We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”
Review of Jesen's Inn II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jesen's Inn II
Ranked #111 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Best staff with 24 hour reception and great food that can be delivered from jesen 1 in a reasonable time. The rooms are quite large and although it is very close to everything kuta has to offer it is actually rather quite at night. This was the second time i have stayed at jesen 2 and there will be many more!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn II, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Sam,

Thank you for sharing your great experience and memorable stay at Jesen Inn II. We are really happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Once again, thank you for choosing Jesen Inn II for your recent visit in Bali. Should you wish to visit Bali in near future please feel free to contact us. We would be please to offer best. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Lovely hotel at Jesen Inn II for another memorable experience.

Regard,

Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Friendly staff, just a few steps away from the beating heart of the centre. The rooms have a good size, the reception desk is permanently manned and the staff is very helpful.
Our two rooms have been in the older building, hence less flash, but ok.
If I could ask for more, I would appreciate to have a little fridge in the room and a shower with more power or more warm water. But then again, for the money you pay, there is nothing to complain about. You get a nice, clean room and a reasonable breakfast. The restaurant in the courtyard sells beer and drinks as cheap as the minmarket around the corner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tibor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn II, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Tibor S

Firstly, Thank you for sharing your great and memorable experience on tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at Jesen Inn II

We are agreed that Valued of money it doesn't mean that you would get less hospitality service. we always deliver our warm hospitality service to every our guest stay in the Hotel. We also make sure that every single guest inquiry and requested are met with their expectation.

Once again, Thank you for staying at Jesen Inn II for your holiday visit in Bali. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you wish to plan your holiday visit in Bali in near future. The best and lowest rate are guarantee. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel with pay less get lux experience for another memorable stay experience.

Thank you,

Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My teenage son and I arrived late on the 1st April check in was done within 5 min.we had one of the older rooms.The room is a great size very clean , bathroom had a show over the bath only problem there was no shower curtain but other wise good . This hotel is in the centre of kuta but as quite as it is down a paved alley off a Main Street and is within walking distance to everything. Breakfast you get a few choices and it is all you need. Staff will listen and things are done very quick, every morning the cleaners come and clean rooms change towels and remake beds.the pool area even though small is large enough for the size of the hotel. I had to book an extra night and the staff at the front desk helped me out thank you to ""Made sunaya"" a big thank you for all your help.I would recommend this hotel to anyone . They have a new section and I think they are upgrading the old section but I had a great week. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Veronicale53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn II, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Veronicale

Thank you for the time taken to share your comment with us during your stay at Jesen Inn.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the cleanliness of our hotel and friendliness of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team. We ensure your comments and suggestions passed to the team member who have contributed towards your satisfaction to the highest level.

Your good feedback to our hotel is able to ensure whether our guest satisfied or not with the our service while it definitely motivate us and the team concerned to keep the good work all the times.

Thank you very much for the good and constructive feedback to the overall services and facilities we’ve been provided to you during your stay. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service,meanwhile if we can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact us. We all look forward to welcoming you again in Jesen Inn at next time.

Regard
Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

The staff here are excellent, the rooms big and it's good value. I do feel though that the rooms need a little extra attention new curtains and a splash of paint would help. The rooms are noisey during the day since there is building work around so I wouldn't recommend it those looking for a quiet get away. The food was great though and I'd recommend the hotel to anybody who's in Kuta for the party scene.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn II, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear David

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at JESEN INN II

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We apologies for construction which our neighbor doing is beyond our control
However construction will be ending soon

We hope you will come back and see us again soon

Regard,
Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Excellent place for a stopover: near airport. Beach and shopping in walking reach, good rooms in a silent ambiente, very friendly and helpful staff, and the Jesen resto nearby is really offering excellent food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn II, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Michael V

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your recommendation.
I truly appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share your review with the team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Bali. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of any assistance in your upcoming holiday preparations.

Regard

Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

First of all, I got to stay in this hotel through Groupon. And even tho they give you amazing photos, the real hotel is beautiful but not that beautiful.
If you're looking for best price, let's say you feel like you wont be in a hotel all day long because you will be outside most of the time, then this is a perfect hotel for you
I only use the room to sleep and watch TV in the morning so the noise of hammering wasn't an issue for me
There was some trouble with the shower tho, but it was all good.
You a few TV channel: starworld, V channel etc but no HBO
I didnt get to swim, so I dunno whether the water is quite warm or not, but I say let's not expect too much
After all, if you are looking for a hotel with quite nice facilities, comfortable enough and only need 10 minutes walking distance to Kuta beach, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miranti m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn II, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Miranti M

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your recommendation.
I truly appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share your review with the team.
Thank you for your understanding
We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Bali. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of any assistance in your upcoming holiday preparations.

Regard

Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Most facilities are available: airconditionner, tv, swimming pool, breakfast included in room price for a very affordable price. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. Excellent location, street off the main road, close to shops - restaurants - beach - shopping malls - fast food restaurants - Waterbom park at walking distance. Food and snacks at the hotel and airport transfers are reasonably priced too. The staff is very friendly, we had 2 pleasant stays in Jesen's II. I definitely recommend. Isabelle

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isabelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn II, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Isabelle D

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable review.
We are very pleased to read that you had lovely stay with us during your holiday in Bali especially with our and the services from our Jesen Inn Staff
It is our best rewards to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Our teams strive to give the best services at all times and the recognition of the hard work by you is really valuable.
On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing Jesen Inn. We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel in a near future.

Regard,

Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#99 of 251 in Kuta
93 reviews
1.7 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#76 of 251 in Kuta
243 reviews
0 mi away
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Flora Kuta Bali
0.6 mi away
Hotel Asoka City Home
Hotel Asoka City Home
#157 of 251 in Kuta
60 reviews
1 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesen's Inn II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesen's Inn II

Address: Jl. Bakung Sari gg Kresek no. 7, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £12 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jesen's Inn II 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jesen’s Inn II features simple accommodation with an outdoor pool and a restaurant, a 5-minute stroll from Kuta Beach. Wi-Fi is accessible for free in public areas. *ROOMS* Its air-conditioned bedrooms are all fitted with a seating area. Equipped with a flat-screen cable TV and a wardrobe, all rooms feature dark wood fittings. Each private bathroom provides hot and cold shower facilities, while select bathrooms have a bathtub.*LOCATION*Discovery Shopping Mall is just 5 minutes’ drive away from Jesen’s Inn II, while it takes 10 minutes to drive to Beachwalk Shopping Mall from the property. Ngurah Rai International Airport is 15 minutes’ drive away. *FACILITIES*Staff at the 24-hour front desk can attend to guests’ requests, such as airport transfers and laundry requests. For guests’ travel needs, the hotel offers vehicle rental and shuttle service at extra charges. Free parking spaces are available .. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jesen's Inn II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jesen`s Inn Ii Hotel Kuta
Jesen's Inn II Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing