We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suji Bungalow
Nearby Hotels
US$36
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramayana Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Rani Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$61
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Central Park Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Satriya Cottages(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
10
17
32
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
17
32
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolnice breakfastpool areatvnightlifefridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I had a hard time between "poor" and "average", but the people are so nice at Suji I had to bump it to Average. I guess it just depends on what you're looking for. I stayed here twice on my trip to Bali, on my first night in, and again when I had friends come in several days later. Pros: airport pickup (for a cost, but not bad), good food at the restaurant, beautiful grounds, super duper nice staff. Cons: rooms. They are large, but could use a good cleaning and a little sprucing up. But who goes to Bali to stay in their rooms? It's an easy walk to Kuta beach too. So, you if you're coming in late and need an airport pickup and don't want to spend too much money, this might be your place, but I wouldn't make it a long term spot. And you might want to look around a bit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This place is what it is: a budget motel with no pride for the one night stop in Kuta. I stayed two nights begrudgingly (one for the late flight in to Bali, and one for the early flight out). For your $25-35 US you get; helpful, if not slightly jaded staff, a stingy breakfast, thread-bare grey sheets, and a stained towel. I will spare you the details of the bathroom (see photos). I checked out all grades of rooms- cold water only, hot and cold with fan, and air-con and they they were all in need of serious renovation. The grounds are pretty, the pool is clean and it's fairly quiet. Taxis don't like to drive down the narrow street, and you tend to pay a premium for the drivers Suji has relationships with. One bonus though: they will send a driver to the airport with a sign with your name on it, a welcomed sight if you haven't been before and figured out the taxi service window immediately to the right when you leave the airport building.

Room Tip: There are none.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VillaIncognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

After walking around Poppies 1 and 2 looking for a budget room, we found this place. We had a bungalow with airconditioning - necessary considering the noise from the clubs nearby at night. The bungalow was quite big, with a mini-bar, TV and hot water. There is also a small sofa and huge wardrobe. The decor is very tired, but we were comfortable enough during our stay, and let's face it you don't go to Bali to sit indoors. The pool area is brilliant - lots of sunbeds and umbrellas, and a pool bar. We had the place more or less to ourselves during the first day but by the last day some young Brits had hijacked the place and subjected us to their awful music that they decided to play through the bar's speakers.
We didn't have breakfast there because it seemed a little pricey in comparison to other places a short walk away. There is also free wifi which works very well in the lobby but also just about extends to the pool area.
There is a small laundrette, about 300 yards away to the left, which'll do your laundry very quickly and cheaply. Just ask them to sun-dry your clothes (as opposed to tumble-dry) if you're worried about shrinkage.
Transport can be arranged by reception but is cheaper if you do it yourself. There is a place very close to the laundrette that has very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makeminealargeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This hotel is good to sleep for one night (when you just came from the airport) and when you don't want to spend to much on accomodation. Airport service available and necessary because to find the bungalow is kinda difficult. Once you've seen it by daylight it doesn't looks that difficult anymore. We stayed in a standard bungalow with seperate beds, Fan/AC, TV, fridge. Pool is nice, but breakfast is poor, you need the go up one stair and there is a buffet-breakfast whith not much choice. But all in one price quality is okay

Room Tip: ask for a room as near to the breakfast room because the garden is really big
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank question_marc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Good location for restaurants, shops and bars/clubs. Check in staff was nice. Each of the rooms are bungalows that are fairly basic and a bit run down. But for 200,000rupies without breakfast it was an ok deal. The room was nice with a double bed, tv, and fan. The bathroom was a bit disappointing. Although it had a bath, it was filthy and the shower water smelled. As usual, ants in the room. Don’t suggest bringing food or sugar beverages in the room period!
Really nice pool area. Open to receive sun the majority of the day, which when we checked out other places, this was one of few that had a decent pool area. They offer food and breakfast, but we weren’t about to pay the extra 50,000 or 80,000 they wanted when there was a wicked restaurant at the end of the street on the corner with really good food.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canuck_downunder05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews