We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly, and Pleasent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 282 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuta, Indonesia
1 review
“Clean, Friendly, and Pleasent”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Kuta was our first stop on our SE Asia trip, and after being in transit for almost 20 hours, Tanaya Bed & Breakfast was a real treat.
The room was identical to what is shown in the photographs; clean and orderly.
The staff are very friendly and helpful; they had no problem answering any questions we had.
They staff even helped book our trip to the Gili Islands for a better price than I was expecting.

My girlfriend and I had no issues with Tanaya what so ever. We would recommend this place to all travelers who are looking for a very hospitable place to rest, without spending a lot, or going overboard.

Room Tip: Room 6 had a private bathroom across the hall. Everything lockable and secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiffRaff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    196
    50
    13
    10
See reviews for
26
150
43
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed here recently in November this year and found it to be a good surprise! Having only paid $16 a night I was expecting something a little grotty but to my surprise it was a great experience. The rooms and bathrooms though small were very clean and I didn't spot a single cockroach! Breakfast wasalways fast and filling although you don't get a choice. Internet connection in the room was good and generally fast. Only a five minute walk to Kuta beach down Benesari street.
Only downside was that the front room upstairs (room 1) can be little noisy from traffic or people chatting onbthe breakfast balvony. Didn't us too much though.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilosurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and feel very satisfied to this hotel.
The room is very clean and the shower very very strong flow, makes me dont feel to get out from the bathroom.
And the breakfast we got valueable food.
all staff services very good and kind.
we'll comeback again and recommend to our relatives.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benhuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night. Good location and friendly staff.
They did not had a standard room so I had to stay in the deluxe room - 408.000rup/night with breakfast. No windows, only a skylight, very small and smelly room, but the special thing about this room was that we can hear everything that people are saying and doing on the next rooms and I mean absolutely everything. The walls are like paper without any sound isolation. When the people of the next rooms talk it seems they are talking in our room. The first time it happend I though there was someone else in my room. The same happens when they use the toilets, looks like they are farting and pissing in our toilet. Just amazing.... I never saw/hear anything like that before, maybe that's why they call it the deluxe room.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Adventure65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Contemporary with hints of balinese..ness decor...
Comfortable and mystically elegant ambience..
Great staff,always cheerful,polite and receptive..
Fantastic room, wonderful breakfast and strategically located..
Suitable for budget,family or groups traveller..
Laundry and motorbike rental are easily available..
Just ask the ever friendly reception,they will be gladly to assist..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank criztinalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

staff here is nice ! service also awesome !!

really miss here. ( we only stay one night due to the other day we move over to UBUD )

my Girl friend phone left in the lobby.i though the phone is missing d. but when i call back to the hotel. they already help us to keep the phone is safe box. They help us to keep for three day before we come back and collect the phone.

breakfast not bad . but still can improve by providing other choices of breakfast

Room Tip: location is good. and nice place to rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Selangor, Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I booked this hotel thru my group in FB, Even this hotel area not big, but it is suitable for backpackers and couple ( not for honeymoon) and not suitable for family.Hotel location very good, because near to 24 hours restaurant, 24 hours outlets and also near to Kuta beach ( around 0.3km). Room (double bed) is clean, neat & comfortable. Have basic facilities in the room. Breakfast was great and very good. Not the same menu every day ( stayed 3 days 2 nights). Overall am satisfied and worth it.

Room Tip: Depend what type of travel ..have rooms for backpackers, twin & double bed.No adviseable for wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jomlibur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#11 of 251 in Kuta
633 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 86 in Legian
584 reviews
0.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 86 in Legian
2,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.0 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 86 in Legian
886 reviews
0.6 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#13 of 251 in Kuta
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanaya Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanaya Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 131, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tanaya Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanaya Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanaya Bed And Breakfast
Tanaya Hotel Kuta
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing