We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD service”
Review of Balira Guest House

Balira Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Balira Guest House
Ranked #257 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GOOD service”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We missed our flight to Malaysia and looking for one night stay in cheap hotel near to airport. on the way to hotel is a bit scary but you once you reach here, The friendly staff made our day. We really appreciate all staff here as they are courteous compare to the 4 hotel we stay before in Bali.EASY access to groceries and halal food. We recommend to stay here for cheap and clean hotel, or as a transit. Will come again if i need easy transit to Airport

Room Tip: Choose 2nd floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    5
    7
    0
See reviews for
4
13
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Good choice if you need to stay very close to the airport: extremely close to the airport but still pretty quiet. Rooms are simple but good. I have dealt with one staff member only, he was friendly and helpful. There is a swimming pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maarten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights ago.
Great location for airport, walked and it took less than 8 minutes now that the new terminal is open.

Rooms VERY clean, brand new aircon and staff helpfull and courteous.

Its down a lane which is great as its very quiet and being a light sleeper works for me.

Discovery shopping mall is within walking distance (under 30 mins depending on speed) so you can cruize up there for food/drinks and last minute shopping.

Would stay here again if needed to.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank flyme74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret river
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I have stayed here a few times now. Ryan & all his staff do their utmost to ensure you have a pleasant experience with them.Even if you are only over-nighting on your way to somewhere else.Perfect location if you are in transit & don't want all the hassles that come with going into Kuta.The free airport transfers at anytime are excellent...I will stay again on my next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shoogsyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is a great place to stop if you are looking for a basic place to stay, very close to the airport. We walked to the airport for our early morning flight - it took only 15 minutes.
It is down a narrow lane, which for a moment had me wondering where on earth we were going, but this actually worked in our favour, as it meant that the hotel is far away enough from the busy street to be reasonably quiet at night.
Our room opened onto a balcony/walkway which looked over their nice pool.
The room service has limited options - but enough that you'll find something you like if you just want to stay in & relax, as we did.
The actual building is a little tired - good do with a little maintenance, but our room was nonetheless clean & tidy. My only concern was that the window of our (upstairs) room did not seem to be able to be secured completely, but being upstairs my concerns were pretty unfounded I guess.

Room Tip: Definitely go for an upstairs room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

This place is very simple, but very clean and comfortable! We were greeted by a wonderfully sweet staff that took great care to ensure our comfort. Right next to the airport but a bit difficult to find- they could put up a bigger sign on the main road.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
#4 of 21 in Tuban
781 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sayang Maha Mertha
Sayang Maha Mertha
#83 of 87 in Legian
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Segara Hotel
Bali Segara Hotel
#183 of 338 in Kuta
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jepun Segara Guest house
Jepun Segara Guest house
#149 of 338 in Kuta
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chillin Kuta Homestay
Chillin Kuta Homestay
#4 of 14 in Tuban
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tuban Torres
Tuban Torres
#194 of 338 in Kuta
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balira Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balira Guest House

Property: Balira Guest House
Address: Jalan Polonia Timur 10 X Tuban,, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Balira Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Balira Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balira Guest House Hotel Kuta
Balira Guest House Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing