We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Quiet in Crowded Area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel
Ranked #146 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice and Quiet in Crowded Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed five days here. This hotel is recommended to have a relax and quiet vacation, in other side you also could enjoy the exciting busy areas of Legian and Kuta. Good price. Clean and comfortable room, bed, and bathroom. Nice and quiet pool. Breakfast choices are western style and indonesian style, but both are delicious. Also try their pancake and noodles.Friendly and helpful staff. Good wifi with password. Enjoy the atmosphere when they play recorded music every morning and afternoon, especially Indonesian music in orchestra. Beach area, nice shopping area, and nightlife area are near enough to reach by walking.

Room Tip: Enjoy. With a good attitude and hospitality everything can be discussed and the staffs will help. Tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deinyrdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    72
    40
    8
    19
See reviews for
26
59
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Generally the hotel is just fine. Except their staff hotel ,especially security staff.
When you come to Bali you expected to have a great Holliday cause Bali known as an island of god which have a lots of great place to visited ,great beaches, great foods and great people , smiling, decent ,hospitalize ,and friendly . But you wouldn't find it here in this hotel .
Room full of Mosquitos , Cost me have really bad sleep and almost cant sleep all night.
No curtain on the shower, so be ready to get wet all over the floor entire bathroom.
Security people is so rude. He's not making the guest feel secure, instead he is very disrespect to domestic visitor.
very standard regulation in every hotel they will asking your id or passport or any identity card, and we all know about that and ofcourse it's fine with it . but my experience in this hotel the way they asking ( it was not reception people, they let security people doing it ) is just so rude , insulting , and event almost like asking for fighting. I've never ever have such experience like that in any hotels before . I wonder how the manger or whom ever incharge for this hotel took security employee such as those kind of people. Bad attitude , and bad personality .
There are a lots and lots of same level hotel around this area , which have better price and better service . Check them out before you book this hotel.
This hotel , is definitely NOT recommended !!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericjamari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is simply a no-frills hotel. The location is just 5-10 minutes walking distance from the Beach. Lot of restaurants, spas and shopping places within walking distance. This is not a resort so please do not have unfair expectations. If you want a decent place to stay within walking distance of beach, restaurants etc., this is the place to go. The breakfast buffet is hopeless but you can ask for English breakfast items from the a-la-carte menu at negligible price. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. We reach very early at 10:30 AM and still managed to get a room. The welcome drink upon arrival made us feel good. We had few problems with the room upon arrival. But we called the reception and they fixed everything for us in 15 minutes.
If you want to spend the whole day sitting in the hotel, this is not the place for you. But if you want a decent no-frills hotel to stay with a great location and complete value of money, then this is the place to go.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

The staff were helpful and friendly.
The rooms were neat but not particularly clean.

The pool was lovely.

I did spot a cockroach in the bathroom but for what it costs to stay here (cheaaaap) it didn't bother me.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katetaiaroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Just stayed here for four nights. The hotel is fairly small and down an alley off a main street. It's somewhat hard to find but also very quiet. There is a small pool with nice landscaping in the courtyard of the hotel and it was nice to take a dip during a sweltering Bali day. Birds during the day and bats at night would fly around the courtyard. Very relaxing. The rooms are centered around the courtyard and all that I saw had balconies. My room was clean and comfortable. There is no safe in the room, but I used the safe deposit boxes in the hotel office.
The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the beach and there were many surfers there during my stay. The only downside to the location is that it is a 25-30 minute walk to the better shopping and party areas - for instance it is about a 2km walk to Discovery Plaza. Of course, taxis in Bali are pretty cheap but traffic there is such a nightmare that it can be slow going at peak times.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay and I didn't try anything else from the restaurant. All in all, a good place to stay but if you're in Bali strictly to party you might want something closer to the bars.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RadarKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

i live only 1 night, quite cheap for the location, near the beach, easy acces to anywhere, breakfast is very standard, room so-so, no hot kettle, no hairdryer, property and standard interior, no sun light come through the room, nice front office.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Helpful?
Thank Lisza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

I was here in this hotel from 19-21st April 2013. Cleanliness is something we should not take for granted if we are running a budget hotel. What else safety. As usual, arrived at the hotel 2hrs late from check in time due to delay of flight. Reception took long time to search for my booking details and the room is not even ready. Got my keys and proceed to room and was surprised to see two single bed when my request for a queen size in my booking details was overlooked. I kept quiet. Went to inspect the room as usual.
No safe box, balcony door is faulty, the curtains are smelly, the aircon is faulty (1hr at 17degress the room is still hot), the shower is pathetic, the bathroom door glass cracked( can fall off anytime), the bathroom door cannot close, the main door lock is faulty, spider on my bed and the WORST of all is the DISGUSTING water thermos (see pic).
Wifi is free but only at lobby and password change everyday.
Journey into the hotel, u have to walk into a narrow lane pass by a laundry, tattoo and saloon shop. Bali is a safe place, so need not worry.
Plus points are this hotel is walking distance to the beach, Beach Walk Mall and eateries. If you love to walk, you can walk all the way to hard rock via Legian abt 7km or Kuta 3km.
The staffs are friendly and English, German , bahasa speaking. Security guards are helpful.
My verdict is, if you have some spare cash, get a better hotel to stay, at least with a clean thermos and better toilet. This hotel suits those who doesn't have much cash Or just want to have a place to stay.
AVOID THIS HOTEL IF YOU ARE ON A HONEYMOON.
Reason why I was here, won the ticket in a lucky draw.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.4 mi away
Fourteen Roses Hotel
Fourteen Roses Hotel
#63 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Puri Tanah Lot
Hotel Puri Tanah Lot
#224 of 250 in Kuta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#49 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Losari Hotel & Villas
Losari Hotel & Villas
#196 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Champlung Mas Hotel
Champlung Mas Hotel
#48 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel

Property: Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel
Address: Jl. Melasti, Intan Lane no. 1, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#88 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
14 Roses Beach Hotel
Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing