We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely booking again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maharani Beach Hotel
Ranked #104 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Jakarta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely booking again”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

brilliant hotel all round, great situation a stones throw from the beach, plenty of stuff happening around the hotel, the staff are a credit to the hotel, very professional, helpful and above all extremely friendly, yes the rooms could be considered basic, but the bed was very comfortable, the shower was powerful and the cleaning service was really good too.
The Sand Bar is a good place to hang out while your planning your day ahead, the food is very good, again the staff are a credit to the hotel and its not over priced. all in all we had a great time at this hotel and plan to visit again soon.

Room Tip: I didnt notice any noise from the traffic during our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryMilnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPatricia, Social Media Marketing Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear GaryMilnes,
Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel...

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay at Maharani Beach Hotel. We appreciate all points you made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    173
    67
    27
    24
See reviews for
82
148
46
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel is not what it looks like on the photos , we booked for a budget hotel for a week and didn't expect fantastic but it was noisy up until midnight with the bar down stairs and in the morning when i pulled the sheets back they had food stains on them ,and we hadn't eaten. so obviously not cleaned from last guests, the towels are beyond grey and just yuk. we had to fight to get out of our booking and pay to do so but for an extra $15. a night stayed at thr paradiso that was leagues away in conditions, i would never stay there again or recommend it to anyone, and for those who travel to bali a lot like us , its not a new hotel its the derelict one that you could see through the glass walls at McDonald , where the surfers used to wash there boards and feet, re painted .

Room Tip: facing beach noisy with bar and fan from mcdonalds other side is into alley way
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPatricia, Social Media Marketing Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear wendy t,
Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel...

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about all your experience at Maharani Beach Hotel.
I am truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We have certainly addressed the issues you have experienced regarding on our sheets and towels to our management team. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing and concern. This is certainly not the impression we would wish you to leave with and I would appreciate if you could give us opportunity to put that right.
If I could be any assistance for your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Rooms are clean, but very basic, staff were good, 3 rd floor room not too bad with traffic, but near very busy intersection. Swim up pool bar not staffed 95% of the time, food good, very close to markets,bars and nightlife.
Pool is not overly big, but usually not busy.

Room Tip: Third or fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPatricia, Social Media Marketing Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Bruno L,
Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel...

I really appreciate your review. We are delighted to serve you as our guest.
Thank you for taking time to provide us with such valuable feedback. Please rest assured that we have addressed the issues with the staff at swim up pool bar to the responsible department to ensure that this will not happen to our future guest.

I look forward to welcoming you back if I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very good location, right on the beach and very close to shops. Plenty of food outlets and bars. Great friendly and helpful staff. The seaview rooms can be noisy due to the traffic as there is a major road and lots of people around, this was part of the appeal to me as there was always something going on.

Room Tip: Can be street noisey but that is part of the location, no fault of the hotel. Maybe housekeeping sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank mgrass1832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPatricia, Social Media Marketing Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear mgrass1832,
Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel...

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Maharani Beach Hotel. We appreciate all points you made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to Maharani Beach Hotel in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

First, it is in OK condition & clean, staff were in general, quite helpful.

But, get a room that is as far away from road / club noise as possible. We had a pool view room, first floor and the thump thump base sound from a nearby bar / club kept us awake far too long. The AC unit is right next to the out door balcony, so if sitting on the balcony, it was quite noisy and very hot.

Gave the restaurant a miss when they couldn't get my order right after 2 tries, ended up going to McDonalds to have a snack.

Breakfast was pretty basic, but enough to eat. My pet hate is hotels that don't have bacon on the breakfast menu, it may be so that certain folk aren't offended, but I'm offended because my simple needs are not catered for or that they are considered not important.

Room staff may have been a bit slack, no floor mat or hand towels, and the hot water takes an eternity to arrive. I waited a minute or so, decided to lather up anyway, had a partial wash, and finally the hot water arrived in time to rinse off. I would suggest going second in the shower so that you have hot water from the start.

If you like the internet you'll be disappointed, charge is Rp. 10,000 /hour. Luckily I had my plug in modem which costs me Rp 50,000 / month. But you can probably go across the road to Black Canyon Coffeee or Maccas and get free access.

Room service was also a surprise, Rp. 50,000 to get your meal delivered to room? First time I have ever seen this. On principle, we didn't use room service

Not much to choose from on TV, luckily, we didn't have much time to bother with it

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPatricia, Social Media Marketing Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear DavidWedd,
Warmest Greetings from Maharani Beach Hotel...

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about all your experience at Maharani Beach Hotel.
I am truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We have certainly addressed the issues you have experienced regarding the room and other facilities, such as restaurant service and breakfast. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing and concern. This is certainly not the impression we would wish you to leave with. I would appreciate if you could give us opportunity to put that right. If I could be any assistance in the future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewantin, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed here for 16 nights in august september 2013.From to check in to checkout the staff were keen to please. the hotel is in an excellent spot, great having breakfast (good choices)on the sandbar deck watching Kuta come alive.Room was standard on 2nd floor,plenty of room house boys did agreat job cleaning.Sandbar resto at maharani has icy cold bintangs for14,000rp. Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms; noise factor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1772458Rossw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPatricia, Social Media Marketing Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear 1772458Rossw,
Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Resort...

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic stay in Maharani Beach Hotel.
I will pass on your comments to the MaharaniTeam and again we really appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
fb@maharanibeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

2nd time I've stayed here and If you want location you can't beat it. Great value for money and the staff are all awesome. The Sandbar is great to have a very cold cheap Bintang and a bite to eat. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichoBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear RichoBunbury,
Warmest greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic stay in Maharani Beach Hotel. We are glad you enjoy the cold Bintang too!
I will pass on your comments to the Maharani Team and again we really appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
fb@maharanibeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
0.0 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#15 of 251 in Kuta
686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#77 of 251 in Kuta
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.1 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#115 of 251 in Kuta
390 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maharani Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maharani Beach Hotel

Property: Maharani Beach Hotel
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Corner Poppies 1, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maharani Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maharani Beach Hotel has a awesome location, next to the famous Kuta surfing beach and walking distance to the endless shopping, restaurants, clubs and attractions. Being on Poppies 1 you are amongst a great selection of market options where you can shop for endless bargains. Alternatively we are just 200 meters from the new Beach Front Complex offering a world class selection of exclusive “brand name” shopping combined with a variety of restaurants and attractions. For those interested in Kuta night life a short walk to the end of Poppies 1 will bring you to a selection of clubs and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maharani Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maharani Beach Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing