We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel
Ranked #129 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I picked this hotel on Agoda as a special via email. I have looked at the hotel before but thought it to be too expensive compared to other when I travel frequently to Bali. I was pleasantly suprised. The price was great, the room smallish but not to so small, very clean, but aircon only had one setting no matter what you set it on, which was actually a good temperature. Some odd marks on the sheets but they were clean and fresh.
The staff were lovely and very friendly. Toiletries were provided, that is shampoo, conditioner and soap. Refrigerator in the room but NO kettle, so I just went and bought one for my early morning cuppas. All in all YES I will go back to this hotel as it is only a short walk to the beach, markets and restaurants. Also it was in a very quiet location.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room unless you can walk stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bamaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

At first the place gives a good feel. The common areas were nice, such as the pool and reception but that was where it stopped.

Our room was tucked away down a creepy alley near the bin storage area, so the room filled with the pungent aromas of food scraps rotting in the tropical heat.

There was a resident rat that lived outside on our verandah and scurried past every time we came and went.

There was a bar fridge which was completely empty, and upon checkout there was a 'discussion' as to whether we would have to pay for the lot.

There were no tea/coffee facilities, just a black plastic jug (not a kettle) full of mystery liquid (I wasn't game to look.

There were no towels in the room, and when we requested some we were met with an argument as to why our one year old daughter shouldn't get one.

The television was a small cube from the 80's which had a remote, minus the batteries.

The floor was disgusting and the bathroom was full of hair and soap scum etc. This was my main issue (as we have a baby)

They had no cot for our baby to sleep in, And when we pushed the two single beds together (in our Double room) we unearthed a haven of filth underneath.

We could hear voices coming from a neighboring room quite clearly, which I found quite strange, as there was no door and the walls seemed reasonable.

The breakfast was the worst I have had in Bali.

The location was good, near the beach and down a quiet alley. But this hotel is not to be confused with 14 roses on Legian St. Can be a bit confusing having two hotels with the same name in the same area.

Overall, this was the most expensive hotel we stayed in whilst in Bali, and out of those six hotels, this was by far the worst. I have literally slept in a room for AU$1 per night (on other trips) which were far better than this.

I wouldn't recommend this place to my in-laws.

Room Tip: Don't get the room near the bins, or you may befriend the local rats.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Basic accommodation in old style Bali. Don't bother with breakfast, it's just not worth it, there are plenty of restaurants out on Melasti st. to choose from. Was very quiet, relatively clean and good sized rooms, well maintained pool, happy staff and even though down a laneway, the pavement was even and fine to walk at night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NTNeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed here just for a night as when we reach Kuta, it was already evening. Did not wish to spend so much on just a few hours of accommodation, we decided to book this hotel. Room was with two singles with very basic facilities. Even there was no tea/coffee facilities. But we were provided with a jug of hot water instead. Room was clean though a bit gloomy. Breakfast was average, not so many choice of food, yet the cafe location is lovely that it was just beside the swimming pool. Location of hotel is good, near to the beach and shops. Everything is just within walking distance. On top of all, extra credit to the staff, very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KikiKokoCiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel is tucked away down a quiet lane,close to the beach and shopping and resturants. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff are very nice and happy. Breakfast is average though. It is a very quiet hotel with a lovely pool area and gardens. I would recommend this hotel if you are on a budget as it is also very quiet and relaxing . Great hotel for couples.

Room Tip: All rooms are situated well as they all have great balconies looking over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is a low cost hotel with everything we needed. Rooms were clean and air conditioned. Clean linen daily. Excellent breakfast. Choice was limited but just how much do you need to eat? Lovely pool. Bar. Staff were so good. 5 minute walk to beach. Off the main Jelang Melasti street, up a short alley.

Room Tip: The pool side rooms were perfect but as this is a small hotel, I think they will all be OK. As the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Sitting on my ground floor balcony pool right in front whilst I write this review. We moved from Rivavi. This hotel is peaceful, very quiet. Lovely grounds. It is small but has Balinese character. Two minute easy walk to legian beach. Rooms are big and clean basic bathrooms. Nice hot water. Close to restaurants, money changer, markets. Breakfast is very basic but you can ask for eggs. Staff friendly and helpful. Security guards always on guard at front of hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Deluxe ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.4 mi away
Fourteen Roses Hotel
Fourteen Roses Hotel
#71 of 88 in Legian
184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Matahari Bungalow Bar & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#37 of 88 in Legian
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#51 of 88 in Legian
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Champlung Mas Hotel
Champlung Mas Hotel
#50 of 88 in Legian
719 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#89 of 251 in Kuta
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel

Address: Jl. Melasti, Intan Lane no. 1, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#82 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £15 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
14 Roses Beach Hotel
Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing