We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great restaurant”

Kori Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #18 of 949 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Asian, Australian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Come to KORI to discover a new dining experience in a Balinese setting and relaxing atmosphere, while you can enjoy our wide and exclusive range of selected international wines and exotic cocktails. Our tranquil and romantic setting completed with hut/bale/cabana will ensure your most comfortable dining experience in the middle of crowd KUTA.We only use the best of fresh local and imported products to create delicious and stunning dishes.KORI Restaurant & Bar can truly turn your simple meal into an unforgettable one!
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A little Hidden treasure off poppies lane 11. The decor is amazing and the food was delicious, the only struggle was what to choose. So many yummy dishes.We also had a bottle of Margaret River SSB that was very reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    871
    307
    105
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great menu!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Loved the two little private dining islands surrounded by a nice pond. Loved the steaks and baked fish. Best feed in kuta on our 8 night stay. Will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A little piece of quiet on Poppies Lane II”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect when my friends booked dinner at Kori when I found out it was on Poppies Lane II. I was thinking it would be noisy and busy.

It's the opposite. Enter throught the gate between the stone walls and it is quiet and tranquil. Were were seated under the cabana at the back of the property - low table with cushions for chairs (not recommended for anyone with knee or back problems!) which was lovely.

We ordered a variety of drinks then main meals. A couple of us had the dory fish, others the satay sticks. Another had fish and chips, the last a penne pasta. There were no complaints around the table. My dory fish was soft, flavoursome and free from bones, served with potatoes and salad. The satay looked impressive, served on a small stone grill.

It was reasonably priced - my dory was 78,000rp.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorksOnly2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best in poppies”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Great food and atmosphere...never had a bad meal there,highly recommend it...make sure u visit there on your next trip down poppies 2

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rohanj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
166 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Always Good to go to Kori”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I often eat with friends at Kori. This time I came and saw some really well done renovations making the decor even more appealing. It's a top spot for a feed, and from the chilly crab to the best squid rings I have had in ages, last night's feed was a real winner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JalanJalan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kori Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kori Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing