We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older style Bali Hotel, Great service”
Review of Masa Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Masa Inn
Ranked #70 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed here as family on short notice between Christmas and NYE, when most hotels had increased pricing to reflect, the Masa Inn still offered the same rates and great service. Located several hundred meters up a one way lane from the beach (hard to get transport up/down due to congestion), it doesn't look like much at first glance, it however opens up to beautiful spacious hotel over several levels (rooms downstairs are cooler, we stayed in here and were advised by others). 2 nice pools, breakfast and wifi free, all you need on a budget in the middle of Bali. Room was cleaned daily and well, the whole hotel was well maintained. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Masa Inn Hotel is quite good, very convenient to shopping areas in Bali, a few walk and you'll reach the Kuta beach. It's near to famous bars like Hard Rock and of course to coffee shops and other food chains. Money changers are everywhere so you dont have to worry just in case you run out of money. The hotel breakfast is very good, I love their banana pancakes, their omelettes and the free flow of coffee. Their swimming pool is big and you have 2 options. You just need to bring insect repellant though since your room might have some mosquito, so make sure you always close your doors/windows. Hotel staff are quite friendly as well. Nice hotel for relaxation :)

Room Tip: you can choose any room because all of it are just in front of swimming pool so its still relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MARILYN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Family owned hotel in Poppies 1. Staff are always polite & friendly. If you have a problem with your room they take care of it straight away. Hotel is very clean and tidy. There is a small pool in the front of the hotel and a bigger pool at the rear.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy_johnno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I have just got back from a 5 day stay at the Masa Inn and cant wait to come back, fantastic place. Great location, service and very clean and tidy rooms.
Cannot fault this hotel.
Check in was a breeze and booking the hotel through their website was fantastic.
Staff are always friendly and willing to help if you need it.

Room Tip: Ground Floor Rooms at the back pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank welovebali-WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Masa Inn for 3 nights on arriving in Kuta.
The hotel is beautiful, rooms are clean and big enough. The pool is immaculate
Friendly staff and a great central Kuta location.
The place is located so close to the beach.
Our airconditioner broke but staff fixed it within 20mins - amazing service

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Reneed80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is the first time we have stayed here but it will not be the last the ground floor rooms look out on to one of the two pools are a reasonable size breakfast is filling and is served in the garden near the pool

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vivWulagint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Masa Inn, I stayed here for a few days, the place is great value for money and centrally located to Kuta Beach area, the place was orientated to mostly westerners and a lot of Australians from the young to mostly, well the young at heart.

Masa Inn is not the newest, but its is safe, clean, has character, very well maintained grounds rooms and facilities, the staff are very helpful and pleasant, assisting were they can.

In the morning they include a very nice breakfast which is great start for the day, weather it’s lounging by the pool or venturing into Kuta and beyond.

Motel / Hotels are not my general first option for accommodation, usually a more community orientated environment, but when considered this place, it ticks all the boxes for what you would need in Bali, which is a fantastic option.

I couldn’t fault the Masa Inn for quality service and value for money.

I would have no hesitation recommending this place to family and friends as the excellent option when visiting Kuta.

If you’re coming from Australia nearby ATMS in Poppies 1 is Commonwealth Bank and ANZ Bank (Their located in near by convenience stores / minimart /similar to 7 Elevens)

There are also fantastic restaurants in Poppies 1.

And a Telkomsel (simpati) office near the Beach direction that will set your Sim Card up in Bali, which from experience is one of the better providers.

Thank you Massa Inn for a fanatic couple of days

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank damiandonohue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Fat Yogi Cottages
Fat Yogi Cottages
#145 of 251 in Kuta
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 251 in Kuta
754 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#56 of 251 in Kuta
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Poppies Bali
Poppies Bali
#1 of 251 in Kuta
582 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Walon Hotel
La Walon Hotel
#130 of 251 in Kuta
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masa Inn

Address: Poppies Lane I / 27, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Kuta
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Number of rooms: 314
Also Known As:
Masa Hotel Kuta
Masa Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing