We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Ranked #63 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect choice”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Nothing bad to say about this hotel. The location, grounds and staff were all fabulous. We had a corner room on the fourth floor facing the ocean and gardens and it was beautiful. The balcony was huge. The room was lovely, everything was clean and neat, and we had all towels, shampoo etc. Breakfast included was buffet and while felt a bit repetitive cant really complain about it. The staff in the lobby are fantastic if you need anything at all. we always changed our money there and also booked rafting and waterbom tickets and heavily discounted prices.
the Boardwalk restaurant was just fabulous. everyday for at least a couple of hours we were down there with our drinks watching the ocean, and people walking past. Food is tasty and cheap and the staff are always so friendly.
Hotel is in perfect location if you don't want to be right in the middle of Kuta but still close to everything. Discovery mall is next door and Poppies lane is only a 10 minute walk away.
Suggest you try the Japanese restaurant out the front of the property, the best sushi and so cheap!
Thank you Bali Gardens, we will definitely be returning!!
the pool bar is probably the best one I have come across. Open til 10pm and has good prices.

Room Tip: Definitely facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eureekaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear eureekaa,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

It is always encouraging when our guest have a wonderful and fantastic stay in Bali Garden Beach Resort. I will pass on your comments to the Bali Garden Team and again we really appreciate your positive response and constructive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    637
    236
    100
    48
See reviews for
598
533
35
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Bali Garden Beach Resort for 7 nights in November 2013. Whilst the room was slightly underwhelming (a tad on the small side, made up as twin rather than double - swiftly rectified when requested, a few marks on the paintwork), it was perfectly fine in terms of comfortable bed, secure, effective air con, clean and with all necessities (tea/coffee, fridge, safe, etc.). Don't let that deter you though - who spends much time in their room when on holidays anyway?

The 3 pools are delightful, with swim up bar, wait staff offering refreshments/snacks, spa pool, kids' facilities, sun lounges and shaded areas. Gadu is a particularly good wait person to have on side - attentive and personable.

The breakfast buffet was plentiful, the restaurant and bars were well worth a visit and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The front desk is able to help with booking side trips, changing money, booking transfers, etc.

The hotel is out of the hustle and bustle of the main Kuta attractions, but only a 10 minute walk which made it perfect for avoiding the masses of tourists and late-night party scene. It is still very close to loads of fantastic restaurants, right across the road from Waterbom Bali, and conveniently next door to a Centro shopping centre.

Only comment on the location and clientele is that it is a western resort packed with Australian tourists (no offence intended, we're Australian). But just be prepared for a few ockers and their brats banging around the pool being bogan and don't expect to experience any Indonesian culture in or around Kuta.

Still, this resort is well worth staying at!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Fiona B,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about all your experience at Bali Garden Beach Resort.
We are delighted to serve you as a guest.

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I apologies if you still have some issues regarding our room facilities. We have certainly addressed those issues with the management team as we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. If I could be any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here late october/ early november very nice resort pool bar is great and cheaper then other resorts.. Only thing was the air con in the room was abit loud then the other room we had booked in the same resort.. The boardwalk food and staff where ver good we wil be definatly coming back on our nxt trip to bali

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hsv_owns_fords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Hsv_owns_fords,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay at Bali Garden Beach Resort. We appreciate all points you made in your comments. However we apologies if you still found some issues regarding our room air con. We have certainly addressed the issue with the responsible department to ensure that this does not happen to future guest.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better. I look forward to welcoming you back and if I could be any assistance in the future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My friend and I stayed here for a week in September/ October 2013. Our room was located on level 4 with a view of the gardens. It was very quiet - couldn't hear the road at all.

The room was adequate and within expectations for the price paid - clean linen, modern TV, tiled, balcony, modern air con, no plumbing or hot water issues. Bathroom could have done with a good bleach scrub, but it wasn't disgusting.

The breakfast buffet was good and we ate at the Boardwalk restaurant a few times. It has a great atmosphere and the food and cocktails were good. Great sunset view and enjoyable live music.

The three pool areas were beautiful. You can get a break from the kids in a quiet adults only pool. However, the sunken pool bar is in the main pool so expect to be sipping your cocktail surrounded by kids splashing and shouting etc.

The location is great. Plenty of nearby restaurants and close to Kuta without being IN Kuta.

Service is friendly and helpful - no problems at all.

We were both really enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money so you don't have a room facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear egray1,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

It is always encouraging when our guest have a wonderful and fantastic stay in Bali Garden Beach Resort. I will pass on your comments to the Bali Garden Team and again we really appreciate your positive response and constructive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Fantastic location, close walking distance to most things in Kuta & beachfront location. Very clean hotel with beautiful well-maintained gardens. Staff very friendly, good pools and good restaurants. Will definitely stay again & highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naiadjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Naiadjan,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspect of your recent stay at Bali Garden Beach Resort. We appreciate all points you made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to Bali Garden Beach Resort in the future

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel is great! Lovely area for shopping, walk out the front and you have the Waterbom park as well as a variety of restaurants and shopping. Hotel includes adults pool, main pool and infinity pool. Walk out of the hotel at the back and the beach is right there, lovely view! Definitely recommend!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebeccaalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Rebeccaalley,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay at Bali Garden Beach Resort.
I will pass on your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return at Bali Garden Beach Resort in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

clean friendly and just a great location of a hotel .staff are simply the best .room was cleaned to a high standard .thanks guys see you next time .kid friendly hotel .great breakfast ,rooms pools and boardwalk restaruant is a gem great food .right across the road from waterbom park and shopping everywhere . great walks along back beach or go down to the aussie bar on beach and see benny and andy for a bloody cold beer .great guys

Room Tip: i recon anywhere is ok just nice hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Darren S,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic stay in Bali Garden Beach Resort. I will pass on your comments to the Bali garden Team and Boardwalk Restaurant. Again we really appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#67 of 340 in Kuta
1,591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#68 of 340 in Kuta
2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 340 in Kuta
1,719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#108 of 340 in Kuta
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Garden Beach Resort

Property: Bali Garden Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Kartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#40 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#41 Family Hotel in Kuta
#46 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#58 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Garden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect seaside holiday at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. Located right on the beach, next to Discovery Shopping Mall, across the road from Waterbom Park and a short stroll to the Matahari Shopping Square and the Seni Art Market, the resort is the most convenient place to stay. With three swimming pools, four restaurants, four bars and a spa, plus the style, service and warm welcoming smiles that make Bali famous, the Bali Garden Beach Resort offers fantastic value in a stunning oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Garden Beach Hotel Kuta
Bali Garden Beach Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing