thanks Tanya given us a memorable stay in Kuta.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kllsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanaya B, General Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear KLLSY,

Thank you for your feed back and we are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. We noted those particular of your comment and we have taken an action to those area for improvement.
Once again , we appreciate you valuable feedback and would like to have an early opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Bali.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed here twice during our travels in Indonesia. It's a good location, close to everything in Kuta and not far to the airport, good value and our superior double room was nice.

Staff are really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too.

Only negative was that when I tried to extend our booking, they said we had to use the internet to get the same price otherwise we'd have to pay the "walk in" price. Several minutes negotiation and a phone call later, this was resolved, but it shouldn't have been that complicated.

Room Tip: Some rooms might be quite close to the main road. None of them look over it though, so shouldn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IzzyandGibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Tanaya Bed and Breakfast. The room was immaculate, the staff extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was delicious. Wifi in all the rooms, nice/updated features, excellent AC, etc. No complaints whatsoever. A really good value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandaca97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This is my 5th trip to Bali and my second time staying here. I always love this B&B! Comfortable! Convenient location!!! Good rate!!!! Friendly staff!!!!!

All in all it was an awesome stay!
facebook.com/azlizam
22 May 2013 - 27 May 2013

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s0kutatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 251 in Kuta
634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 86 in Legian
584 reviews
0.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 86 in Legian
2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.0 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 86 in Legian
887 reviews
0.6 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#13 of 251 in Kuta
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanaya Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanaya Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 131, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tanaya Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanaya Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanaya Bed And Breakfast
Tanaya Hotel Kuta
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing