We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tanaya Bed & Breakfast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 280 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Centrally located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Tanaya is located on the main street of Jl Legian & easy to spot. The first impression of the hotel - simple, clean & cosy appearance. There's about 30 rooms available & my room was on the 1st floor (well, it's a two-storey building). The room's clean Basic toiletries (shampoo & shower gel) are provided. The toilet's located right next to the entrance of the room.
The breakfast is very simple & basic - continental style : 3 pieces of bread + a bowl of fruit salad + coffee/tea & juice.
The location of the hotel is really good, as there are plenty of restaurants & entertainment spots within walking distance. The beach is around 15 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soochin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    190
    49
    11
    9
See reviews for
24
146
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This place is absolutely gorgeous. Sleek white design and crisp, clean, and comfy beds. We actually ended up staying here twice over our two weeks in Indonesia. The second time, we had originally gone to another hostel in Seminyak that was the same price but further up the beach, but it ended up being really gross and awful. We called up Tanaya same day to try and book there instead and they were super friendly and accommodating. The only room they had left was a more expensive one than we wanted, but they gave it to us at a discounted rate to help us out. All of your stays here come with breakfast which changes daily and is delicious. I think from what I can remember of the days we were there they served a breakfast egg sandwich and croissants and assorted pastries that always came with fruit salad, coffee or tea, and you choice of one of three freshly squeezed juices. Its served on the balcony overlooking the high street so you can view all of the hustle and bustle from calmly above. All of the staff speaks fluent English and the wifi is reliable and fast. Their listing says that theres only wifi in common areas but both times we stayed (in different rooms), the wifi reached our room. They also provide a computer in the common area for internet use.

The friend that I was staying with and I often go out separately and do our own thing and the guys working at the hostel were so good about keeping our key for us so we could go in and out separately without having to meet up to hand it off, and even would transfer calls to whichever one of us was in the room when we called from out and about. In all of my years of traveling this place really felt like home and I would absolutely 100% stay again. The location is also really great, 20 minutes to the airport and a short 10 minute walk up Poppies II to the beach. I was worried about the area being a party area or loud at night but it was totally fine.

When we got there for our second stay we were sweaty from walking all the way from Seminyak from the other awful hostel, and when they took us to our room the AC was set on a timer and they couldnt get it to work so they SWITCHED OUR ROOMS. Just so we could have AC immediately. It wasnt even broken! They also killed a cockroach for us that came in our window when we left it open. Blessed angels. Im telling you.

Room Tip: Just stay here, all of the rooms are wonderful! Dont shy away from the rooms that have a bathroom ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirtyanddarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This was my second visit to Tanaya. The first one was about two years ago. The B&B is located in the busy street of Jl. Legian. Plenty of night entertainment spots, restaurants and three stars hotels nearby. It is also close to Kuta Beach, perhaps 10-15 minutes walk.

Room is simple but clean - not much facility but it is to be expected. There is a Wifi in my lobby and dining room. I was lucky my room close to lobby so wifi signal still available in the room.

You need to be careful when make the reservation because there are 4 rooms on the second floor with toilet outside the room.

It is not a buffet breakfast, but you will have pastries, juice, coffee/ tea and fruits. Simple but filling.

The only thing you need to consider is noise level since Tanaya is very close to night spots in Jl. Legian so music can be very loud at night.

Other than that, I enjoyed my stay there.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank stefanus_a88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This B&B is my favourite. located on the busiest tourist area in Kuta, the room is just right for B&B. clean, well maintained. been there 3 times, and really love it. the only cons is that it takes about 10 minutes walk to the beach. but what can you expect with that price. It's way better option than other B&B on Kuta area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ignatius Untung S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
138 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have been here 3 years ago and the place didnt change a bit. Once you step out of the glass door, you will panic making a decision where to go first. Just take a deep breath and relax. The staff will be more than welcome to suggest places that may interest you.

The rooms are the best your money can get. Just book in advance they get full easily.

Room Tip: Due to limited dining area at the veranda, you have to schedule what time you wish to have your free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mervinmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We were so happy when we arrived at tanaya bed & breakfast: finally a budgetproof ànd clean room. The bathroom was nice and the warm shower was more than welcome. Only minor detail was that the hotel is noisy, so you can hear people laughing in the hall and babies crying in bed... But a set of earplugs and you are good to go!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ayla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here, much to the ambiance of the hotel-it was more than a BnB i would say, as they had cozy rooms and a minimalist approach to breakfast -enjoyed the Chicken Burger!
Location was splendid, along the Main Road in Legian, and major clubs were a walk away-if you're into those things. Convenience stores were a plenty and the authorized money changer was just around the corner. A pretty hip location for a hotel with a relaxed atmosphere. And the staffs were nice, giving you the wholesome Balinese-modesty experience. Two-thumbs up!

Room Tip: Go for rooms at the top floor, gives you something to look out from the window, and a quick stroll t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mechatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
0.0 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#34 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
#13 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rhadana Kuta
Rhadana Kuta
#86 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#67 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanaya Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanaya Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 131, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 280 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tanaya Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Tanaya Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanaya Hotel Kuta
Tanaya Bed And Breakfast
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing