We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Masa Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Masa Inn
Ranked #70 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great hotel great location near all bars and restaurants ,very close to beach great staff , rooms at the back are the best u think u are somewhere else not Kuta . Breakfast is the only down side but not that bad , the pools are great , perfect place to stay in Kuta

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank scooby720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

Masa Inn is affordable, clean, and right in the heart of the action! The best thing is, when you step into the grounds, it's like you've entered a retreat.
Staff are friendly, and present an ice-cold facewasher on arrival and checkout to help refresh you.
The two pools are a delight to swim in, clean, and a good place to chat with fellow travellers.
Breakfasts are delicious, with the Bali-style omelette and banana smoothies favourites.
Air conditioning is cold, adjustable and works well!
If you enjoy being in the thick of things, but like a cool and peaceful place for a siesta, this is your spot!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SusieMaloozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed here in Feb 2014, have to say the rooms could do with a revamp (which seems was happening anyway) breakfast could also do with a revamp, add a few extra options (we stayed 9 nights and was definately over it) BUT for the cost of this place it is amazing, the staff - especially security were amazing i spent a lot of time laughing with them, close to everything, will be recommending to all my friends.

Note - Others in my travelling party would of appreciated a hot water jug and a hairdryer in the rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms down the back by the second pool are so nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwi-Lisa-Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed here jan 2014!! Rooms ok!! Breakfast could have a makeover!! Pools are good for kids!! Great location!!! Must try the Brazilian BBQ down in secret garden!!! Amazing!!! Family rooms are big, pillows are terrible!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jungys4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

A highly recommended Hotel by my Bali guru mum, who has stayed there many times. This family hotel allows you to enjoy the hustle and bustle of Poppy 1 Kutu but once you walk through the front gate, instance relaxation, with 2 refreshing pools and well appointed rooms. The rooms have the icy cold aircon, a decent fridge and comfy beds, who can ask for more. The Breakie is wholesome and filling and staff excellent. Great place to stay in Kutu.

Room Tip: Rear bottom rooms are my choice but all rooms do the trick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Soulsurfer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here over Dec 2013/ Jan 2014, absolutely loved it, the staff are friendly and helpful, the grounds are very well kept, there are two pools, and although there are a few rooms it is never really busy as people are always out doing something, we stayed in a couple of different rooms during our 2 week stay, both were great, the place is not brand new but for the money it is incredible, they even have multi continent wall plugs that saves hassles with convertors. Pool was a great temp and nice and relaxing with towels always available. AC worked great, TVs are a little older but still do the trick, with heaps of channels. Look forward to returning in future.

Breakfast is amazing, and the location is great, it is a quiet little oasis on Poppies one in Kuta, so plenty of restaurants, bars, shops, markets, dvds, etc all at great prices right outside the front of hotel. The little mini mart straight across have everything you need as well. Great place to stay. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Great quiet place on a busy street that has everything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n0t2fussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Arrived late but welcomed with smiles. Stayed in family room at front of hotel so not much sleep that night as very noisy however our request for different rooms was filled and they were much quieter. Yes, the bathrooms need renovation but found everything very clean and the staff lovely.
Would recommend this hotel for close to everything (especially beach) yet quiet. Mind you, we were there the first week December so Xmas yahoos not yet arrived.

Breakfast was great, kept us going well into the afternoon.

Room Tip: Not the family room above reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank camclanAucklandNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Fat Yogi Cottages
Fat Yogi Cottages
#144 of 251 in Kuta
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Walon Hotel
La Walon Hotel
#133 of 251 in Kuta
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 251 in Kuta
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#61 of 251 in Kuta
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poppies Bali
Poppies Bali
#1 of 251 in Kuta
573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#56 of 251 in Kuta
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masa Inn

Address: Poppies Lane I / 27, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Kuta
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Number of rooms: 314
Also Known As:
Masa Hotel Kuta
Masa Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing