We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Ranked #35 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Bali Garden Beach Resort, they said it was full but you would not have known it. We had the cheap room a "Superior", that was interconnecting with family, at first glimpse we were disappointed as it looked onto the street and scaffolding as a new Mexican Restaurant was being added onto the hotel. We decided that it was clean, the beds were soft with new fluffy underlays plus interesting watching the progress of the build Bali style to the point of supplying drinks to the workers, also at this stage we had no idea how beautiful the gardens were on the beach side of hotel. plus being on the 3rd floor mosquito's were NO issue. Staff were excellent, the Boardwalk Restaurant our food was first class, we used the Spa services ( were can anyone from Australia enjoy pure pleasure from the $17 1hr massage) Ristorante Il Tempio connected with hotel was amazing with it's food and service, take advantage of the little Passport voucher book the hotel offers on check In for great discounts. You have a big shopping center practically next door called Discovery (great view on 3rd floor). Walking distance to downtown Kuta, we used the beach, if you can get past all the vendors with out spending any money. You might like to know that there is a crematorium next door but that is not advertised. Breakfast for us was perfect. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floors less mosquito's a new wing around 4yrs old street view or Garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhonda8912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Rhonda8912,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about all your experience at Bali Garden Beach Resort.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bali Garden Beach Resort. We appreciate all points you made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

I am glad you enjoyed our Boardwalk Restaurant as well as our new Ristorante Il Tempio Restaurant. We would be happy if you could also drop us some comments on our restaurants trip advisor too.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. If I could be any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

938 - 944 of 1,665 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Bali Gardens Beach Resort with my family from mid November for 10 days. The complex is not new, but it does not show it. As soon as you arrive in the foyer you know you are in Bali with authentic Balinese features. The staff were very friendly. The family room we stayed in was very clean with its icy air conditioner, comfortable beds and functional bathroom making for a comfortable stay. The only downside was the occasional noisy guests moving down the hallway and the noise from the construction of a new restaurant that went late into the night. At least the construction noise will end soon but unfortunately the noisy guests is something you will get no matter where you stay. The complex has three pools. One adult pool which wasn't used by us due to our three children accompanying us looked good. The main pool wasn't huge but it was functional with a swim up bar. Our favorite was the smaller pool at the beach end of the complex which gave ocean views and easy access to the Boardwalk Restaurant. We had several meals and cocktails from the Boardwalk restaurant and each one was terrific. Unfortunately the nightly shows were cancelled due to the inclement weather. The breakfast was as is expected for a resort like this with all types of eggs, pancakes and other goodies offered. The drinks and food prices were very reasonable. Location was terrific. Close to shops, stalls, markets, transport and the beach. On saying that one thing that I don't understand is that with all the hotels located by the beach in Bali that pride themselves on being within a stones throw of the beautiful Kuta or Legian beach is that nobody takes the time to or pays the money for somebody to clean the rubbish from the sand on the beach. Located right next the Bali Gardens, the beach was littered with rubbish washed ashore. This was not localized to the Bali Gardens, but to the whole beach. I just don't get it. It would take only minutes each day on low tide to clean the beach near their associated hotel. I've now seen this in not just Kuta, but Legian Beach, Nusa Dua Beach and even the beaches in Thailand. A clean beach would have made our stay almost perfect. As far as the hotel complex goes it is a great place to stay with friendly courteous staff and comes highly recommended. Just PLEASE clean your beaches.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear RobertM,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

I really appreciate your great review. We are delighted to serve you as our guest and you are right, we have the best accommodation location close to everywhere.

We have certainly noted your issue regarding on the noise level in our resort and the cleanliness of the beach. Please acknowledge that we have always tried to control the noise level in our resort. Regarding on the beach, it is cleaned everyday and we have also participated in several events to help on cleaning up the beach.

Thank you for taking time to provide us with such valuable feedback, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better. I look forward to welcoming you back and if I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at Bali Garden for two weeks in November 2013. The hotel was fully booked though you wouldn't know it, there was no noise issue around our room. We were on the third floor and loved our room, the airconditioning worked well, it was clean, and with a nice balcony. Breakfast was adequate, not flash. The restaurants in the hotel are excellent, good prices and good food. Poolside service was great, the pools were great, and the pool bar atmosphere a lot of fun. The reception staff were lovely and more than willing to assist you with anything. The internet was touch and go, you could purchase access by the hour or use the free wifi by the Boardwalk Restaurant which was adequate, not super fast. The beauty of this hotel is the excellent location, have booked to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear CalP7,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay at Bali Garden Beach Resort. We appreciate all points you made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to Bali Garden Beach Resort in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at the Bali Garden Beach Resort for 14 nights in November 2013. We had a room close to the main pool on the ground floor. The airconditioner was a little noisy but effective and the room is plenty big enough for two people, but would have liked a small comfy lounge to sit on instead of cane chairs. Internet access wasn't that good in the room, but the free wifi near the boardwalk restaurant was sufficient to keep in contact with home. Breakfast was average, but service was good. Loved swimming in the main pool with swim up bar, but if you don't want to have kids around then I would choose one of the other pools available. Hotel is situated such that you have access to the beach front as well as the main shopping strip out the front of hotel. All restaurants within the hotel were good value and served excellent food. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again here!

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the pools so not to be on the road side for traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kermit62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Kermit62,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

I really appreciate your great review. We are delighted to serve you as a guest and you are right, we have the best accommodation location so close to everywhere.

We have also certainly addressed the issue you experienced regarding our air condition and internet to the responsible department to ensure that this does not happen to our future guest.

Thank you for taking time to provide us with such valuable feedback, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better. I look forward to welcoming you back and if I could be any assistance in the future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Nothing bad to say about this hotel. The location, grounds and staff were all fabulous. We had a corner room on the fourth floor facing the ocean and gardens and it was beautiful. The balcony was huge. The room was lovely, everything was clean and neat, and we had all towels, shampoo etc. Breakfast included was buffet and while felt a bit repetitive cant really complain about it. The staff in the lobby are fantastic if you need anything at all. we always changed our money there and also booked rafting and waterbom tickets and heavily discounted prices.
the Boardwalk restaurant was just fabulous. everyday for at least a couple of hours we were down there with our drinks watching the ocean, and people walking past. Food is tasty and cheap and the staff are always so friendly.
Hotel is in perfect location if you don't want to be right in the middle of Kuta but still close to everything. Discovery mall is next door and Poppies lane is only a 10 minute walk away.
Suggest you try the Japanese restaurant out the front of the property, the best sushi and so cheap!
Thank you Bali Gardens, we will definitely be returning!!
the pool bar is probably the best one I have come across. Open til 10pm and has good prices.

Room Tip: Definitely facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eureekaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear eureekaa,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

It is always encouraging when our guest have a wonderful and fantastic stay in Bali Garden Beach Resort. I will pass on your comments to the Bali Garden Team and again we really appreciate your positive response and constructive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed at the Bali Garden Beach Resort for 7 nights in November 2013. Whilst the room was slightly underwhelming (a tad on the small side, made up as twin rather than double - swiftly rectified when requested, a few marks on the paintwork), it was perfectly fine in terms of comfortable bed, secure, effective air con, clean and with all necessities (tea/coffee, fridge, safe, etc.). Don't let that deter you though - who spends much time in their room when on holidays anyway?

The 3 pools are delightful, with swim up bar, wait staff offering refreshments/snacks, spa pool, kids' facilities, sun lounges and shaded areas. Gadu is a particularly good wait person to have on side - attentive and personable.

The breakfast buffet was plentiful, the restaurant and bars were well worth a visit and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The front desk is able to help with booking side trips, changing money, booking transfers, etc.

The hotel is out of the hustle and bustle of the main Kuta attractions, but only a 10 minute walk which made it perfect for avoiding the masses of tourists and late-night party scene. It is still very close to loads of fantastic restaurants, right across the road from Waterbom Bali, and conveniently next door to a Centro shopping centre.

Only comment on the location and clientele is that it is a western resort packed with Australian tourists (no offence intended, we're Australian). But just be prepared for a few ockers and their brats banging around the pool being bogan and don't expect to experience any Indonesian culture in or around Kuta.

Still, this resort is well worth staying at!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Fiona B,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about all your experience at Bali Garden Beach Resort.
We are delighted to serve you as a guest.

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I apologies if you still have some issues regarding our room facilities. We have certainly addressed those issues with the management team as we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. If I could be any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here late october/ early november very nice resort pool bar is great and cheaper then other resorts.. Only thing was the air con in the room was abit loud then the other room we had booked in the same resort.. The boardwalk food and staff where ver good we wil be definatly coming back on our nxt trip to bali

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Hsv_owns_fords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Hsv_owns_fords,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay at Bali Garden Beach Resort. We appreciate all points you made in your comments. However we apologies if you still found some issues regarding our room air con. We have certainly addressed the issue with the responsible department to ensure that this does not happen to future guest.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better. I look forward to welcoming you back and if I could be any assistance in the future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 251 in Kuta
1,685 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 251 in Kuta
2,297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Garden Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Kartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#23 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#24 Family Hotel in Kuta
#25 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £59 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Garden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect seaside holiday at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. Located right on the beach, next to Discovery Shopping Mall, across the road from Waterbom Park and a short stroll to the Matahari Shopping Square and the Seni Art Market, the resort is the most convenient place to stay. With three swimming pools, four restaurants, four bars and a spa, plus the style, service and warm welcoming smiles that make Bali famous, the Bali Garden Beach Resort offers fantastic value in a stunning oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bali Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Garden Beach Hotel Kuta
Bali Garden Beach Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing