We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position but older”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Ranked #38 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great position but older”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed at this resort for 14 nights. Beach frontage is the star of this resort. Rooms are old and furnishings dated. Restaurants and beach bar is great. Would stay again if they updated the rooms. Spa was very good and well priced for a resort spa. Loved sitting on the lounges at the beachfront each day watching the sunset.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the street, asked for a room on the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Margaret F,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

I really appreciate your great review and we are delighted to serve you as our guest.
Thank you for taking time to provide us with such valuable feedback.
Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. I look forward to welcoming you back and if I could be any assistance in the future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    632
    234
    100
    48
See reviews for
589
529
35
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Prior to arriving, I had made 3 requests regarding being picked up and our room, all were sorted exactly as requested. The staff were fantastic with nothing being too much bother. Highly recommend the boardwalk cafe for the relaxing atmosphere and great food and staff, also able to get free wifi there, not the best speeds, but it was available! , didnt experience the constant smoking that another reviewer mentioned. The pools and grounds were always clean. The wine was also great, good wine can be hard to find in Bali but can recommend the cab merlot! I couldn't really fault any part of our stay. From being picked up through to being dropped off, the staff at the Bali garden were a pleasure, and helped make our holiday a success. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 132, lovely view of the gardens on the ground floor, short walk to the pool and br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikenmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear mikenmax,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay at our resort.
We appreciate all points you have made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well being.

It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to Bali Garden Beach Resort in near future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed at two hotels and this one was by far the best
We loved it and I'd be back in a heart beat
So much fun loved the three pools the staff are so wonderful and helpful
Great facilities and beautiful gardens surrounding the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Kiara D,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

It is always encouraging when our guest have a wonderful and fantastic stay at our resort.
I will pass on your comments to the Bali Garden Team and we really appreciate your positive response.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Location on beach as good as always. Great buffet breakfast. But don't go if you're not a smoker. Almost every one who stays at the hotel smokes and give the distinct impression that they are getting their own back on non-smokers as you can't go anywhere without smoke being blown in your face and there is no segregation. It is impossible to visit the pools, restaurants and lobby without someone sitting next to you and lighting up. Compared with previous years the restaurant service was very slow, Reception was as always outstanding. The spa was broken and this was my main reason for going there. Great for smokers but if you don't like inhaling other people's smoke all day, don't bother.

Room Tip: It depends what you are looking for
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dikdanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear dikdanx,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about all your experience at our resort.
I am truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We appreciate your comment in relation to smoking. Please be assured that Bali Garden endeavors to create an areas designated for the comfort for both smokers and non smokers, for example you will noted that our breakfast restaurant have smoking area outside in the open environment and inside is a completely smoke free area.

The same apply to Il Tempio restaurant where there are separate section allocated for smokers and non smokers. Although it can be difficult to control the pool side, we also monitored this area and make ashtray available on certain area/section only.

Your your information, Bali Garden has a completely smoke free policy on property applicable to all employees.

Nevertheless, I am pleased that you have sufficient faith in us to bring this problem to our attention, thus giving us the opportunity to put this right.

Once again thank you for your time and it our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better.
If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a couple with out four year old son for two weeks at the start of March.
Upon arrival we were checked in within five minutes. Our bags were brought to our room which was ample. We had one king size bed with another camp bed to accommodate three. The room has space but not overly huge. Balcony was lovely with room for table and three to four chairs. We were over looking the pond and garden. Our room number was 337 and we never experienced any smell. The balcony was perfect for when our son fell asleep to enjoy a nightcap. I understand people's reservations about towels in bathroom some are worn and discoloured although always clean. I have to wonder has the discolouration something to do with the water in Bali. A small point for me.
What made our holiday so special were the staff at Bali Gardens to name a few Komut, Komang and Badi from the Boardwalk. They remembered both out names and our sons each morning when we presented ourselves at the pool. Getting us well placed tables, drinks and food all day was never a problem. They made us feel relaxed at home and gave us the amazing hospitality Bali is famous for. On that note there were a few staff members that could learn from these three. Some never crack a smile and would not help with special requests from the kitchen. Once we tried to bring a 3/4 full bottle of wine to our room in an ice bucket and were treated like thieves. We had done this nearly every night previous for one week. We worked out a compromise in the end and took a plastic ice bucket and gave our room number. It didn't dampen our spirits and at the end of the day we didn't tip them as well.
The hotel is well situated close to all amenities shopping restaurants etc.
The hotel could do with better wifi BUT we actually all spoke to each other and stayed off phones tablets etc for two weeks which makes for a great holiday.
We are a young family so we didn't use the lift. If it was a necessity I can understand the want for an upgrade.
Overall I would recommend this hotel the gardens are beautiful,food and wine of a high standard and the staff really are the ones responsible for making our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olivereidymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Olivereidymon,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding on your stay at our resort.

I am glad that you enjoyed our food and pools. However, I apologies if you still found an issue with our few staff member. We will take your comment as a part of our staff training and development so that bad service will not happen to our future guest.
We have also certainly addressed your comment about wi-fi with the management team as we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. If I can be any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 9 night stay with our family of 5 from 4 to 11 yrs, we had a ground floor family room. Had a huge king size bed, bunks with a trundle so enough room. Staff are all lovely and friendly. Massages were nice in the garden. Breakfast was fresh and best omelettes. Maybe a bit more variety on the fruit would have been good. Pool area was great and always plenty of room for a swim, large pool 3m so nice and deep and then shallow up for a drink and then a little kids pool. Lounges in front of beach were great, beautiful gardens. Good location. M M Day Spa up the road past Kartika Plaza Hotel were great for massage, and for $3 wow. Would stay again. All the Aussies were lovely and friendly as well, wasnt holiday time so not too packed.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BNKPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear BNKPerth,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

I appreciate your great review. We are delighted to serve you as a guest.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better. I look forward to welcoming you back.
If i could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stawell, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at Bali Gardens for 9 nights. We had the best experience. The hotel staff were all lovely and we more than willing to help you. The resort has top class facilities and in a very central location. We are planning on going back to Bali Garden at the end of the year.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Villa. The Deluxe rooms face the garden and have a lovely outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kezzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Kezzma,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

It is always encouraging when our guest have a wonderful and fantastic stay at our resort.
I will pass on your comments to the Bali Garden Team and again we really appreciate your positive response.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Garden Beach Resort

Property: Bali Garden Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Kartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#25 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#25 Family Hotel in Kuta
#26 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Garden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect seaside holiday at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. Located right on the beach, next to Discovery Shopping Mall, across the road from Waterbom Park and a short stroll to the Matahari Shopping Square and the Seni Art Market, the resort is the most convenient place to stay. With three swimming pools, four restaurants, four bars and a spa, plus the style, service and warm welcoming smiles that make Bali famous, the Bali Garden Beach Resort offers fantastic value in a stunning oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Garden Beach Hotel Kuta
Bali Garden Beach Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing