We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful oasis amid the bustle of Kuta - excellent service and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Ranked #36 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The location is a standout, on the beach, nestled amongst fabuous gardens. The beautiful staff, excellent service and facilities made for a fantastic holiday in hectic Kuta. The grand cool lobby and associated range of eateries, bars, pools and wonderful spa all contributed to a restful holiday.
The Boardwalk is a great place to relax, eat, have a swim, a cool beer and watch the surf.
Out front newly revamped bars, restaurants and cake shop were about to open, these along with the stylish Italian restaurant on the front will meet all your eating needs and desires.
The resort location is close to large shopping malls and across the road from Waterbom Park, A short walk will take you in to the main Kuta strip with its bars, shops restaurants.

The resort is only a short taxi ride from the airport.

Thoroughly recommended

Room Tip: Request a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the gardens and the view of the surf
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjw4250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear pjw4250,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

It's always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic stay at our resort.
I will pass on your comments to the Bali Garden Team again we really appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

845 - 851 of 1,648 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our first time staying in Kuta, stayed previously in Tanjung Benoa. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and attentive. This is the first hotel in Bali to ever have met us on time, great start to our holiday, check in was smooth and our room was ready on arrival. The rooms are very dated, but are clean, a little bit musty but that's to be expected, I fixed that with a can of Glen 20.
The boardwalk restaurant is amazing and the food magnificent, their wood fired pizzas and Niçoise salad are a must must try.
The beachfront location is stunning at sunset, the resort is relaxing and amenities suited our needs nicely.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GDSPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear GDSPerth,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Bali Garden.
I apologies if you still found some issue regarding on our room. We will certainly addressed that to the responsible department to ensure that this does not happen again to future guest.

We appreciate your sharing and I look forward to welcoming you back. If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

As soon as we walked into reception we felt like we were home - checked in with ease and was in our room in less than 10 minutes.....first morning went to breakfast and the ladies remembered us from the last trip - the smiley faces and the great service you get from everyone at this hotel makes it the best place to stay - room had a beautiful view overlooking the inner pond. The room was very clean _bathroom outdated but still very clean . You cant go wrong staying at this hotel - the beautiful gardens to the 3 beautiful pools with the last overlooking the beach - what a way to watch the sunset - one of the best views from this hotel....many lounges to sip a cocktail whilst waiting for the sun to go down. The boardwalk restaurant - great meals and very reasonable prices. Also ordering for lunch around the pool - cant go wrong !! Try their tapas menu if you want something little to eat - many a time we ordered from the kids menu !! Yes the wifi is not that great and neither is their internet but would I base a horrible review on this little problem - no...cause it is a little problem. Also the lift was getting replaced whilst we were leaving so that is a great upgrade (little scarey catching that lift ) Also the best thing about this hotel is the location - right on your door step are many restaurants and bars - dont have to walk far and their new Italian restaurant - IL Tempio - Outstanding !!! Thanks Bali Garden for a great stay !! :)

Room Tip: Use deluxe room - superior face the street.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiDi41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Di Williams,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your third stay at Bali Garden. We appreciate your loyalty and all points you made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to Bali Garden again in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Was a nice place to stay. Room was clean, although shower was temperamental. Perfect location if you like being close to almost everything. Pools are nice, apart from the pool bar being bogan central. Good if you have kids as the main pool is massive with differing depths. Probably wouldn't stay again if just us.

Room Tip: There is building works on the northern side. No noise, just ugly and dangerous with metal rods arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itchy_travel_bugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, m at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Itchy_travel_bugs,

I really appreciate your great review. We are delighted to serve you as our guest.
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about all your experience at Bali Garden.

We have certainly addressed your comments to the management team. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing and concern. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better and I look forward to welcoming you back. If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

we took the plunge and stayed in Kuta for the first time. We always stayed out of here and just commuted into the square for shopping.
once you walk into the hotel you are greeted with smiles and hallo from the friendly staff. The room was superb and the service was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble if we needed anything.
you wouldn't even know that the main street was just outside as the gardens were well established.
The food was good, more than enough choices for breakfast.
it was great to have a welcome drink in a dedicated bar on arrival, nice and cool. the pools were clean and well maintained.
Thanks for a great stay in your hotel.
Dave and deb White

Room Tip: the in house shop sells everything you need at near low prices to the 711. Get a room facing the gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellbug38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear travellbug38,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

It is always encouraging when our guests have wonderful and fantastic stay at our resort. I will pass on your comments to the Bali Garden Team and again we really appreciate your positive response.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel staff are all lovely and cant do enough for you. The rooms are big, clean with lots of hot water, which is all i expect from a hotel room. The pools are all lovely, although we loved the quiteness and relaxing spa pool. Food and cocktails all very nice and reasonably priced. We had a few treatments in the spa which were well worth the money. Loved sitting at night on the big sofas looking out onto the beach. Wish we had stayed longer and will definatly return.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the car park, which wasnt the best view, but very very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sungate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear sungate,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

I really appreciate your great review and we are delighted to serve you as our guest.
Thank you for taking time to provide us with such valuable feedback.
Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. I look forward to welcoming you back and if I could be any assistance in the future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is quite a nice beach resort. It's not perfect.. but nice.

The beach front bar / infinity pool combo was the best thing on earth. The drinks are reasonable and service is great. totally relaxing.. the wifi is a bit slow though (first world problem LOL )

The rooms themselves are a bit tired. They could use a bit of maintenance... new beds and pillows would be the best thing they could do... But how much time do you really spend in the room anyways! The only other thing that they need to figure out...right outside our room smelt like sewage all the time... but never smelt it inside the room.

The location is decent.. lots of shopping and restaurants near by.

I'd certainly return to this resort without hesitation!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marhar17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear marhar17,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our resort.
We have certainly took note of all comments you have made regarding on our wi-fi and room maintenance. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issues.

Nevertheless, I am pleased that you have sufficient faith in us to bring this problem to our attention, thus giving us the opportunity to serve you better. If i could be any assistance in your future reservation. Please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 253 in Kuta
1,657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 253 in Kuta
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 253 in Kuta
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Garden Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Kartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#25 Family Hotel in Kuta
#26 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £64 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Garden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect seaside holiday at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. Located right on the beach, next to Discovery Shopping Mall, across the road from Waterbom Park and a short stroll to the Matahari Shopping Square and the Seni Art Market, the resort is the most convenient place to stay. With three swimming pools, four restaurants, four bars and a spa, plus the style, service and warm welcoming smiles that make Bali famous, the Bali Garden Beach Resort offers fantastic value in a stunning oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bali Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Garden Beach Hotel Kuta
Bali Garden Beach Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing